Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Garden Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Kid’s club Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Facilities Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
529 reviews

233 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Hassan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
Great hotel

Good location, facilities and friendly staff
9.3
This hotel is one of the best 3* I have stayed in. The facilities and standards are really high and all the staff I encountered with really helpful and friendly. I had one of the low rise chalets and although it was a short walk the room made up for it. Locayion is good as well, 5 mins walk to Kata Road and 10 mins to the beach.
Report this review
Hin S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2016
Good

Very nice staff, good location, comfy environment
7.7
Report this review
Laura P. Couples Estonia, January 17, 2016
Not the best option in the area

Pool area,location, staff
7.7
The hotel room on the first floor was worn out, quite small, didn't correspond to what was shown in the pictures. It was also quite noisy because of the restaurant across the hall. This area has better options, wouldn't stay in this hotel again unless given a better room.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2016
My stay

Location was good, hotel staff very good, room was excellent. Ty
10
They have 2 hotels next to each other,, the Chaba was full so we seemed to be up graded next door, , no problem because the room was very good. Choice of 3 pools, , food was good, the staff couldn't have been better, , tried to stay longer but unfortunately the hotel was full.Would certainly go back.The room was immaculate in all ways.So to sum it up,,, would certainly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Fabio F. Families with young children Italy, January 12, 2016
Ottimo Soggiorno per Famiglie

Location, Pool Area, Quite
7
Very comfortable stay, well located, quite area even in the center of Kata, 10 min was from the beach and a privata oasis with pool, that was great with children after the beach, to take some relax. I suggest this hotel for family traveller, and, considering the peace season and prices, also good value for the money
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples Germany, January 2, 2016
Nothing special

Breakfast/ beach towel/
6.7
When we arrived at 1200 checkin was only possible at 1500, I booked a studio room with terrace but I was given a smaller room w/o terrace, when I claimed we were transferred to a studio room on the ground floor but w/o real bathroom (e.g. Sink was installed in main living room). Also people in the pool area can always directly look initial your rom, so in the evening you must close the curtains. They staff did not even apologize or give any compensation for their mistake. We complained about this room and 2 days later we could move to another studio room on the 1st floor which was quite good but 3 times we found either coakroach or lizard in bathroom. Another bad thing is that the place is packed with Russians. Basically 95 % of guests are Russians. These people have really no manners. They talk loud they drink a lot and think they are the greatest. The menus for xmas and new year is completely overpriced and drinks not included, you cannot write drinks to room number each drink hat to be paid in cash. Ridiculous. At the last day when we wanted to book the taxi for airport (leaving was early morning), the staff after 3 calls told us that taxi is not available... Only when we insisted we need a taxi no matter what did they make more calls and could find us a taxi. This is no professional behavior! I would never ever go again there.
Report this review
Christina L. Couples China, December 30, 2015
Borderline hotel not worth the money

Location
5.7
Room was normal pretty small but with lots of mosquitos. Hotel facilities was lacking, tv not working, pool bar was expensive and out of ice. Staff was ok quite friendly. We paid about 150usd for 2 nights stay, you could have found many nice rooms for rent with better location, well decorated and a lot cheaper. Will not go back again.
Report this review
Dina N. Groups United States of America, December 29, 2015
Good hotel, good value for money

Location, value, breakfast
8.3
The hotel is located 10 min walk from the beach. It's a great value for money. Some things are dated but overall it's clean. It has a number of amenities to offer such as 2 or 3 pools, pool table, garden, gym, restaurant. I was generally happy with the stay.
Report this review
Siek A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Chaba Hotel Dec'2015 experience

reception interior, swimming pool and location
5.3
Chaba have few buildings, but that particular building's double bed room they provided is very old and bad condition, mosquito a lot, sink is stuck. The worst is air-cond malfunction during one morning, i request to change room and wait for almost 1 hour for them to check it. Yet they can't fix it, and after several round of request and check in by myself back and forth from room to reception, finally they agreed to change room. However i need to wait for another 1 hour for them to clean up the replacement room. The new room in another building condition is better and newly renovated, but my whole day travel plan screwed up because of the hassle.
Report this review
Louise K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
The hotel was okay. A lot of mosquitos!!

Location pool location
5.3
The hotel was comfortable however there were many mosquitos around. The hotel staff reheated for 3k baht as a deposit but totally forgot to inform us to retrieve it back. Wanted to transfer the money to SGD which we declined because it would mean the exchange rate is a lot lower and lousier. thank god they transferred the money to our other hotel and they paid us in cash. Overall the stay was okay. Thanks.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 233 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group PhuketPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - GardenPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Check In Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02