Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 579 reviews

248 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Matthew R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Eh
4
Room was full of mosquitos and black flies and the AC didn't really work. Took some real complaining to get a new room, which I'm guessing was an upgrade because it was much nicer. Standard room will be disappointing
Report this review
Oliver B. Families with young children Thailand, April 30, 2016
Good value for money
5
Very nice hotel
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Canada, April 8, 2016
Great place
6
Amazing staff, good restaurant, great pool, great bar....but like most places....too many rude Russians(not Intel's fault)
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Canada, April 7, 2016
Super place
5.7
Super placeno complaints, food and staff are amazing. Good location, too. Room was clean very spacious in the bar makes a mean piña colada
Report this review
Brian K. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2016
Nice place.
5.3
Located just behind the main strip so not bothered as much by the street sales people. Only downside is the won't let you bring your own drinks and snacks to the pool.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Canada, April 2, 2016
Great hotel
5.7
No complaints, great food, great pool, great drinks, great staff.....very happy with our stay, and we will be staying again!
Report this review
Rina S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 29, 2016
Satisfied
5
Satisfied but shower booth & toilet were too small compared to room size
Report this review
Evgueni F. Solo travelers Russia, March 27, 2016
Chaba is not the "Chaba"

Friendly room cleaners and kitchen staff
4
If I'd book Chaba Beach Group and stay in Heights Beach Group, like some other people do, I'd give good feedback too, but not for staing in Chaba for the money I paid. It is not good value for the money. It is old. I'd not recommend it. This explains why some people give very good feedback and some very bad. I tried both. And Chaba is no way!!! Even water system is so old that it has still issues like somebody wrote in 2012.
Report this review
Mika S. Families with young children Finland, March 15, 2016
`sorry,sorry`hotel

location, silence, one swimming pool was good
5.7
The first day we come at 1.00 PM. Our family 2 ad, 3 years and one Infant. As usual kids needing day time sleep, so they was crying when we waited room (at 2 PM international rule). There was nearly 10 peoples `working`behind the desk. At 2 PM nothing happened( only kids keep going on crying). At 2.10 PM nothing happened. Nobody didn't even help nothing. I went to ask where is our room. Answer was `solly,solly` not ready yet. 2.20 I asked again....same answer was same....solly, solly. 2.30....nobody didn't reaction at all and I was ready to explode..... Then older lady told the room is ready. We was booked deluxe room first 3 days and 10 days suite from Chaba hotel. They took us old style Boutique room and us do we want to keep this room all 14 days!!!!! We went to room and shock was big! It look a like very old, small and cheap. And some peoples was repairing the next room very very loudly. I called to reception is this some joke? Then they say they have room now from Chaba hotel. We moved again. After this they asked 2 times do we want to stay at same hotel room. Of course this Deluxe was cheaper and smaller than Suite.....very very strange behave from Chaba hotel!!!!! If I'm late to check out I have to pay, If hotel is late check in they say only solly, solly....without rrrrrrrr ;) I decided to stay as far as can from reception this two weeks until.....check out early morning one older guy asked one card which they gave us when we checked in....He looked already a little bit angry and asked the same card twice. Then I asked what is this card and he told this is breakfast card. So we didn't have breakfast and again solly, solly from the hotel. I have been 9 times in Thailand and now I was feeling this was the last time when I was came here. It is a pity to say but I feel that many of place they are not interesting service at all. Just reading their´s mobile phones.......
Report this review
Ben A. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Slightly tired but great value for money
4.7
We stayed in there cheapest rooms as we were only staying one night before leaving Phuket. It was over the restaurant/kitchen and a little noisy. The room is looking slightly tired but has all amenities and is great value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 248 reviews Next page
Phuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group PhuketPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - GardenPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel By The Beach Group Phuket - Check In Desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08