or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Sera J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 6, 2014
Fantastic accommodation

Really close to Kata beach and restaurants, delicious breakfast, gorgeous garden and swimming pool, clean and nice thai-style room and especially friendly and welcoming staffs
9.7
I really loved this accommodation. Good location, beautiful and well-managed garden, pools, delicious food, nice staffs This was beyond than what I expected before So satisfied. I'll definitely stay here next time
James G. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Couldn't be kinder,better,more comfortable

Great garden, great spaces great pools
9.3
Chaba looked after us well. The hotel is big and roomy. Breakfasts are not to be missed. Many choices of restaurant on the doorstep. Front desk very helpful. Good choices of room styles. Beds were fine and comfortable . Room cleaned promptly and well ( except for the mold in the grout in the otherwise spotless shower.....this can be a Thai thing.... they should use Anti-mold spray or bleach or liquid chlorine....this is not a fault only with Chaba but nearly every hotel.....it just got the better of me here and now ) The location is great and every Monday and Friday is a huge..huge market where everything is sold. This is our third visit and we will do a re-run next year.
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, July 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Room is okay

Near where we want to be
8
Only spent a night there. Room is reasonably clean but there were loads of Mosquitos inside . Staffs were very friendly. Over all satisfy.
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Quiet Relaxing Holiday

Well kept and maintained hotel,Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast and Nice swimming pool in well maintained Garden.
8.3
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Excellent

Rooms, service, facilities
9.7
This is the fourth time I've stayed at Chaba and felt compelled to write another review. I booked in May for 3 weeks via Agoda and got a really good deal, when I arrived at the hotel I was upgraded from a Superior Double Room to a Studio, I was extremely happy with this. The Studio is huge and has a small kitchenette and an in room safe. The quality of staff and services has never disappointed, the front desk and other staff are always helpful and look after their guests. I forgot my wallet in the safe when I left to fly back to the UK, I called the hotel when I got home and they sent it to my address straight away. It was relatively quiet throughout my stay which was good. Also, the military imposed Marshall Law and a curfew was in force between 22:00 - 05:00 throughout the country, however, this did not affect Phuket and the only downside was that you had to be in your residence between this time. Other than that, it was business as usual (they have now lifted the Curfew in Phuket completely at the time of me writing this). The weather was fantastic, only a few showers, not quite typical for the start of low season. Kata beach wasn't crowded and there were plenty of places to sunbath, although, as it was quiet in the Hotel I was at the pool most days. The Hotel is good for everyone from singles to families. They now have a small fitness centre / gym which is really good, as well as a pool table, big screen TV for movies etc (handy for children I guess). If you want a very good standard Hotel with lots of amenities and exceptional staff, stay here. You won't be disappointed; I'll be coming back for sure.
Desiree D. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Great value for money

Staff very friendly, had everything we needed, good value for money food
10
We had a great stay at Phuket Chaba Hotel. Can't fault them on anything everything was excellent. Highly recommend if you are looking for a value for money place to stay in Kata and border of Karon :-)
Marigrace A. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2014
Terrible.

Nothing
2
They put my friend and I in the bungalow section. The room had a broken window that did not lock, so we changed rooms. The floors were dirty and dusty. The air condition units' temperature were unstable, either not cold or freezing cold. Lots of bites while in the beds. We were harassed by the front desk over a coffee cup and charged for it. The WiFi barely worked. The pool was nice, but the staff was not nice. The hotel manager was OK, but overall didn't care about his guests. My friend and I were glad to leave that hotel and never come back. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.It was not a "4 star" hotel as it claimed.
Charmaine C. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2014
Quaint hotel

staff, location, rooms
8
The hotel was more than I could hope for forits price. The rooms were just the right size and are well-maintained. The staff are nice and helpful and they speak English well. The breakfast selection was small but it was acceptable.
Julien P. Couples France, April 30, 2014
Great value for money, quiet location

quiet, attentive staff, big room
8.7
Chaba hotel is located 10mins to the beach in a small quiet lane. Rooms are big and clean, internet fast, staff is very nice. Breakfast is simple but in a nice environment. Nice gardens and swimming pool, some mosquitos as well :-)
Julien P. Couples France, April 29, 2014
Very good value for money

clean, quiet, big roo,
9.3
Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Phuket Chaba Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07