or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
431 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (431)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
I wouldn't stay at Chaba again

The pool and that's it
5.7
We didn't have hot water for our stay. We complained and they finally after 24hours sent somebody over. The water was boiling or freezing then none. All you wanted was a nice warm shower to refresh but nothing. I would not stay at this hotel again
Daiana P. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Very happy

Price location and pool area
7.7
Very enjoyable stay. Only complaint was that the bed was rock solid and very uncomfortable!
Sandy T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2014
clean comfortable fantastic breakfast great staffM

breakfast, Mr Lucky, nice pool
7.3
I would stay here again. It was clean. The bed slept great. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a 5 min walk to the beach. The breakfast was fantastic. It is a good value.
Bonita N. Families with older children United States of America, October 24, 2014
No longer Chaba

Location, clean, good bed
5
Our stay was just OK. The Chaba was being "managed" by Hotel, a rather large tour group accommodation. We stayed at the Chaba two years ago and it has changed 180% for the worst. We were very disappointed and were not aware of the situation until our checkin! We were not given an option for either a refund or an opportunity to stay somewhere else. Overall it was an extremely bad situation.
Magne K. Couples Norway, September 18, 2014
Very good hotel.

Breakfast. Centrum. Nice staff.
8
We had a studio suite. It was a very good and big room. Clean. Balcony from 2nd. floor.. Breakfast was very good, but the dinner was also extreme delicious. Big dish with a big dinner and tasted very delicious.. Little expencive for a small beer, but we think that is Phuket price... We rather not write so much about the taxi-prices. They are 5 times taximeter and more than doubble than Udon Thani prices. Hope the police and government can clean up the taxi-prices. Phuket was no place for me, but if I come one more time I will book the same hotel....
Rocco F. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Great value hotel

Great value, good location wonderful staff and lovely gardens and pool.
9.3
Stayed here twice on my recent trip to Phuket and both times was a pleasant experience.
Alfredo F. Families with older children New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Fair location,good facilities excellent staff.

good value, good location and excellent attention by staff members.
8.7
Pleasent, good daily room service good cocktails and dining,transport to the beach. Staff members make a good effort to help on your needs and big smiles all over.
Sera J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 6, 2014
Fantastic accommodation

Really close to Kata beach and restaurants, delicious breakfast, gorgeous garden and swimming pool, clean and nice thai-style room and especially friendly and welcoming staffs
9.7
I really loved this accommodation. Good location, beautiful and well-managed garden, pools, delicious food, nice staffs This was beyond than what I expected before So satisfied. I'll definitely stay here next time
James G. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Couldn't be kinder,better,more comfortable

Great garden, great spaces great pools
9.3
Chaba looked after us well. The hotel is big and roomy. Breakfasts are not to be missed. Many choices of restaurant on the doorstep. Front desk very helpful. Good choices of room styles. Beds were fine and comfortable . Room cleaned promptly and well ( except for the mold in the grout in the otherwise spotless shower.....this can be a Thai thing.... they should use Anti-mold spray or bleach or liquid chlorine....this is not a fault only with Chaba but nearly every hotel.....it just got the better of me here and now ) The location is great and every Monday and Friday is a huge..huge market where everything is sold. This is our third visit and we will do a re-run next year.
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, July 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Room is okay

Near where we want to be
8
Only spent a night there. Room is reasonably clean but there were loads of Mosquitos inside . Staffs were very friendly. Over all satisfy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Phuket Chaba Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08