or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
409 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Quiet Relaxing Holiday

Well kept and maintained hotel,Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast and Nice swimming pool in well maintained Garden.
8.3
Anthony S. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Excellent

Rooms, service, facilities
9.7
This is the fourth time I've stayed at Chaba and felt compelled to write another review. I booked in May for 3 weeks via Agoda and got a really good deal, when I arrived at the hotel I was upgraded from a Superior Double Room to a Studio, I was extremely happy with this. The Studio is huge and has a small kitchenette and an in room safe. The quality of staff and services has never disappointed, the front desk and other staff are always helpful and look after their guests. I forgot my wallet in the safe when I left to fly back to the UK, I called the hotel when I got home and they sent it to my address straight away. It was relatively quiet throughout my stay which was good. Also, the military imposed Marshall Law and a curfew was in force between 22:00 - 05:00 throughout the country, however, this did not affect Phuket and the only downside was that you had to be in your residence between this time. Other than that, it was business as usual (they have now lifted the Curfew in Phuket completely at the time of me writing this). The weather was fantastic, only a few showers, not quite typical for the start of low season. Kata beach wasn't crowded and there were plenty of places to sunbath, although, as it was quiet in the Hotel I was at the pool most days. The Hotel is good for everyone from singles to families. They now have a small fitness centre / gym which is really good, as well as a pool table, big screen TV for movies etc (handy for children I guess). If you want a very good standard Hotel with lots of amenities and exceptional staff, stay here. You won't be disappointed; I'll be coming back for sure.
Desiree D. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Great value for money

Staff very friendly, had everything we needed, good value for money food
10
We had a great stay at Phuket Chaba Hotel. Can't fault them on anything everything was excellent. Highly recommend if you are looking for a value for money place to stay in Kata and border of Karon :-)
Marigrace A. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2014
Terrible.

Nothing
2
They put my friend and I in the bungalow section. The room had a broken window that did not lock, so we changed rooms. The floors were dirty and dusty. The air condition units' temperature were unstable, either not cold or freezing cold. Lots of bites while in the beds. We were harassed by the front desk over a coffee cup and charged for it. The WiFi barely worked. The pool was nice, but the staff was not nice. The hotel manager was OK, but overall didn't care about his guests. My friend and I were glad to leave that hotel and never come back. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.It was not a "4 star" hotel as it claimed.
Charmaine C. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2014
Quaint hotel

staff, location, rooms
8
The hotel was more than I could hope for forits price. The rooms were just the right size and are well-maintained. The staff are nice and helpful and they speak English well. The breakfast selection was small but it was acceptable.
Julien P. Couples France, April 30, 2014
Great value for money, quiet location

quiet, attentive staff, big room
8.7
Chaba hotel is located 10mins to the beach in a small quiet lane. Rooms are big and clean, internet fast, staff is very nice. Breakfast is simple but in a nice environment. Nice gardens and swimming pool, some mosquitos as well :-)
Joshua R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Short walk to beach, shopping, dining, nightlife.

Location, clean, friendly
8
Picked us up from airport for a fee. Got to first room, then they moved us to a slightly smaller room but it had a balcony. Can get a little noisy at night from nearby music/nightlife. Great pool, bar and good spread at breakfast buffet. A short 5 min walk to beach along a stinky path but convienient. They also provide a shuttle to beach if you need one.
Deon N. Couples South Africa, January 26, 2014
Great stay! Friendly people and good food.

Clean. nice pool and friendly staff.
7.3
We enjoyed it a lot, we will return for sure! Lovely hotel with nice people and good pool. Good value for money. And nice atmosphere.
Chaojun C. Couples China, January 9, 2014
friendly people, tasted food, comfortable room.

food. service
9
i like the swimming pool, and the food there, chaba is a very good place for holidays,i will come this hotel again.
Jacqueline V. Families with older children Netherlands, January 6, 2014
Top quality

Big, comfortable, clean rooms. Quiet but central location. Good food.
9.3
We are a family of four and had two excellent, practically adjacent rooms in Chaba Hotel. The rooms were spacious, with a balcony overlooking the garden and with a small kitchen. Although the hotel is located in the middle of Kata Beach, the town, the area was very quiet and the only thing we could hear at night was the (rather loud) air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was very good and our 10 and 13 year-olds were able to go to breakfast and to the pool by themselves. The beach is a 10 minute walk away, along a fairly busy shopping road and a rather smelly stream (lots of birds though!). Kata Beach is perfectly suited for families with children, better, I understand, than Pathong. We can warmly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02