or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (70)
Sort by:
Rocco F. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2014
Great value hotel

Great value, good location wonderful staff and lovely gardens and pool.
9.3
Stayed here twice on my recent trip to Phuket and both times was a pleasant experience.
Sera J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 6, 2014
Fantastic accommodation

Really close to Kata beach and restaurants, delicious breakfast, gorgeous garden and swimming pool, clean and nice thai-style room and especially friendly and welcoming staffs
9.7
I really loved this accommodation. Good location, beautiful and well-managed garden, pools, delicious food, nice staffs This was beyond than what I expected before So satisfied. I'll definitely stay here next time
Andrew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Quiet Relaxing Holiday

Well kept and maintained hotel,Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast and Nice swimming pool in well maintained Garden.
8.3
Jun W. Solo travelers China, November 21, 2013
Great Hotel

The hotel is better than we remembered. The staff are great - friendly and very helpful. The location is a short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is very large and so warm. The Wed. night BBQ was
8
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Great Hotel

Rooms, Pools, Staff
10
You can't fault this hotel at all, It's rated as a 3 star hotel but by UK standards this is easily a 4 star hotel. The staff are great, really friendly and helpful with a good command of English. The rooms are great too, with very good air con, TV, minibar and comfy beds. The Breakfast is good with a wide and varied choice that will suit most appetites. The restaurant is excellent, the food, again, is quite varied and will suit Asian and European tastes. Chaba also put on a BBQ every week which is excellent value for money. For THB 199 (as at Oct 2012) you can eat as much as you want with various meats, pastas, noodles, salads and fruits for desert. The pool is great too, very secluded, feels like your somewhere else. 10 mins walk to Kata beach which is far better than both Karon and Patong beaches in my opinion. Nightlife is good here also, some good bars (late night too) and a night club for night owls out there. Shops and restaurants are excellent, my favoutite restaurant other than the one in the hotel was Two Chef's, excellent food at very reasonable prices. There are also plenty of other restaurants in Kata, you really have it all here. I spent over 2 months here on three separate occasions in the last year. I was quite lucky as I got a fantastic daily rate due to it being the low season, so the overall cost was very low. In general this hotel will suit solo travelers, couples and families of any age group. A really great hotel.
Robert K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
Nice even in off-season.

Staff is nice, They cook breakfast eggs to order have nice juice, and most speak English, unlike China where many try to cheat you,because you're white
8.3
The eating area is very comfortable Very nice staff. Very responsive. WiFis in rooms did not work for anyone, and apparently haven't for years. TV is small. Twice I had tiny ants by my sink. Read the trip brochures carefully. I sat 4 hours in a boat for Phi Phi just for 50 minutes snorkeling in water too deep to see anything. Other tours give you more time. We all shared 3 PC's in the lobby area. Internet was wide open, unlike China, which blocks music, entertainment, news, and US government sites. Kata stores have what you need. Cheaper and less sleazy than Ptong area. Recommend Tom's restaurant, a hidden treasure next to a pharmacy. Wonderful food, great service, low prices.
Karen M. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2013
Good value for money

Friendly and helpful staff; quiet location; good breakfast selection
8.3
Knowing the number of options available within Kata, I initially booked only the first 2 nights of my 6 night stay at the Phuket Chaba. After the first day, I made a decision to extend my booking as I was pleased with the accommodations. Whilst not a luxury hotel, it exceeded my expectations given the cost. I really liked the almost open air feel of the building itself and the room was comfortable and tidy. The area surrounding the hotel was quiet and peaceful but not so secluded that you couldn’t find a bar within walking distance. In fact, most of the things I needed and wanted (a currency exchange, dive shop, spa, restaurant, bar, convenience store and souvenir shop) were all within a comfortable walking distance. The distance to the beach is manageable but the walk is not particularly enjoyable as the most direct path involves trekking alongside a dry river bed which wouldn’t be so bad were it not for the noxious smell of sewage! Any other route to the beach is more circuitous and takes upwards of 20 minutes. Fortunately, I am not so much of a beach lover that this proved problematic. I enjoyed a couple days at the beach and the remainder of my time, I utilized the pool to escape the heat. A range of hot and cold foods, including Thai cuisine was provided for breakfast and for the entire duration of my stay the selection of hot options never repeated. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly in arranging day trips and taxi pickups and the service they provided was always done with a smile. Overall, a very enjoyable stay at a more than reasonable cost.
Ronald P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
first few days not good until changed rooms

good breakfast, cleaniness, good location
6.3
First I rented a bungalow, when I first arrived turned on AC in bedroom, but after 24 hours the living room was still hot. I told manager and he agreed that there was no thought in AC distribution, actually a wall should be removed. I was moved to a one bedroom which was ok and reinbursted the difference
Timothy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Another enjoyable stay.

The friendly staff. Their ability to put things right. The room.
6
Another enjoyable stay,with, as usual, some hiccups, most of which were minor in nature. Things did not start too well, with the transfer I had booked not turning up. ( I recommend that all visitors send a reconfirmation the day before they arrive. ). There were many apologies upon my arrival at the hotel. The return transfer went without a hitch. "ห้ามใจ" "Mae Pen Rai Kraup " as they say in Thailand. There were a few other more minor problems, but they were all quickly and efficiently handled by the happy staff. I will stay there again.
Lina P. Solo travelers Sweden, March 7, 2013
I will not go back to this hotel

The pool area was clean and quiet.
3
I am very disappointed with the Phuket Chaba Hotel, and in particular with the internet access which was advised on the booking page. The access to wifi all over the hotel was the one reason to why I chose this hotel (needed to work during my stay), although the wifi worked perhaps 10% of the time, and never in the room. I stayed in two different rooms and in none of them the wifi worked. I logged a number of complaints re this but it was never properly attended to by the hotel staff. Additionally, the rooms were dark and the bathrooms under all critic. In my first room it was more or less impossible to get a shower due to the hose - very old and unmodern. For the same price I have stayed in a number of different hotels in the pHuket area but this one I will never return to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Phuket Chaba Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08