or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (36)
Sort by:
Jacqueline V. Families with older children Netherlands, January 6, 2014
Top quality

Big, comfortable, clean rooms. Quiet but central location. Good food.
9.3
We are a family of four and had two excellent, practically adjacent rooms in Chaba Hotel. The rooms were spacious, with a balcony overlooking the garden and with a small kitchen. Although the hotel is located in the middle of Kata Beach, the town, the area was very quiet and the only thing we could hear at night was the (rather loud) air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was very good and our 10 and 13 year-olds were able to go to breakfast and to the pool by themselves. The beach is a 10 minute walk away, along a fairly busy shopping road and a rather smelly stream (lots of birds though!). Kata Beach is perfectly suited for families with children, better, I understand, than Pathong. We can warmly recommend this hotel.
Graham S. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2013
Good location and value for money

Location. friendly staff, good value
9
Enjoyed our stay. Good rooms. Upgraded us to better rooms which was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Harsh S. Families with older children India, July 18, 2012
Beautiful and peaceful Hotel

Peace and quiet and lovely swimming pool
8.3
we had taken two studio suits, although we did not use the pantry provided but enjoyed the extra spaciousness in the room. Pool is great, the design and planning of the hotel is so good that you feel at peace with nature and quiet.
Lelwyn M. Families with older children India, July 9, 2012
Great resort, beautiful service

the hotel itself .......................and the breakfast
8.3
Beautiful, clean hotel with spacious rooms and amazing service. The hotel staff were wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Breakfast was the best that we had at the hotel and I would definitely like to go to Phuket and stay at the same resort. I would like to state again that the customer care by the employees was the best and they were so cooperative in getting us the best deal for our trip to Phi Phi Island. I look forward to going and staying with them again. The facilities convenient, the pool, the jaccuzzi and the boys could play snooker until late in the night. there are other eating placing just outside the hotel. Only minus point far away from Patong and you will spend a bomb on travel to and fro
Travel tip: Good for families with grown up children
Geoff H. Families with older children Canada, May 3, 2012
superb hotel with a five star staff

The staff was ready to serve and that made the hotel exceptional.
10
the rooms were nice - the aircon worked exceptionally well. the breakfast was good and changed daily. the staff was the best part of the hotel. they were ready to serve and look out for you. it was great. the pool area was beautiful and well kept. we could've stayed there much longer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book all your tours with the hotel. It was cheaper than the travel agents and they had everything you needed right there. I compared the prices - they were by far the best.
Lia H. Families with older children Sweden, April 9, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service

nice pool area, great service from management, spacious common areas
9
after 5 days here, we decided to extend our stay to 13 days. management were helpful in all regards. the pool area is big and newly built in a beautyful fashion. hotel location is quite but still close to beach.
Patricia P. Families with older children Canada, January 6, 2011
great location, close to the beach, quiet, clean.

nice pool, clean room,
8
You get what you are paying for. It's clean, quiet, and service is always with a smile. No negative comment.
Yuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 9, 2010
Great money value

Excellent service. Nice staffs. Few minutes walk to the beach.
8.3
The service is the best that I ever experienced. Since we left Phuket at the evening and would like to spend the afternoon on the beach. We requested to put our luggages at the lobby after check-out. Although the room was checked out, the Chaba staff allowed us to borrow their towels to the beach and, the most lovely thing was that they let us use their bathing facilities when we back from the beach. We are appreciated for their kindly extra services.
Yuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 9, 2010
Nice hotel with great value for money

Staff service. Located at quiet area. Can reach the beaches (Kata beach and Karon beach) by walk.
8.3
When we first entered the room, it was very very hot even we switched on the air-con. We requested to change the room and that was much better. The size of superior room is really small. However with a little more money, the deluxe (triple) room are much more spacious(more than twice of the superior room). It is recommended to choose the deluxe room even you are two.
Cyril C. Families with older children France, May 3, 2013
Hotel tres agreable , personnel tres sympa...

grande piscine, personnel sympa et hotel tres propore...
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Phuket Chaba Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04