or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel

98/13-17 Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaba Hotel

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Villa Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Marigrace A. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2014
Terrible.

Nothing
2
They put my friend and I in the bungalow section. The room had a broken window that did not lock, so we changed rooms. The floors were dirty and dusty. The air condition units' temperature were unstable, either not cold or freezing cold. Lots of bites while in the beds. We were harassed by the front desk over a coffee cup and charged for it. The WiFi barely worked. The pool was nice, but the staff was not nice. The hotel manager was OK, but overall didn't care about his guests. My friend and I were glad to leave that hotel and never come back. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.It was not a "4 star" hotel as it claimed.
Charmaine C. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2014
Quaint hotel

staff, location, rooms
8
The hotel was more than I could hope for forits price. The rooms were just the right size and are well-maintained. The staff are nice and helpful and they speak English well. The breakfast selection was small but it was acceptable.
Vadimas C. Groups Lithuania, February 25, 2013
Great hotel, good service

Nice garden, big pool.
8.7
We had a great stay in this hotel. It was 16 of us in total and this hotel was ideal option for us.
Travel tip: Rent a scooter and travel around the island.
Hoi M. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
One of the best places to stay in kata

amazing staff and nice clean swimming pool
8.7
The hotel is clean and we had plenty of space in our room with lots of natural sunlight which seems pretty rare in Phuket hotels (we stayed at 4 different hotels during our trip). There was a clean pool with sun beds for those not wanting to walk down to Kata beach. Kata beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel but be warned you will have to walk pass some unpleasant sewers (nothing to do with the hotel but just where the path is located!) The staff at Chaba goes the extra mile to make you feel welcomed. Not only did they book tours for us but also gave us lifts to kata noi beach and when we moved to the next hotel, they drove us there! Great place to stay!
Eileen Q. Groups United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Friendly staff, good value, good location

Nice room, swimming pools, helpful staff, free computer access
8.3
Pleasantly surprised by hotel facilities and service. Staff very helpful. Near to beach and amenities but also quiet and peaceful accommodation.
Franchesca J. Groups United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Brilliant hotel

Good location, Brilliant rooms, Great view
10
a friend and i stayed at this hotel in a sea view room for 2 nights. For the price this is amazing and would definitely recommend. You can slightly hear the music from the beach bars but i'm not sure there will be many places you will have a silent night! Its about 1-2 min walk from the pier and just set back from the market street so fairly quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea view room is worth the small upgrade fee
Alice P. Groups Sweden, September 30, 2012
nice hotel with good staff

it was easy to change our room to a large one
9.7
Good location, close to the beach, night-market, massage, tailor. Really good breakfast. The owner of the hotel is charming.Staff is helpful. They have daily cleaning. Great pool. Hotel is clean and cozy. During our trip in Thailand we stayed at different hotels. (no 5 stars, you know) This one was the best one. We will definitely go there again.
Wang L. Groups China, August 5, 2012
lovely hotel

good discount
8
It's cute hotel,clean rooom but a little small,nice staff,near to the beach.
Layshan L. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Worth to stay.

Good service.
7
We forgot to request to stay at lower floor as don't have lift. Anyway the room is spacious and the service is good. We request to have sandwich on the day we checked out as the flight is quite early and the restaurant was not open. They prepare for us. But of course i pay for stay + breakfast.
Travel tip: Kata beach is not as crowded as Patong area. Anyway, most of the activity we did was not at Kata beach, so we spend quite a lot of time in traveling. So if want to go James Bond island and white water rafting, better stay at Patong or phuket town. But if for those who would like to have walk along the beach, then you may consider Kata beach.
Edel M. Groups Ireland, March 16, 2012
Great staff, very clean

cleanliness, coffee, cheery and obliging staff
8.3
The room was simple, medium sized but kept very clean. Breakfast was plentiful enough but the same fruit appeared everyday which was a bit dissapointing. On check-out day the receptionist agreed to look after our bags post check-out time while we hit the beach. Upon return at 6pm we were allowed to shower and supplied with a towel.
Travel tip: Upon arrival at the airport agree a return ticket with mini bus owners - it is much cheaper than booking from Kata.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - VillaPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Chaba Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B03