Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel

32 Thep Kasattri Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm Air Con Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm Fan Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Interior Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Interior Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Garden Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - View Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Interior Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Alana C. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Clean cool place

Awesome cool owner, clean and good price. Nice garden to hang out in.
10
I loved this place and want to go back. It was chill and clean, Kai the owner is sick and really helpful.
Patrick C. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Budget hostel with friendly owner

Friendly owner, cheap, affordable
6.7
This is indeed a budget hostel which suits youngster and backpackers. It reminds me of my dorms staying day when studying in university. If you just need a place which is comfortable for sleeping without any extra things, this is the place! Helpful and friendly owner is there to assist you in your Phuket travel.
Katerina M. Solo travelers France, December 21, 2013
It was a short but really fun

The staff is absolutely kind and helpful
7.7
I had such a nice time and met a lot of nice people in the garden.
Rebecca A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Desserted in Low Season

Owner's friend very nice, free bottled water, DVD collection
5
I wouldn't reccommend booking this hostel in low season - the owner goes away for several weeks and the hostel is desserted - bar, cafe etc all closed, reception is not manned (there was a note for me on the door when I arrived to call the owners friend to be let in). That said, he was very friendly and took me for breakfast at a great little pancake place down the street since there was no food available on site and I had booked breakfast. Place is generally dingy and there are mosquitos and cockroaches but you expect that for the price... also front gate is always locked so you're either locked in or locked out - wouldn't go back.
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2013
Good feeling and cheap

beach clean cheap
6
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2013
cheap, easy and relax

Quiet, lonely, freedom
6
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2013
EASY TO REST

COMPACT, CHEAP, EASY TO RELAX
6
Van T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 22, 2013
Only stay if you are on really tied budget.

Airport bus passes by and helpful staff.
5.7
I stayed in a AC dorm room and it's pretty old. As the price is cheap, pls prepare yourself for low condition as everything is very basic. Only one bathroom for male and female each. My body got bitten by insects but I'm not sure if it's from the bed or not. The hostel is next to bars so it's a bit noisy at night but bearable. The staff is friendly! If you take airport bus (THB90), kindly ask the driver to drop you in front of the hostel as it's on their way. From town to airport you need to catch the bus from Se Hong book store (the bus terminal on the map doesn't exist)with the same price. Their is no direct bus from airport to Patong or other beaches so if your budget is low (and you have time), go to Phuket town first then catch the local bus to beaches.
Brett H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2013
very very very

empty budget room
6
Cherryl M. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2013
Okay for backpackers

Friendly staff and guests as well.
3.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel PhuketPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - DormPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm Air ConPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm FanPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - GardenPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - ViewPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C01