Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel

32 Thep Kasattri Road, Tambol Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm Fan Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Interior Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Garden Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - View Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Kah M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2015

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel
2
Lousy.
Report this review
Sita B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2015
Definitely ghetto
2.3
Uncomfortable dirty. Staff were drunk on arrival room wasn't prepared
Report this review
Vipin K. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2015
child

Location, Location, Location
5.3
Report this review
Kristine A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2014
not so good

location. value for money
4
it was dirty. there was no receptionist. had to call and wait for one.
Report this review
Alana C. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Clean cool place

Awesome cool owner, clean and good price. Nice garden to hang out in.
10
I loved this place and want to go back. It was chill and clean, Kai the owner is sick and really helpful.
Report this review
Patrick C. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Budget hostel with friendly owner

Friendly owner, cheap, affordable
6.7
This is indeed a budget hostel which suits youngster and backpackers. It reminds me of my dorms staying day when studying in university. If you just need a place which is comfortable for sleeping without any extra things, this is the place! Helpful and friendly owner is there to assist you in your Phuket travel.
Report this review
Katerina M. Solo travelers France, December 21, 2013
It was a short but really fun

The staff is absolutely kind and helpful
7.7
I had such a nice time and met a lot of nice people in the garden.
Report this review
Rebecca A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Desserted in Low Season

Owner's friend very nice, free bottled water, DVD collection
5
I wouldn't reccommend booking this hostel in low season - the owner goes away for several weeks and the hostel is desserted - bar, cafe etc all closed, reception is not manned (there was a note for me on the door when I arrived to call the owners friend to be let in). That said, he was very friendly and took me for breakfast at a great little pancake place down the street since there was no food available on site and I had booked breakfast. Place is generally dingy and there are mosquitos and cockroaches but you expect that for the price... also front gate is always locked so you're either locked in or locked out - wouldn't go back.
Report this review
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2013
Good feeling and cheap

beach clean cheap
6
Report this review
Sidshchadhaa A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2013
cheap, easy and relax

Quiet, lonely, freedom
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel PhuketPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Dorm FanPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - GardenPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - ViewPhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Ghetto Childs Hostel Phuket - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Phuket Ghetto Childs Hostel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02