Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 669 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Great pools, perfect for a long weekend

pools,
8.3
a lovely place for a few days break, great value for money & right on the Beack. With three different pools to choose from, one with a bar that does great shakes
Abdulaziz S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 23, 2012
wonderful site. an old room. old tv also. service

Site. The beach
5
Old rooms reception staff is good and is smiling The receptionist was eager to see a day when I left so as to obtain a commission from the taxi
Terje H. Couples Norway, June 17, 2012
Nice location, nice beach , bad service

Location,location, location
6
Rude housekeeping manager...... Ruined my opinion that this is a ok hotel. Not going back, plenty of better and cheaper hotels in the area
Darren G. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
ticked all the boxes for me,,pool

good spot no complaints ..3 swimming pools nice rooms
7.7
as i said number one must have swimming pool..has three a swim up bar ..still good for kids as the bar side is shallow .the other two havent used yet..nice rooms top bathroom would like at my place..cant complain for $ 30 i didnt want to be woken early so put out dont disturb sign but they clean room everyday fresh beach/pool towels ..beach across the road kata beach one way ..has night clubs open til six in the morning free shooter with first drink ..phew .not the best hotel but come on spend more than then ..i stayed for 10 nites and liked the place not to much of a walk to central karon aera but i always use the hotel scooters ...cheaper better than tuk tuk s ..
Restaurant Tip: best steak i had was at the three crowns resturant ..down old phucket road ..like a little mall ...mmm pepper steak app spears wrapped in bacon potatoe chesse side dish oh an the sauce went back twice ...luv the way they remember you "steak cooked medium an tiger beer " i cant remember names
Ian S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Love the serentity

locatrion and quiet
9.7
Our stay was for Rest and Relaxation and that's exactly what we got. We also went with a group of friends and relaxed around the 3 beautiful pools. The surf at Karon Beach was just over the road and much better than Patong Beach's hustle and bustle. The shops and market at Karon Beach were ample for us and close enough to Paton Beach by Tuk Tuk if we needed more. Phuket Island View Hotel was wonderfully kept and managed. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The many tours and attractions available are a must do as the adventure or thrill is "life restoring".
Louise C. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2012
gr8 location, friendly staff,clean,nice rooms

location, large rooms
9.3
We upgraded our room to superior as the room was pool side which suited our needs.Staff were helpful. and efficient and service was with a smile.Our rooms were spacious and clean.We would stay there again and encourage others to as well.
Michelle A. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel close to beach

Close to beach, 3 pools, nice breakfast buffet
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here very much. We chose it based on location close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. We parents stayed in a superior room with our teenagers in a standard room in the next building. Our room was very nice and convenient with a pool view. We appreciated the kids' third floor room when there was a significant earthquake followed by a warning of a possible tsunami, as we camped in their room for several hours till the threat was over. To my knowledge, the hotel did not notify the hotel guests of the threat, which, in my opinion, they should have. The cons were that the staff was not very customer friendly or helpful, though not rude. Also, our teens' room was not cleaned 2 days in a row.
Michelle A. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Spent most of our time at the pool!

Conveniently close to the beach, shops, minimarts, restaurants
8.3
the hotel is so close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. we stayed in a superior room with a great pool view. our teenagers were in a standard room in another building... not as close as i had hoped, but not too. the staff did not seem especially helpful during our stay, but when we checked out and hung out by the pool for a few hours, they came and found us to return a few items we had forgotten in our room.
David R. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Great value hotel very convenient

staff were very friendly and helpfull at all times. They are the shop face of any establishment.
9.3
Facilities were always clean and well presented, rooms were well appointed, food was very good and not expensive. The staff were excelent. The hotel was across the road from the beach and handy to other establishments. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Kjell N. Families with young children Sweden, March 12, 2012
Perfect location

Nice pool, beach just across the street, good breakfest
8.3
stayed at this hotel many years before tsunami and was back for almost a week. i like this hotel as it easy to reach many things. karon beach very good and is not as busy as patong. kata yoi beach is not far away (you can walk). walking distance to many restaurants. nice and friendly staff and the best off all, we were upgrade to a bungalow type of room free of charge.
Restaurant Tip: Halle Hallo and a few other very good small restautants 50 meters away from the hotel. Good for both lunch and dinner. A few 100 meters east of the roundabout at Karon beach you can find a reataurant called Red Onion. I think this is the only restaurant in Phuket that always have a queue of customers. They even have chairs outside for waiting customers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02