or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Interior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Interior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Reception Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel but service is lacking

location and food
6.7
we had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids. rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. one of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms). hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place. but anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. we did book a double room but got twins. this happened to a lots of our friends. we tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait) rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy. this place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal). ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. they don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in). good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice
Katherine A. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Good position bathrooms need renovation

Good size rooms and pools set in pretty gardens
7
hotel in good position - not too noisy- able to walk to many different restaurants and shops it coud be better hotel with renovation to bathrooms - and new towels when we stayed jan it was mostly european and russian guest - lots of small children breakfast was good - coffee excellent staff always smiling ad friendly
Travel tip: Get up early and reserve place by the pool!
Danielle K. Couples South Africa, January 7, 2012
Great location, great rooms, good value for money.

Close to the beach front, pool and pool-side facilities, clean.
8.7
to summarise: we loved the stay. the staff was quick to assist on arrival and show us our room. the hotel is ideally situated close to the beach, restaurants, super-markets, travel agents, spa’s and local’s market. room service and pool-side service is available and reasonably priced. overall a great hotel and a great stay…
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the best prices and you can get better prices if you book a few packages with the same agent.
Matthew L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Little bang for your buck

Location to beach
5.3
I was quite dissapointed with this hotel. The room rate, after some comparison during my stay with other much cheaper hotels, was very much inflated for the experience. Hotel staff I found to be quite rude and disinterested in helping with your needs. It seemed as though I was troubling them. Most staff had little to no English speaking skills and little desire to find staff who spoke English to address needs. Little things like not being permitted to eat at the bar caused me to avoid the resort when time to eat came around. Lastly, I have never experienced a group of tourists who were so rude and unfriendly. Perhaps it was just the week I was there but the attitude of the guests here was quite frustrating. I will not be returning to this resort.
Steven R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
HUGH mistake staying here.

Beach right across the road, good breakfast spread
2.7
This is a really strange hotel. The staff glare and get in your way but when you pass they say good morning or hello or something like robots. Rooms are not serviced in a timely manner. I had to ask the reception desk at 4.30pm to get someone to service our room! The hotel is located next to quite a few sleazy looking bars, really not welcoming for a beer with my partner. Main streets are 20-30 min walk away. We also had the $200 US per head compulsory gala dinner for new years. Only half of the tables have a few of the stage to see the shows!! and all those tables were taken on our arrival. Asked for refund or part refund and they just yelled "its compulsory " at me.
Arto P. Couples Finland, January 2, 2012
Good location

location
6.7
A very noisy place during the year end period. Superior cottage rooms are better than de luxe cottages if you like to sit on the terasse.
Jack J. Groups Australia, December 29, 2011
Small rooms and no lifts

swimming pool with bar, close to beach
4.3
I could not fall asleep as we were offered some room at the back of the hotel on the top floor (no lifts). The wind from the sea was blowing every night and every door in the corridor was making various banging noises. I called the reception, but their English language knowledge was so bad that they just hanged up on me. I had to try to fix it myself.
Ho J. Families with older children December 27, 2011
Near to the Beach

Near to the beach, nice breakfast
5.3
The hotel was a mere 1 minute walk to the beach. However, rooms were small, dim lighted and filled with mosquitoes. Area around the hotel didn't have much restaurants. Pool is very small.
Katarina L. Groups Sweden, December 17, 2011
Nice hotel very good breakfast near the beach

very nice pool area(3 pools)clean and big rooms nice staf
8.7
The second time i stay here and i will be back like the hotel very much.
Ramolokwane M. Groups South Africa, December 16, 2011
Excellent Location, is Bed & Breakfast than Hotel

Location in relation to Karon beach, Kata dining areas and Patong
7
Standard Rooms: location is disheartening. Next to run-down apartments. Good for backpackers but not for holidayers seeking good quality accommodation in and outside. Old-fashioned "Bed & Breakfast" style hotel, old style bathrooms. Cabin: insufficient lighting into room and located next to entertainment area. Likely to hear will hear bar singing all night. We were upgraded at extra cost as these were the "Superior Rooms". Room should be better dusted and cleaned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phantasea: We wouldn't recommend going to Phuket Phantasea. First speak to those who have gone - don't read the websites. Elephant Rides: We appreciated the Elephant rides and seeing them everywhere in Phuket; but being from Africa had issues seeing these beautiful creatures in chains. Recommendations: Use of Ocean View Travel, 10m from the Hotel. Reasonable and negotiable. Island trips: recommend shorter trips (1 or 3 per day) so decent time can be spent relaxing and snorkelling around each island. Beaches: Stay around Karon beach. Breathtakingly beautiful and wonderfully quiet during the week. Patong market: food at the night market is fresh, good quality and the shopping (negotiating) good. Excellent Foot Massage at JungCeylon, basement level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Hot TubPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07