or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Reception Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Entrance Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Beach Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Michelle A. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Spent most of our time at the pool!

Conveniently close to the beach, shops, minimarts, restaurants
8.3
the hotel is so close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. we stayed in a superior room with a great pool view. our teenagers were in a standard room in another building... not as close as i had hoped, but not too. the staff did not seem especially helpful during our stay, but when we checked out and hung out by the pool for a few hours, they came and found us to return a few items we had forgotten in our room.
David R. Couples Australia, April 10, 2012
Great value hotel very convenient

staff were very friendly and helpfull at all times. They are the shop face of any establishment.
9.3
Facilities were always clean and well presented, rooms were well appointed, food was very good and not expensive. The staff were excelent. The hotel was across the road from the beach and handy to other establishments. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Kjell N. Families with young children Sweden, March 12, 2012
Perfect location

Nice pool, beach just across the street, good breakfest
8.3
stayed at this hotel many years before tsunami and was back for almost a week. i like this hotel as it easy to reach many things. karon beach very good and is not as busy as patong. kata yoi beach is not far away (you can walk). walking distance to many restaurants. nice and friendly staff and the best off all, we were upgrade to a bungalow type of room free of charge.
Restaurant Tip: Halle Hallo and a few other very good small restautants 50 meters away from the hotel. Good for both lunch and dinner. A few 100 meters east of the roundabout at Karon beach you can find a reataurant called Red Onion. I think this is the only restaurant in Phuket that always have a queue of customers. They even have chairs outside for waiting customers
Lindsay W. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great Hotel good position Magnificent staff

Friendly helpful staff good clean amenities
8
enjoyed the stay but if you stay in a villa be prepared for loud, terrible "western" music every night till about 11pm. place was full of very rude and ignorant russians
Hotel Feature Tip: The Villas are the best accomodation as long as the music doesn'r worry you it really wasn't a concern for us
Valerie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Nice hotel let down by service and management

Location, pool, food
5.7
Nice hotel but don't expect anything beyond "what you get". I did request a lower floor room being 70+ but this was ignored and I got a top floor at first then moved to a third floor. The standard rooms are pretty basic twin bed type room. The pool is nice and the restaurant is pretty good too. Nice location very close to the beach.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Good hotel/location let down by front desk service

Location
6.3
We had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids. rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. One of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms). Hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place. But anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. We did book a double room but got twins. This happened to a lots of our friends. We tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait) Rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy. This place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal). Ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. They don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in). Good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice
Komgrit S. Business travelers Thailand, February 11, 2012
Old Hotel - Next to the Beach - Not Good Quality

Next to the Beach
4.7
The hotel is quite old. We got the Standrad Room which stay at the back of hotel 4th Floor. I has no elevator and the room is not in good condition. You can find the better hotel with the same price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to stay and find a peachful place, I suggest the beaches near hotel such as Kamala, Laguna, Surin beaches.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Good hotel/location but front desk service is poor

Location
6.3
We had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids. rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. One of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms). Hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place. But anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. We did book a double room but got twins. This happened to a lots of our friends. We tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait) Rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy. This place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal). Ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. They don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in). Good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice :-)
Ory Z. Families with young children Israel, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, stuff not always nice

Good location, nice clean rooms, 3 pools, very good breakfast
7.7
Overall we had a good time in this hotel although it did not start very well: Out of the three rooms we ordered, only one had a double bed, the other two had single beds joined together. One of the rooms was also booked for an infant but despite that we did not get a cot until the 3rd day of our stay because they said they did not have any spare cots and that "we should have requested a cot in the booking". You would have thought that booking a room with an infant would be enough... Throughout the first day as we were trying to organise a cot (unsuccessfully) the stuff was very rude and did not even once said sorry for the above problems. We ended up having our baby in the bed with us for the first two nights. Aside from that though, we had a good stay and enjoyed the hotel. We have ordered Standard rooms which are located in the back building, if I were to return to this hotel I would probably spend the extra $10 a night and get a Deluxe room which is closer to the pools and less of a walk from the street. One last note, the pool was always full and the only way for us to grab pool chairs was to wake up early and claim them.
Restaurant Tip: When you come out of the hotel, if you turn left on the street (towards south) there are 5 great restaurants next to each other, really tasty and cheap as chips.
David B. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Great location

The location of the hotel was great
6
the location was great but the staff could have been a bit friendlier and more helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04