or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Reception Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Entrance Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Beach Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Valerie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Nice hotel let down by service and management

Location, pool, food
5.7
Nice hotel but don't expect anything beyond "what you get". I did request a lower floor room being 70+ but this was ignored and I got a top floor at first then moved to a third floor. The standard rooms are pretty basic twin bed type room. The pool is nice and the restaurant is pretty good too. Nice location very close to the beach.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Good hotel/location let down by front desk service

Location
6.3
We had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids. rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. One of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms). Hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place. But anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. We did book a double room but got twins. This happened to a lots of our friends. We tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait) Rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy. This place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal). Ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. They don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in). Good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice
Komgrit S. Business travelers Thailand, February 11, 2012
Old Hotel - Next to the Beach - Not Good Quality

Next to the Beach
4.7
The hotel is quite old. We got the Standrad Room which stay at the back of hotel 4th Floor. I has no elevator and the room is not in good condition. You can find the better hotel with the same price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to stay and find a peachful place, I suggest the beaches near hotel such as Kamala, Laguna, Surin beaches.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Good hotel/location but front desk service is poor

Location
6.3
We had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids. rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. One of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms). Hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place. But anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. We did book a double room but got twins. This happened to a lots of our friends. We tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait) Rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy. This place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal). Ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. They don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in). Good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice :-)
Ory Z. Families with young children Israel, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, stuff not always nice

Good location, nice clean rooms, 3 pools, very good breakfast
7.7
Overall we had a good time in this hotel although it did not start very well: Out of the three rooms we ordered, only one had a double bed, the other two had single beds joined together. One of the rooms was also booked for an infant but despite that we did not get a cot until the 3rd day of our stay because they said they did not have any spare cots and that "we should have requested a cot in the booking". You would have thought that booking a room with an infant would be enough... Throughout the first day as we were trying to organise a cot (unsuccessfully) the stuff was very rude and did not even once said sorry for the above problems. We ended up having our baby in the bed with us for the first two nights. Aside from that though, we had a good stay and enjoyed the hotel. We have ordered Standard rooms which are located in the back building, if I were to return to this hotel I would probably spend the extra $10 a night and get a Deluxe room which is closer to the pools and less of a walk from the street. One last note, the pool was always full and the only way for us to grab pool chairs was to wake up early and claim them.
Restaurant Tip: When you come out of the hotel, if you turn left on the street (towards south) there are 5 great restaurants next to each other, really tasty and cheap as chips.
David B. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Great location

The location of the hotel was great
6
the location was great but the staff could have been a bit friendlier and more helpful.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel but service is lacking

location and food
6.7
we had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids. rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. one of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms). hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place. but anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. we did book a double room but got twins. this happened to a lots of our friends. we tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait) rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy. this place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal). ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. they don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in). good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice
Katherine A. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Good position bathrooms need renovation

Good size rooms and pools set in pretty gardens
7
hotel in good position - not too noisy- able to walk to many different restaurants and shops it coud be better hotel with renovation to bathrooms - and new towels when we stayed jan it was mostly european and russian guest - lots of small children breakfast was good - coffee excellent staff always smiling ad friendly
Travel tip: Get up early and reserve place by the pool!
Danielle K. Couples South Africa, January 7, 2012
Great location, great rooms, good value for money.

Close to the beach front, pool and pool-side facilities, clean.
8.7
to summarise: we loved the stay. the staff was quick to assist on arrival and show us our room. the hotel is ideally situated close to the beach, restaurants, super-markets, travel agents, spa’s and local’s market. room service and pool-side service is available and reasonably priced. overall a great hotel and a great stay…
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for the best prices and you can get better prices if you book a few packages with the same agent.
Matthew L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Little bang for your buck

Location to beach
5.3
I was quite dissapointed with this hotel. The room rate, after some comparison during my stay with other much cheaper hotels, was very much inflated for the experience. Hotel staff I found to be quite rude and disinterested in helping with your needs. It seemed as though I was troubling them. Most staff had little to no English speaking skills and little desire to find staff who spoke English to address needs. Little things like not being permitted to eat at the bar caused me to avoid the resort when time to eat came around. Lastly, I have never experienced a group of tourists who were so rude and unfriendly. Perhaps it was just the week I was there but the attitude of the guests here was quite frustrating. I will not be returning to this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02