My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Suite Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Interior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Interior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Reception Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (67)
Sort by:
Eva B. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Very friendly, well located near the beach

Friendly staff, near to the beach, clean rooms
9
We were very satisfied, however some persons in the staff did not speak English well enough so it was difficult to explain if something was not OK.
Margaret T. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
Relaxing

Close to beach, shops, good pools, restaurants
7
Comfortable. More choices at breakfast would be good. Reception staff need to be happier not very friendly. When asked a question the reply we got was "What", how is that professional, we weren't impressed with their attitude. Restaurant staff need a personality! Some were quite rude.
Mei M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 6, 2013
Good price n good hotel

Price,beach,service
6
It was wonderful to stay at this hotel.close to the beach and with a nice pool.nearby have a lots of restaurants with life music.we had a dinner at the hotel and after that we had a walk along the street that easy for me to shopping.hotel staffs were very friendly even up grade us as we were there in weekdays.they were polite and nice and can speak very good English,we would like to go back again.
Michelle A. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel close to beach

Close to beach, 3 pools, nice breakfast buffet
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here very much. We chose it based on location close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. We parents stayed in a superior room with our teenagers in a standard room in the next building. Our room was very nice and convenient with a pool view. We appreciated the kids' third floor room when there was a significant earthquake followed by a warning of a possible tsunami, as we camped in their room for several hours till the threat was over. To my knowledge, the hotel did not notify the hotel guests of the threat, which, in my opinion, they should have. The cons were that the staff was not very customer friendly or helpful, though not rude. Also, our teens' room was not cleaned 2 days in a row.
Michelle A. Families with older children United States of America, April 13, 2012
Spent most of our time at the pool!

Conveniently close to the beach, shops, minimarts, restaurants
8.3
the hotel is so close to the beach as well as to restaurants and minimarts. we stayed in a superior room with a great pool view. our teenagers were in a standard room in another building... not as close as i had hoped, but not too. the staff did not seem especially helpful during our stay, but when we checked out and hung out by the pool for a few hours, they came and found us to return a few items we had forgotten in our room.
Ho J. Families with older children December 27, 2011
Near to the Beach

Near to the beach, nice breakfast
5.3
The hotel was a mere 1 minute walk to the beach. However, rooms were small, dim lighted and filled with mosquitoes. Area around the hotel didn't have much restaurants. Pool is very small.
Julie S. Families with older children Australia, November 11, 2011
lovely hotel but do not book a standard room

Location, Breakfast and lovely pools
8.3
we specifically requested interconnecting rooms as we had small children with us, on arrival we were informed that the standard room does not have interconnecting, and no other rooms were available so we had to take it. it was awful, the room was dingy, dirty, noisy and the bathroom so poorly laid out that the shower wet everything else in the room including toilet, basin etc.next morning after much discussion the mananger kindly upgraded us to superior rooms which had a connecting door. these rooms were nice and in a much better location towards the front of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not book standard rooms- these are awful, the worst I have ever stayed in. The superior are so much better for only a little bit extra money.
Stephan M. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2011
I was delightfully surprised

Good location and good price
7.3
After arriving in Phuket on the late flight from BKK, our check-in was NOT very smooth (they couldn't find the keys to our adjoining rooms), however, they quickly changed our rooms to ones they did have keys for. The hotel is literally a 1 minute stroll to the beach, without paying the price for a hotel ON the beach. The Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The Shower curtains need some work :) Also, I was surprised that there were no in-room safes, the hotel does provide safes at the front desk though. Breakfast was average fare, I would suggest that you get there early as supplies don't last too long.
Restaurant Tip: Take a right as you leave the hotel and theThe Euro-thai restaurant next to the hotel is VERY VERY good value and great food.
Chrissy H. Families with older children New Zealand, July 25, 2011
Great location

location, restaurant,
8.7
great location right across the road from karon beach. restaurant out the front has a great range of western and local food. breakfast buffet had lots of choices and very fresh food. hotel staff was not unfriendly but not very helpful. very clean, standard rooms although the beds were extremely hard. we had adjoining rooms which was handy since one room's bathroom/shower ran brown water the whole time we were there. tours desk in reception was handy to organise day trips to different places - pleasant surprise to find tours cheaper (huge discount) during "green" season (july)
Restaurant Tip: Go left outside the front of the hotel - walk about 10-15mins up the road towards Kata Beach - there's more places to eat up there and a lot cheaper than the places along the front of Karon Beach.
Nina K. Families with older children New Zealand, July 8, 2011
Great location, value for money!

Opposite beach, close to shops, restaurants and amenities, nice pools, friendly staff
10
i stayed here with my 12 year old son. being a woman travelling alone with my child i must say i felt very safe and secure at this hotel and in phuket in general. fantastic location just being opposite the beach, great pools, loved the swim up bar and the free popcorn. the rooms were comfortable and spacious, my only complaint would be that the air con was very noisy at night and i had to wear ear plugs to block out the noise, having said that it didn't bother my son at all. also, it was quite far to walk to the room we stayed in, we had a nice pool view but we had to walk right across the whole resort and up a couple of flights of stairs to get to our room. wasn't a big deal to me and my son as we're fit but i would imagine it'd be a pain in the neck for older folks or people with very young children. we went in low season and it was very cheap to stay here so it was real value for money. the buffet breakfast was great too! all in all i would recommend this hotel to families and couples. if you want to party i'd stay in patong.
Shopping Tip: When bartering always offer 1/3 to a 1/2 off what they're asking. Always smile and be friendly when bartering too, it goes a long way. If you don't like being hassled to buy stuff off the hawkers just say no thanks, smile and keep walking. Some people are extremely rude to the shop keepers/hawkers etc and it's really not necessary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Hot TubPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03