Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Reception Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Entrance Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Beach Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (79)
Sort by:
Shelly K. Groups Australia, July 12, 2014
Nice clean room.

close to the beach, swim up bar and nice pools
6
Nawarat C. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2014
not impress

Reception's smile Good location Good pool
3.7
I rent a bike from the hotel. Just only 2 hours i rode, back of tire was punk, i've try to fix by search a garage nearby. Their staff said tire was very old so we have to change tire. It's cost 700 baht. When i went back and claim the hotel he said it's not our responsibility we can give back only 350 baht. I just rode only 2 hours without accident why I have to share for a repairing.
Gary D. Groups Ireland, April 28, 2013
Great Hotel, loved the pool

Pool, location, service
7.3
Yee Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 19, 2013
Love the location right in front of the beach

clean room and helpful staff
7.7
I stayed about 4 days in this hotel. I chose it because it is just close to the Karon Beach. It is such a great location and one of my favourite. I stayed in a superior room which is compfy and big enough for two of us but the pillow seems too hard for me ( could not sleep deeply...! ) The breakfast is good enough for a 3-star hotel. Many Russian tourists visited here during my stay because I think the managers are Russain and they are good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wanna a cheaper way to go to Phuket airport from hotel. pls book the mini van or public bus a day before cus it is always FULL and difficult book a seat.
Hugo B. Groups Portugal, February 12, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Good Loctation right in front of the beach
8
The staff was friendly and reasonably fluent in English. The rooms were clean and spacious, although they could use a little renovation. Overall, the quality/price ratio was good.
Kai G. Groups China, January 23, 2013
Phuket Island View Hotel
7
Location good room environment is generally close to the beach, the hotel's location is also good to go opposite the beach, room environment, we ordered a double room plus a bed, the results of room on the 4th floor without elevator, room facilities are more general and rollaway beds plus bed is kind of small compared one night close to the price, the price is not high, the location of the hotel is located at the junction of Kata and Karon to Patong is not very convenient, the hotel you can call a taxi to the airport, but the price is twice the taxi from the airport to the hotel price.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does not offer free shuttle machine, preferably prior to arrival to contact
Sophie S. Groups United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Not a luxury hotel but reasonable for the price

Excellent swimming pool and pool bar
8
The rooms where clean and comfortable. They are a decent size and have everything you would need including a balcony. The breakfast had a good selection and the hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The best features of this hotel were the swimming pool and location, positioned right opposite the beach and close to other tourist areas such as Kata beach and Patong. Over all a thumbs up!
Nightlife Tip: If you are up for a crazy night out similar to what you find on Koh Phi Phi, Patong is the place to go. You can negotiate a tuc tuc for 400 baht! If you want a more relaxed evening take a 10 minute walk to kata beach as you will find more bars and restaurants and a good atmosphere where as I found Karon more of a family destination.
Jack J. Groups Australia, December 29, 2011
Small rooms and no lifts

swimming pool with bar, close to beach
4.3
I could not fall asleep as we were offered some room at the back of the hotel on the top floor (no lifts). The wind from the sea was blowing every night and every door in the corridor was making various banging noises. I called the reception, but their English language knowledge was so bad that they just hanged up on me. I had to try to fix it myself.
Katarina L. Groups Sweden, December 17, 2011
Nice hotel very good breakfast near the beach

very nice pool area(3 pools)clean and big rooms nice staf
8.7
The second time i stay here and i will be back like the hotel very much.
Ramolokwane M. Groups South Africa, December 16, 2011
Excellent Location, is Bed & Breakfast than Hotel

Location in relation to Karon beach, Kata dining areas and Patong
7
Standard Rooms: location is disheartening. Next to run-down apartments. Good for backpackers but not for holidayers seeking good quality accommodation in and outside. Old-fashioned "Bed & Breakfast" style hotel, old style bathrooms. Cabin: insufficient lighting into room and located next to entertainment area. Likely to hear will hear bar singing all night. We were upgraded at extra cost as these were the "Superior Rooms". Room should be better dusted and cleaned.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phantasea: We wouldn't recommend going to Phuket Phantasea. First speak to those who have gone - don't read the websites. Elephant Rides: We appreciated the Elephant rides and seeing them everywhere in Phuket; but being from Africa had issues seeing these beautiful creatures in chains. Recommendations: Use of Ocean View Travel, 10m from the Hotel. Reasonable and negotiable. Island trips: recommend shorter trips (1 or 3 per day) so decent time can be spent relaxing and snorkelling around each island. Beaches: Stay around Karon beach. Breathtakingly beautiful and wonderfully quiet during the week. Patong market: food at the night market is fresh, good quality and the shopping (negotiating) good. Excellent Foot Massage at JungCeylon, basement level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02