or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Reception Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze Restaurant Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach Bar Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Entrance Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Beach Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Phuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
626 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Maria I. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2014
Awesome

View from our room, cleanliness, delicious and great variety of food for breakfast
10
It was truly wonderful! :)
Johann C. Couples South Africa, September 11, 2014
An excellent stay

Cleanliness, value for money, staff.
8.3
Beyond our expectations concidering the price, booked 5 nights and extended for another three.
K K. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Good quiet location

Good location, next to beach, good service
7.7
Had a nice quiet stay in this area. First time we did not bother to go to Patong as we can find all we needed around the Karon/Kata Area. Very happy with my stay in this hotel
Michael M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
Nice position

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel is comfortable but a bit tired. I think I got what I paid for but WiFi was only free in the lobby/restaurant area you had to but a ticket for the room. Breakfast was repetitive and usually cold, (that is the hot dishes). Overall a pleasant but not remarkable stay.
Heidi W. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2014
package tour hotel in a dismal area, disappointing

nice pool, helpful staff, close to beach
4.7
we initially booked a superior room, but ended up upgrading to a deluxe bungalow by the pool to get away from the large, loud and obnoxious tour groups staying right next to our original room - not relaxing and totally killed the mood!! the deluxe bungalow was much nicer and we were comfortable, but also it was way more expensive and not really a great value when compared to other beach hotel spots around thailand. food was so-so and overall mood at the hotel and surrounding area was pretty depressing : very dirty beach, beach does not have fine white sand, it's yellow and rough, the water is not clear. people were literally lying out among piles of trash! also you have to cross a busy road with cars flying down it all day to get from the hotel to the beach. at night time the area seemed a little sketchy as well, and there was a police station next to the hotel with a group of armed guards with helmets preparing for the night... seriously? is that necessary? what's about to go down at this beach? never seen this anywhere else on the beaches in thailand. we got out of here really fast. if you want a chill, relaxed, happy beach holiday with good value food & accommodation i'd avoid phuket all together. make the trip out to the islands - koh phi phi, koh tao, koh phangan, koh samui... and avoid being disappointed as we were. nice pool, helpful staff, close to beach (although the beach is not nice)
Shelly K. Groups Australia, July 12, 2014
Nice clean room.

close to the beach, swim up bar and nice pools
6
Sue K. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Adequate

Proximity to beach & shops
5.3
Hotel was satisfactory but rooms in need of update. Breakfast was poor most hot food was cold.
Alina S. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Beach and sun

It was near the beach ,just cross the street ,good restaurant ,good pizza and Thai food ,staff very helpful
9
We had a great time ,taking trips to the beach and other parts of Phuket , good food ,only walking up the stairs was difficult no elevator
Nawarat C. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2014
not impress

Reception's smile Good location Good pool
3.7
I rent a bike from the hotel. Just only 2 hours i rode, back of tire was punk, i've try to fix by search a garage nearby. Their staff said tire was very old so we have to change tire. It's cost 700 baht. When i went back and claim the hotel he said it's not our responsibility we can give back only 350 baht. I just rode only 2 hours without accident why I have to share for a repairing.
Tam T. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2014
nice and clean hotel, but staff are not friendly

Good location, clean and good value
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Sea Breeze RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - The Beach BarPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BungalowPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Garden

Customer Reviews - Phuket Island View Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08