Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Island View Hotel

144 Karon Road, Tambon Karon, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 697 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Vincent T. Couples Netherlands, April 21, 2016
Nice hotel with good location
6.7
Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Right on the boardwalk / beach. Good location for Karon and Kata beach.
Report this review
Gemma J. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Great hotel

Location, large rooms
9.3
Great hotel, staff very friendly and always say hello. beach right across the road. Great Breakfast. Would be better if there was a safe in room instead of going to reception to get access to your safety deposit box.
Report this review
Mark O. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Not what it used to be...

Close to beach activities, clean room
5.3
I first stayed at PIV in 2011, back then it was great, decent breakfast, good restaurant and service and respectful guests. But recently there's a sense of feel that the hotel only caters for Russians/Ukraine’s. Things like service, quality of food and respectful guests have diminished. The room was cleaned and serviced daily however the minibar fridge.. had no minibar. The bathroom/shower had no soap tray either. The hotel restaurant food and service is abysmal, as a suggestion, walk 20 yards right out of the hotel to Mali Chic - Amazing food and service there, probably the best lasagne I've had in ages. When we went to the restaurant at the hotel only once, they served a child portion, that was cold and tasteless, then tried to charge us for things we didn't even have. It gets worse, they then took about 10 minutes to sort out the actual bill and what we actually had. Naturally I was very disgusted at this service. The laundry at the hotel was so expensive, a right rip off. You'll be better off bagging your clothes and taking it to one of the shops down the side street near by and having them washed for 50B/KG. They only provide wi-fi in-room at a ridiculous charge, otherwise any free wi-fi activity has to be carried out in the lobby. Let us all get eaten by mozies whilst surfing the net :( Phuket is like Russian territory now. I thought I travelled to Thailand not Russia. So there is a feeling of isolation when you stay at this hotel. On a positive note about the hotel, it's right across the road from the beach which is nice enough, and an added bonus of being able to do jet ski and para-sailing on that beach. But to sum up, stay here if you're desperate, otherwise it's worth looking somewhere else.
Report this review
Xuwen G. Couples China, May 28, 2015
it is bad

Phuket Island View Hotel
4.7
we booked the sea view room.but give me a one floor room .very wet ! we canot see the sea or swimming pool.! cleaner knock at the door at10.am !!! wifi is not free very very bad
Report this review
Kyaw T. Groups Myanmar, April 27, 2015
Value for money

Clean, Wide Compound, Pools
8
It is a nice hotel and not expensive too. The beach is in front of the hotel. The location is quiet but there are a few shops around the hotel. Good place in Karon Beach.
Report this review
Shady H. Couples Egypt, March 4, 2015
Good

Beach near by
6
Report this review
Jun Y. Couples China, January 26, 2015
good

good
10
Report this review
Tuula L. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2015
Lonely woman on holiday

Location, clean and some staff are great
7.3
This was my second year, last year with a friend, this year alone.. I did get exellent service or one man of the stuff, my cleaning lady and I met a lot of funny people.New years gala dinner was not so good. But the food was fantastic! Breakfast was good but as single, who paid for double room. get the worst room.. If i come next year I want a room in the Green buildnings. I did enjoy my holiday a lot! :)
Report this review
Mark F. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Family trip

Location to beach and bars
5.7
Average hotel and pricey over xmas and new year as expected Mostly russian and swedes Good service in most of hotel but lousy restuarant bar service with rude staff Just over road from beach but invested with rats by the trees at night Average food and pricy drinks Thailand has just got too expensive !
Report this review
Yushi Z. Families with young children Canada, December 7, 2014
Very good hotel

Food, location, room
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 270 reviews Next page
Phuket Island View Hotel PhuketPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - GardenPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - LobbyPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - EntrancePhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - BeachPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Island View Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04