Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Kata Resort

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 209 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Deanna E. Couples Myanmar, April 22, 2016
Good value
5.3
Location was great. We had a pool access room that was very comfortable.
Report this review
Rhea I. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2016
Good location!
4.7
Good location though drivers are having hard time to find it.
Report this review
Carly S. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
would never return to this hotel
2
I arrived staff were terribly rude and unprofessional i was told to carry my own bags to the very rear of the resort in which my room was located, the room type I booked was over booked and I was so called up graded, the room had a horrible musty smell and I'm sure hadn't been cleaned in a long time as the bathroom had a film of dust over the basin and white film marks on the taps, the toilet had brown bowel remnants floating around which almost made me vomit, I approached the staff and they were of no assistance even I spoke in Thai in which she fully understood. I'm not a fussy person to the least but this hotel is in need of a total refurbishment and new management to keep this hotel running at a respectable level. If your looking for a hotel in Kata there are many more to choose from in which you can enjoy your vacation in comfort. 1 plus for the hotel is the swimming pool☺
Report this review
Lacey D. Families with young children United States of America, March 30, 2016
Relaxing hotel
5.3
I thought the hotel was great for the price. It was always clean and we loved the pool. Breakfast option is worth it. Unfortunately some of the staff were not the friendliest. Also on the last day they told us there were no early to-go breakfast boxes, as stated on arrival, so don't expect that. I would stay there again!
Report this review
William J. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
Good time
5.7
Good economic accommodation
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2016
Great location and value for money
5.3
Buffet breakfast is very nice and good location by the pool. Staff is OK and the pool. Great location and quiet place, I like that the area is 5 minutes from kata beach, but when you go to the hotel its like you are in a different place, its full of trees and very nice to chill by the pool. Very nature oriented. Rooms are HUGE, and the toilet/shower area is also very big.
Report this review
Diana A. Families with young children Romania, February 13, 2016
Nice simple hotels, wonderful pools
6
We had a pool access room, it was great for us especially with a baby, we could just jump in. There are 3 great pools at this hotel, it never feels crowded anywhere. Breakfast is decent, some local food, eggs, fruit etc. The location is also good, close to the beach exit (in the part where club med ends) Overall a good value for money
Report this review
Janelle L. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2015
Good value great position

Location , pool , cleanliness
4.7
Great stay , breakfast good , pool great , rooms comfortable , small note mosquitoes get under door , if they bother you , best to block or use burn in sense
Report this review
Daniel D. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 13, 2015
Quiet Stay, but old place

Pool, location, Stuff
6.3
It was so so la la, first have to fight i get a good room with a good aircon and not noise, but then was ok, stay queit and without problems
Report this review
Eik S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
The hotel is good, comfortable & value for money

The hotel is clean, convenient and quiet. Near to kata beach and
9.7
It very good. The environment there is clean and quiet. Room is comfortable. It's near by the kata beach about 200 meters away. The room is near by the poolside and the swimming pool is clean. My children love it very much.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Phuket Kata Resort PhuketPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Family 2 BedroomsPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Pool AccessPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - EntrancePhuket Kata Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - EntrancePhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - EntrancePhuket Kata Resort Phuket - EntrancePhuket Kata Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Kata Resort Phuket - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01