Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Merlin Hotel

158/1 Jawaraj Road, Amphur Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Exterior Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - View Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Lobby Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Phuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 183

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 53 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Worawat S. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2015
A city hotel

Within phuket city
Phuket merlin hotel is located withing phuket city which is suitable for sight seeing in city area or business trip. A decoration is still in old style, out of date but cleanliness is acceptable. There are some street food, restaurant and convenient store around hotel. And because a hotel location, it's far from favorite beach in phuket.
Report this review
Vincent C. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
bus tours

quiet pool, close to hospital
This hotel caters to bus tour companies so don't expect good service if you're not part of one. We had to extend our stay by 3 nights because I was involved a motorbike accident and they took advantage of our dilemma to charge us more than double what we paid through agoda. Food was expensive by thai standards and not very good. Because of my accident I wasn't very mobile so we stayed by the pool. It was quiet there but hidden in the shade all afternoon...bad planning there! Avoid this hotel. There are certainly better options around.
Report this review
Teng B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Great little hotel

Great Price. No Frills. Great Location
Report this review
Nawinda Y. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2014
good sleep

central area in phuket town
it was ok good sleep it located in central area of phuket town
Report this review
Sandra N. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
comfortable,clean and most staff very happy

location to local resturants and hospital, quiet location not bothered by sales persons and lovely cleaning staff in particular
A lovely stay, we need to come back to Thailand and this hotel will be on our short list.
Report this review
Jacquelene A. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
Over night stay.

Clean! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We choose the Phuket Merlin as we stay at the Patong Merlin when in Thailand, it was only for overnight as we went to Phi Phi Don the next morning - over all very disappointed nothing like their sister hotel
Report this review
Morgan W. Couples New Zealand, January 10, 2013
Fine hotel, another chain hotel

Professional, clean
just like most chain hotels - very professional and clean - seemed suited to a businessman. no wifi anywhere which was frustrating!
Report this review
Neil S. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Great Staff, clean room and speedy check in

staff, rooms and quick into rooms
very enjoyable
Report this review
Trevor J. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
lovely mature hotel, wonderful caring service,

location, fairly quiet, free bus to putong beach and return
lovely hotel, it was our 2nd stay, and we were looked after really well, only one negative comment..... we were there during the Kings birthday week, but there was no information for visitors on that event or local events, we would loved to have seen so much more we still visited many local places and venues and we enjoyed ourselves. we travelled by tuk tuk we stuck with one guy and he would take us and wait for us. cool.
Travel tip: if you like a cup of tea whenever you want one bring a travel kettle
Report this review
Barbara S. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Quiet location

Cheap, very clean, basic accommodation.
No Wi Fi, had to purchase internet voucher, set breakfast no buffet.
Travel tip: You get what you pay for, suitable for overnight stop over,
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Merlin Hotel PhuketPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - BallroomPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - ViewPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - LobbyPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Merlin Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge