Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Muay Thai House

Soi Ta-Aed, JaoFa Rd, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 24 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Steven H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2016
Relaxed Location on busy street
5.7
Has everything one would ask for a budget accomodation. Swimming pool is a selling point specially when you have downtime from training and just wont to relax.
Trisha S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2015
Comfortable budget accommodation

Location
9
A simple, clean hotel very close to training facilities in the Soi. It's right across the street from Dragon Muay Thai and about 5 minute walk from Tiger Muay Thai. Reasonable price for the value you get - great location! The beds were not the comfiest though, but you are also not paying top dollar, so keep expectations reasonable. I would stay here again!
Owen S. Families with older children United States of America, October 9, 2015
Great location for muay thai training

Location, Close Training to muay thai gyms, and to Le Charme Tattoo shop
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. It is better than the next hotel we went to. The Muay Thai House has many restaurants in the area. There are many gyms and training facilities too.
Jane Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Great budget hotel

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly. There was everything I needed within a few metres.
7.7
I spent 2 nights at Muay Thai. My return flight to Bangkok was not until the evening but the staff let me have a late check out. I got my laundry done whilst there. Very reasonably priced at 45 Baht/kg. there was a restaurant, minimart, swimming pool on site, and a few shops down I rented a moped for a day, and booked my return taxi to the airport. Great hotel. Enjoyed my stay.
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Perfect for Muay Thai training

Room size, swimming pool & food/protein shakes
8.7
The room is fairly basic and rather dated particularly the bathroom facilities. However, it is a good size and has plenty of space for storage and suitcases as well as having a little refrigerator for drinks etc. The garden area is nicely kept and there is a swimming pool in the middle. The pool is rather small and they tend to be a bit obsessive with putting lots of chlorine in but it's still fairly refreshing. The food in the restaurant is really good, average price for the area and they have the best range of protein shake combinations in the area. The hotel is located opposite Dragon Muay Thai, about 5-10 mins walk from Tiger and 10-15 mins walk from Phuket Top Team.
Georg G. Solo travelers Austria, October 24, 2014
Exactly what I like

friendly, pool and wfi
3.3
so nice to stay in this place! can recommend!
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2014
Nicely located right in the middle of the lane

Clean, all ground level units, quiet
7.7
The swimming pool was under repair...so no swimming although the pool is right in front of my room
Stefanie G. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Excellent

Cleanliness, atmosphere, comfort
8
Nathan P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
comfortable and convenient

the pool, walking distance to muay thai gyms, quiet
7.7
I enjoyed my stay here. the room was clean and always kept up everyday. the bed was very comfortable. I never heard my neighbors one time. it was easy to just walk down to the gym everyday. everyone on the street is here to train so it's easy to do the same without being tempted to go out drinking every night. if you want to come here to getgoing in shape and stay in a clean place with a nice pool to relax in, this is where you want to be. there are definitely fancier and more expensive places, but you'll be spending so much time training it's better to just save your money. after a hard day of training the most important thing is to have a comfortable bed and it's a bonus to have a nice pool to relax.
Tim J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2013
Very good location, nice big clean rooms and pool

Location, pool, rooms.
8.7
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Phuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Deluxe RoomPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - In room facilitiesPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - BathroomPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - BathroomPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Balcony TerracePhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - BalconyPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Pub LoungePhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - ShopsPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Muay Thai House Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08