Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Naithon Resort

24 Moo 4, T.Saku, A.Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
19 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Kristin T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2015
Room at the beach

Location, friendly staff, discounted price
9.3
Room was adequate. I'm not sure garden view is an accurate description. Maybe garden and plumbing view. One window looked at customers legs in the bar (but it was covered). The biggest drawback was loud music from the bar until midnight. Still, it was a reasonably priced room on the beach during high season. Bed was comfortable.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Happy Camper

Staff, Service, Location
8.3
Would go back
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
Fine off-season stay

rooms were clean & spacious, albeit somewhat worn down; space outside the room to sit was nice.
7.3
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2014
Pleasant hotel on a quiet section of Phiket Island

beach, room, closeness to airport
8.7
Very relaxing
Report this review
James I. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
OK

Price, Location, Staff
5.7
Not bad. Power lost for 6 hours during rain storm, but others on street had power. When power back on Air conditioning stopped working, but I didn't ask them to fix it as I was leaving that day. "Sea view" room actually on the road side of the beach road, so a little noisy, but it's a small town. Room was clean, but had some ants. No frills- limited amenities, limited TV. Nice and friendly staff. A good value if your focus is an economy room across from a small beach in a quiet nice small town.
Report this review
Donald H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2014
Close to beach

Close to the beach, near restaurants, clean, basic
7
This is a clean, basic, room near the beach. The a/c worked well. Room was quiet, but without a noteable view.
Report this review
Derek P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Steps from the beach

proximity to ocean, price, quality a/c
6.3
A bit difficult to find at first but once you check in it's very convenient location between beach and restaurants and street fruit vendors. The toilet bowl had not been cleaned in some time and so had tan crud below the water level, the rest of the room was clean. Pretty spacious rooms but low lighting, the sea was visible from the window but a van was parked in front of our room A-4 (not so for our neighbors). Overall, for the price this was a great option and would recommend it if on a budget.
Report this review
Leini M. Solo travelers Finland, March 15, 2014
Standard room not worth it even though cheap!

Location (near to the airport and a few meters from the beach), that is all.
3.3
Started off terrible! Found a big spider on the bed and when complaining about it, was offered another standard room which I was not comfortable with. So they offered an upgrade to a deluxe room first free of charge. However, suddenly the manager changed her mind and told me to pay the extra for the upgrading. The deluxe room was anyhow way nicer and located closer to the reception area&restaurant (plus there was also wifi in the room, unlike the standard room further away). I also found a spider in the deluxe room but not as huge as the one in the standard room. So bugs seem to be an issue here, as well as the manager's attitude! The staff was friendly enough though. Breakfast included in the deluxe room rate was rather poor compared to many other resorts in this price range in Thailand. Naithon doesn't have much else to offer than the average beach. Be aware that the place is packed with Russians. I would never stay here again unless I had an early flight from Phuket airport (15 mins drive to the airport).
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
weekend in Phuket

good location to shops and bars, nice small pool and relaxing
8.3
Nice hotel with easy access to everything in Patong
Report this review
Siti H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2013
Its near to the sea.

The room, the lobby and the service
4
Report this review
1 - 10 of 93 reviews Next page
Phuket Naithon Resort PhuketPhuket Naithon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Naithon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Naithon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Naithon Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07