or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Nirvana Resort

10/15 Moo 6, Kamala, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Suite Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Suite Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kamala Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Akina C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel and very friendly staff

Twin bed room only available in Deluxe family
7.7
hotel location though farther away, but the hotel had shuttle bus is very convenient (only in the same district), and the staff friendly and attentive, will offered to do it to buy some daily necessities, such as after breakfast hours ... still offered breakfast! this is really considerate
Andre T. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2012
We loved this place! Just perfect for our family!

Huge rooms, beyond-friendly service, nice view, cheap price, and included breakfast.
8.3
this resort is in a beautiful setting, up in a mountain, between kamala and patong. it was just far out of the tourist area so having a car was definitely a plus going up and down those hills. the resort itself is a little old, but fairly well maintained. our room was just magnificent. the view from the balcony was a bit average, but the size of the room was a pleasant surprise. we were happy our 15 month old could just roam around freely. the pictures on their website are a bit outdated. the gym looked like nobody had been in there in a long while. it was small and crammed, but efficient enough to get a good workout. the cave bar was not in service and dusty, but i could see the potential to turn it into something really cool. breakfast culd have been better, but for the overall value breakfast was just a another bonus. over ally very very happy with our stay. excellent and very helpful woman at the front desk. she was probably the manager. we will definitely stay here again if the price stays close to the same on agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The locatiom is aout 10 minutes from patong and 3 from kamala up in the mountain. Nice location if u have a car, like we did. Check out Jung Ceylon and central for gear shopping and restaurants.
Nicola A. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2012
Amazing grounds in an out of the way location

The grounds and swimming pool and the very large room
8
This hotel is quite different from anywhere else we have stayed in Asia. The grounds and swimming pool are amazing - most of the hotel seems to be garden with just a few rooms situated in a corner of the grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful. The decor and presentation of the room was pretty standard, but our room was VERY large and it even had a separate dining area. It's quite far away from the beach and the town, we had scooters which the hotel helped to organise for us but if you like to pop in and out all day then this place probably isn't for you. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to relax by the pool or families with their own transport. Although they run a free shuttle service into town a couple of times per day.
Tommaso D. Couples Italy, February 22, 2012
Nice staff but bad location

Ample room
6.3
The location is not very good as you are on the top of a small hill. Nevertheles the hotel is quite flexible and take you to the closest spots by car for free. We decided to rent a scooter instead, so no big deal for the position. The room is very large and comfortable. Breakfast should improve in quality. Fast free wifi available all around the hotel. The staff is super friendly and always available.
Mari W. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
lovely hotel with good facilities and great staff

swimming pool, big rooms, clean
7.3
would definately stay again the lady who worked there was so nice and friendly. they upgraded us to the luxury suite and the rooms were amazing. very helpful staff.
Nick W. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2012
Nice after the first night

Small, boutique, family run atmosphere
7.7
it's hard finding a good deal during thai high season, but this one seemed like a fit. however, the first night they placed us in a cabin without tv and with 1 working ac. one light didn't work. it was 100 meters up the steepest hill in world to main counter. but for 2nd and 3rd nights we were placed in a nice large room with view of ocean from porch. this is a small resort high on a hill overlooking kamala beach. rooms are large, and bkfst is good but very basic (eggs & toast & coffee). pool has a low diving board, which i haven't seen in decades. you'll need a motorcycle to get anywhere, altho very nice owners will ferry you to beach. tv channel selection is best i've seen at a thai hotel. main downside is mosque at the bottom of hill. i live in a muslim country, and the morning prayers from that mosque is the loudest i have ever heard. it doesn't last long, but it's a helluva wakeup call at 5 am.
Restaurant Tip: Best place to watch sunset is at The Corner on the beach, next to bridge over small canal. Get there early; the few tables at water's edge fill up fast.
Thomas S. Couples Denmark, January 15, 2012
Decent hotel that definitely has seen better days

Nice view and the staff is friendly
5.3
This hotel has seen better days and I think it's overpriced compared to what you get. The room felt old but still okay, nothing special at all. The included breakfast was very basic and you had to ask for anything you wanted besides a piece of toast bread. WiFi wasn't working for a whole day, after that it worked fine for the rest of the stay. The staff are all very nice, except for the manager who is as slippery as an eel, everything we asked him something or complained about the WiFi he just smiled and said "yeeeeees". No action what-so-ever from his side, it was another of the staff that made the call to a technician and got the WiFi fixed. Had to pay an unreasonable extra price for a third person in the room, considering the room came with two double beds nothing extra was needed at all from the hotel's side, we didn't even get a third towel for the 1000 baht extra we paid per night. They also wanted 250 baht extra for the breakfast, but we refused to pay that. The pool area is nice, and that's a plus.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to make use of the free shuttle service to and from Kamala beach. The tuk tuk's want 300 baht at night for the 5 minute ride, but it's free from the hotel until midnight.
David B. Couples Canada, December 31, 2011
Rooms are great size

View
8.3
The staff there are very happy and I had a lot of fun with them I even cooked one night on the Barq. night for staff and friends at the resort. It is a little out of the way from the town but the staff will give you a ride to town to supper or what every and come and pick you up at now cost.They give you a nice morning meal to start your day at the beach or the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Deluxe FamilyPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family - BathroomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Luxury SuitePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Luxury SuitePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Luxury SuitePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Luxury SuitePhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Luxury Suite - Living areaPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Luxury Suite - Living areaPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - BarPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - JacuzziPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - JacuzziPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPhuket Nirvana Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02