or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Old Town Hostel

42 Krabi Rd, Talad neua, Ampur Maung, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard A/C Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Deluxe A/C Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard Fan Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Dorm Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Interior Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Lobby Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Lobby Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Marek K. Couples Poland, December 27, 2012
Good hostel , friendly staff

friendly staff, location , relatuvely clean
7.3
no windows in Our room . good aircon, clean shower and toilet
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Good location

Location is good
5.3
This place is just ok. The rooms are typical budget fare and are of a good size, but the WiFi signal doesn't reach to all the rooms meaning if you need it you need to sit in ground floor cafe -- not a huge problem as it is a friendly bunch who run it.
Kelly D. Couples Canada, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Basic but clean and great
7.3
Nice little hotel for our stay, not much in Phuket Town but the hotel did its job fine.
Kelly D. Couples Canada, July 18, 2012
Great little place

Staff, Rooms
8.3
Great for the price, not much to do in the city but this cheap hostel was everything we needed it to be. Good Wifi too.
Lex T. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
Phuket Old Town Hostel

Nothing much. Don't expect much.
5.3
Arrived in the middle of the night and greeted by a half naked man who was preparing the fruit stall next door. Weird. The rooms are moldy and the showers are inconsistent.
Travel tip: Phuket old town has nothing much to it. Good stopover to Phi Phi.
Erwin L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Enjoyable Stay At Phuket Old Town Hostel

Location right in the middle of Phuket Old Town, Baba Nonya Buildings and Culture
7.7
The Hostel is located right smack in the middle of Old Phuket Town making it a very lively, interesting and historical locale to be in. Phuket Old Town shares the same Baba Nonya Heritage as Penang and Malacca and will be a huge delight to both culture and history aficionados. My deluxe room, which was overlooking the old historical street of Krabi, provided ample comfort and cleanliness. The pillows were soft and the bed was cosy enough for a good night's sleep. However, as my room was facing the main road, it did get rather noisy at times, especially when speeding motorcycles pass the vicinity. The staff, especially Phra was extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, I am highly satisfied with my stay at this quaint and delightful place and will definitely be back in future.
Phakaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
Small hostel, Good location and cheap

It is near centre of phuket town.
7.3
This hostel is very simple and cheap.Servicer is good comunicate.I am in deluxe room with fan.It is very hot in unight.And not have car park,you should park at side of road with pay parking 20baht/day.Room is not too much small, clean, 1bottle water.it's so good in first day.but if you plan to stay long time,should tell for clean and place water.Overall,Good hostel when compare with price and room.
Shopping Tip: you can walk to road where opposite hostel is morning market.You can find local food and people at here.
Melissa L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Simple with a great price

Clean, friendly staff
10
we were quite happy and satisfied with this hotel. there is a small kitchen where utensils can be found to cut and eat all the local fruit we bought at the nearby market. great price, clean, and quiet. for breakfast, we got toast, hot tea, and a banana. very comfortable stay located in the middle of the city.
Maya K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel to rest your head in Phuket Town

Free breakfast, nice staff.
6.7
Walls are paper thin so bring earplugs. Staff is nice.
Chariff N. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 19, 2012
good for 1 night

in the centre of the city
7.3
clean room, good shower, good Wifi no windows. nothing wrong for a short stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Old Town Hostel PhuketPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard A/CPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Deluxe A/CPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard FanPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - DormPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - LobbyPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - LobbyPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01