or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Old Town Hostel

42 Krabi Rd, Talad neua, Ampur Maung, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard A/C Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Deluxe A/C Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard Fan Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Dorm Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Interior Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Lobby Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Lobby Phuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Romain P. Solo travelers France, November 18, 2014
Very Good economic place in Phuket Town

Economic very clean and ideally located in ohuk
9
Very good stay in this hotel and a lot of fun with "mum" the very kind boss of this hotel ;) even if we had to talk a lot to get good prices "cannot! cannot!" 😊 :)
Steven K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
mixed thoughts

price friendly staff
6.7
Even though it says there is airport shuttle on the site there isn't one and will cost $20 USD for taxi each way. There isn't much to see really but the staff is friendly with clean rooms and a nice hot shower.
Richard P. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
rooms were vey dingy. need a lot of work.

centrally located
4.7
Very dark dingy rooms. Need painting and a lot of repairs.
Lucy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.

Great location in center of old quarter.
7
I booked a fan room but due to thin walls, a noisy neighbor and a sleepless night staff moved me to a triple air-con room for the same price without asking. It's the only room in the place with a window. However, it's noisy all night due to trucks arriving and workers unloading and chopping coconuts all night right under the window. Not peaceful but possible to sleep with earplugs. Other than that, a great location and friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in Kopitiam in Thalang Road
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Good location

Location is good
5.3
This place is just ok. The rooms are typical budget fare and are of a good size, but the WiFi signal doesn't reach to all the rooms meaning if you need it you need to sit in ground floor cafe -- not a huge problem as it is a friendly bunch who run it.
Erwin L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Enjoyable Stay At Phuket Old Town Hostel

Location right in the middle of Phuket Old Town, Baba Nonya Buildings and Culture
7.7
The Hostel is located right smack in the middle of Old Phuket Town making it a very lively, interesting and historical locale to be in. Phuket Old Town shares the same Baba Nonya Heritage as Penang and Malacca and will be a huge delight to both culture and history aficionados. My deluxe room, which was overlooking the old historical street of Krabi, provided ample comfort and cleanliness. The pillows were soft and the bed was cosy enough for a good night's sleep. However, as my room was facing the main road, it did get rather noisy at times, especially when speeding motorcycles pass the vicinity. The staff, especially Phra was extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, I am highly satisfied with my stay at this quaint and delightful place and will definitely be back in future.
Maya K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel to rest your head in Phuket Town

Free breakfast, nice staff.
6.7
Walls are paper thin so bring earplugs. Staff is nice.
Chariff N. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 19, 2012
good for 1 night

in the centre of the city
7.3
clean room, good shower, good Wifi no windows. nothing wrong for a short stay.
Rachael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Good location, helpful staff

Good location, helpful staff, clean room
7.3
This hostel is in a good location in old town, Phuket. It is not the most social hostel as there are no dorms but as breakfast is available I imagine it is possible to meet people then if you are travelling alone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not much to do in Phuket town so I wouldn't actually recommend spending much time here unless you use it as a base from which to do organised day trips. It is a good place to get the boat to Phi Phi.
Markus K. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 29, 2011
Lovel little Budget accomodation

Cheap, clean, friendly
8
i did choose this little budget hotel beacause i needed a one night hotel in phuket town before continuing to the beaches of phuket. the hotel is located in the old town, so its in a nice neighbourhood where you can walk arround nice and easily. the room i had was very cheap, but surprisingly clean. i booked a fan room and i got more for the price than i expected. would i go back there? yes for sure if im on a budget trip again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Old Town Hostel PhuketPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard A/CPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Deluxe A/CPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Standard FanPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - DormPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - BathroomPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - InteriorPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - LobbyPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - LobbyPhuket Old Town Hostel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03