Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Orchid Resort

34, Luangporchuan Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Surroundings Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Karon Beach Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family Resort
Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Overview Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - View Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Playground
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 525

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Eloise C. Families with young children Australia, May 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!

Pool side room, pools & location
8
I just stayed at the orchid for 9 nights in May with my 20 month old toddler and had a fantastic time. Plenty of high chairs, cots and curtesy prams. Highly recommend a pool side family room if you have kids that still nap, bring a baby monitor it works well by the pool and those rooms are fantastic. Plenty of shade around the pools and a huge expanse of pool areas to choose from with kids pools with slides to adult pools with a bar and a lagoon style pool that wraps around with little spa inlets. Also no troubles getting a sun lounge, there's plenty! only 50m to the gorgeous quiet section of karon beach with lots of shade and clean. Lots of places to dine, get massages or shop. A mini mart is attached to the hotel with everything and there's also plenty in the street. The food is good, the buffet breakfast had 5 types of eggs and just ask the staff for bacon, they will bring you a side plate straight from the kitchen. Also proper brown bread to toast, usually rare in Asia! I loved karon, it was a peaceful alternative to Patong and throughly enjoyed it. This resort does have a high percentage of Eastern European & Chinese guests but to be honest it was nice, it made the dining and pool areas quiet & enjoyable. Big thanks to Nancy the manager at the Orchid, she made our stay wonderful and the excellence of this resort is a credit to her, definitely on the highest end of a 3 star scale. I will definitely stay again :)
Areeya T. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2015
nice big pool

swimming pool
5.7
Suthina H. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2015
Nice hotel with front beach

Nice, moderate cost and close to beach
8
Glenn M. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2015
Over rated

Swimming pools
6
The resort is full of Russian's. Atmosphere here is like a episode of the walking dead. (Zombies ) The staff are lazy ( breakfasts table service)
Janice D. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Great location

200 metres to beach. lots of restaurants nearby. quiet corner room
6.7
Upon check in the front desk staff were not very welcoming. When we got to our room it was not what we had ordered and paid for. We went back to the front desk they could only say the room was no longer available! After much discussion they eventually found us a room which while not what we expected, was quite roomy and in a quiet corner of the hotel overlooking the gardens. Breakfast was pretty ordinary and basic but there was lots of it. Overall the staff were not very friendly including the porters/ concierge. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. The pools were very crowded and people reserve seats with towels before breakfast but we were more interested in the beach anyway. I probably wouldn't stay there again as its more a family hotel and is probably great for kids.
Jonna L. Families with young children Finland, February 8, 2015
Great family hotel!

Location, pools, breakfast
7.7
Great family hotel, nice pools for children. We have children ages 4 yrs and 9 months, they were thrilled about the pools! In the kids pool area they have a box full with toys you can play with in the pool. Rooms are okay (we had deluxe room with breakfast), beds hard but so they are all over Thailand. Breakfast was great, fresh fruits, eggs cook to order, freshly baked doughnuts/wafers etc.. Hotel's taxi service is cheap, tuk tuk costs about the same amount as their taxis. We had minor problems with the staff's English, some of them didn't speak english at all. All and all, the Hotel is good for families with children.
Jonathan D. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Excellent resort, very few bad things to say

excellent pools, close to the beach
8.7
mostly positive about my stay, some notes: 1) hard thick pillows give an odd head angle when trying to sleep on front or back 2) irritating music played next to the restaurant in the evenings, but easily avoidable if you just go to the nearby cheap (~£4 for a main course) restaurants 3) Karon is a little quiet compared to patong (some may prefer this) 4) the beach is a 1min walk away 5) excellent breakfast buffet (can't say anything about the rest of the food since I didn't try it) 6) the resort is well enclosed, didn't seem to be a shortage of sunbeds next to the 3 pools, 1 kids, 1 regular, and 1 big circular pool with a bar and sun bed area in the middle (bridges to get across). If you just want to sit by the pool for a week, other than going to the shop next door for bottles of water, you could happily accomplish that at this resort.
Yizhen S. Families with young children China, October 15, 2014
best hotel choice for holiday

pool view location
9.7
we 4 adults and 1 child had a nice stay here in 3 days, my daughter was very very like the pool, and more important, it is very cost-effective,each room only paid for 3 nights. Obviously, some day I will come here again.
Trevor M. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2014
Good resort

The pools were great and clean, disappointed the pool with the slide was out of order due the health check as that was the main draw card for my daughter, but all was good.
7
Enjoyable stay, the beds are hard, the staff are friendly, the breakfast was a great start to the day. There isn't much else around the area as in shopping so a 400baht tuk tuk to Patong to fill the bags then return to relax by the pool. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Ahammed F. Families with young children Bangladesh, October 31, 2013
it is good resort

swiming pool,locations & design
5.3
as normal its good & better....but food cost is expencive then other hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Orchid Resort PhuketPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Karon BeachPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - DeluxePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - DeluxePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family ResortPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - OverviewPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ViewPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - PlaygroundPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07