Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Orchid Resort

34, Luangporchuan Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 285 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Michael H. Families with young children Canada, April 29, 2016
Family
3.3
Staff was very unfriendly. Some were making fun of our requests openly. The pool is extremely dirty.
Sulaiman A. Couples Oman, April 23, 2016
Great great great
6.7
I really like this hotel you don't have to go out just stay and relax in this wonderful resort you can enjoy the swimming pool or enjoy a wonderful meal at the restaurant what els you want
Denis Z. Families with young children Russia, April 19, 2016
good location
6.7
small green teritory
Kin L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 6, 2016
Absolutely not recommend to my friends
3
The management is pretty bad. Most of the hotel worker is very unpolite. Especially the one in pool side bar, I tried to give them some tips and he kept asking me "what is it?", "how much?" ..... I dont know what is wrong with him. And the other one in the restuarant, I cannot imagine they could yellig to the customer. My wife just put a croissant into the toaster, then one of the employee just keep yelling and say "take it out, take it out". I am just very disappointed to this resort and never recommend to anyone.
Gregor H. Couples Sweden, March 24, 2016
Not so good. Overrated

Location is ok, pool for kids, evening music performance
4.3
Spent my first 5 hours killing about 60 Mosquitos that were in the room when we got it. Smelly room. Found dirty bedlinnens in the bed. Took them 2 hours to get them changed, 11:30 pm in the night i could get in bed. Lots of people, and straff are, for Thailand standards, not verry motivadted and friendly. Will not go back there.
Belinda S. Families with young children Australia, March 6, 2016
Awful experience
2
The worst we have stayed in Thailand ever and we travel every year there. The only good thing is the pool and slides. Way too many rude Eastern Europeans actuallyonly Eastern Europeans!! Breakfast terrible.Rooms are disgusting and dirty and old. and we paid for an upgrade haha for maybe a homeless person. Staff were very unhelpful and rude and no internet at all available. Worst experience for our holiday
Nele P. Families with young children Estonia, February 13, 2016
Good location, close to the beach 3min

Location, pool and garden area, 3min walk to the nicest part of Karon beach
5.3
Our stay was for 4 nights. Room cleaning was only making the bed and clean towels. I think they should also clean the floors and bathroom area. The blanket in the baby crib did not have sheets and had brown stains on it. We could not use that, so we used one of the towels instead. Big hotel, very crouded, not good for people who want peaceful time. Breakfast was ok, depends on what you like. Child friendly hotel. Nice pool areas, garden and pool bar. Close to the beach 3min walk.
Katja N. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Shockingly poor
2.3
Awful so bad we left early
Jinnapas P. Business travelers Thailand, December 11, 2015
good service and location

location, service, pool
7.7
It's good. Thank you for good service.
Clive J. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
Phuket Orchid great

Friendly staff, quite location (for Phuket), all facilities
9
The Orchid resort was a get away from the hectic hassle of Phuket with a great rate. Staff were very friendly and helpful and pools are fantastic
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Phuket Orchid Resort PhuketPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe SinglePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - SpaPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe SinglePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - EntrancePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe TwinPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe TwinPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Playground


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02