Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Orchid Resort

34, Luangporchuan Road, Muang District, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family Resort Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Lobby Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe Single
Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le Bayon Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Spa Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le Bayon Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family Room Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor Plans Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe Single Phuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 525

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 234 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Ladi K. Families with young children Australia, August 12, 2015
orchid review

pool areas, reception service, breakfast menu
9
Very good
Report this review
Wai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Great Swimming Pool

swimming pools, location, carpark
7
The swimming pools are excellent. But the hotel (including facilities and rooms) is old. Especially the bathroom condition is poor.
Report this review
Aaron G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
no internet connection in your room unless u pay
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Sharon M. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2015
Swimming pool, food

nice swimming pool, spacious
8
near to beach, my kids love swimming pool, breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Eloise C. Families with young children Australia, May 14, 2015
Enjoyed our stay!

Pool side room, pools & location
8
I just stayed at the orchid for 9 nights in May with my 20 month old toddler and had a fantastic time. Plenty of high chairs, cots and curtesy prams. Highly recommend a pool side family room if you have kids that still nap, bring a baby monitor it works well by the pool and those rooms are fantastic. Plenty of shade around the pools and a huge expanse of pool areas to choose from with kids pools with slides to adult pools with a bar and a lagoon style pool that wraps around with little spa inlets. Also no troubles getting a sun lounge, there's plenty! only 50m to the gorgeous quiet section of karon beach with lots of shade and clean. Lots of places to dine, get massages or shop. A mini mart is attached to the hotel with everything and there's also plenty in the street. The food is good, the buffet breakfast had 5 types of eggs and just ask the staff for bacon, they will bring you a side plate straight from the kitchen. Also proper brown bread to toast, usually rare in Asia! I loved karon, it was a peaceful alternative to Patong and throughly enjoyed it. This resort does have a high percentage of Eastern European & Chinese guests but to be honest it was nice, it made the dining and pool areas quiet & enjoyable. Big thanks to Nancy the manager at the Orchid, she made our stay wonderful and the excellence of this resort is a credit to her, definitely on the highest end of a 3 star scale. I will definitely stay again :)
Report this review
Areeya T. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2015
nice big pool

swimming pool
5.7
Report this review
Suthina H. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2015
Nice hotel with front beach

Nice, moderate cost and close to beach
8
Report this review
Glenn M. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2015
Over rated

Swimming pools
6
The resort is full of Russian's. Atmosphere here is like a episode of the walking dead. (Zombies ) The staff are lazy ( breakfasts table service)
Report this review
Janice D. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Great location

200 metres to beach. lots of restaurants nearby. quiet corner room
6.7
Upon check in the front desk staff were not very welcoming. When we got to our room it was not what we had ordered and paid for. We went back to the front desk they could only say the room was no longer available! After much discussion they eventually found us a room which while not what we expected, was quite roomy and in a quiet corner of the hotel overlooking the gardens. Breakfast was pretty ordinary and basic but there was lots of it. Overall the staff were not very friendly including the porters/ concierge. The cleaning staff were friendly and efficient. The pools were very crowded and people reserve seats with towels before breakfast but we were more interested in the beach anyway. I probably wouldn't stay there again as its more a family hotel and is probably great for kids.
Report this review
Jonna L. Families with young children Finland, February 8, 2015
Great family hotel!

Location, pools, breakfast
7.7
Great family hotel, nice pools for children. We have children ages 4 yrs and 9 months, they were thrilled about the pools! In the kids pool area they have a box full with toys you can play with in the pool. Rooms are okay (we had deluxe room with breakfast), beds hard but so they are all over Thailand. Breakfast was great, fresh fruits, eggs cook to order, freshly baked doughnuts/wafers etc.. Hotel's taxi service is cheap, tuk tuk costs about the same amount as their taxis. We had minor problems with the staff's English, some of them didn't speak english at all. All and all, the Hotel is good for families with children.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Orchid Resort PhuketPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family ResortPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe SinglePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - SpaPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe SinglePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Le BayonPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - EntrancePhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe TwinPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Deluxe TwinPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Family RoomPhuket Orchid Resort Phuket - Playground


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06