Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort

8/88 Moo 7 Sakdidech Road,, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Lobby Lounge Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Lobby Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Bathroom Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Suite Room Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Loft Pool Suite Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Splash Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - View Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Romantic Dinner Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Spa Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Pawan Panwa Spa Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Mosiac Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Mosaic Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Patio Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Patio Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Patio
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Beach Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Biscuit Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Splash Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - View Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Main Pool Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Lobby Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Panwa Cape Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
290 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Munimul I. Couples Bangladesh, January 30, 2016
Beautiful View From the Loft Pool Rooms

Isolated, Free upgrade, breakfast
9.3
Relaxing
Report this review
Finn F. Couples Norway, January 24, 2016
By Coincidence

Atmosphere - View -The balcony
10
Excelent
Report this review
Jenni V. Families with older children Finland, January 24, 2016
otherwise very good, beach no good for swimming

?
8.7
Report this review
Khee J. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
let down by poorly trained staff

For the price
4.3
It's not a bad hotel. It's just not worth what you're forking out. But Phuket hotels are now all very expensive for what you are getting. Overall, Phuket as a destination and its hotels have gone to the dogs - overpriced, overrated and over-the-top. Better off in Bali and other Thai islands. Genteel and gracious Thai service? Not in Phuket anymore. They are impatient, rude and pushy.
Report this review
Asha F. Couples India, December 28, 2015
6.5

Food
6.7
Report this review
Albertus B. Couples South Africa, December 27, 2015
Most Overated durty beach

View swimming pool
3.7
Extremely bad not 5 star at all good location bad food, smelly, hard to check in staff unfriendly beach and sea extreamly durty food over priced
Report this review
Denise B. Families with older children Canada, December 27, 2015
A little disappointed !

Beautiful views! Friendly staff! Great breakfast!
8.3
The hotel is beautiful, quite far from town, so a bit isolated, we had transportation so it was okay for us, but the hotel charges for their shuttle. We were there from December 20-27th. The hotel was obviously not prepared for the amount of people that were staying there, our room was not once in 6 days, cleaned before 7pm. The hotel charged extra for everything, including water at our 1999.00 baht per person, Christmas dinner...which seemed ridiculous to me. The one thing my entire family was amazed at was the incredibly poor wifi connection....the worst I have ever experienced. Over all I felt the hotel nickel and dimed their guests to death...which took away from the over all experience. BUT the view was incredible, the rooms comfortable, the staff though overwhelmed, where all so pleasant. There is a restaurant across the street which has great Thai food...in old town Phuket there is a massage place called Kim's ....fabulous! I've lived in Thailand on and off for years...and would recommend this hotel for families with small children, or people who want to get away from it all...including Internet connection. But be prepared to pay for everything....at hugely inflated prices. Would I go back? Maybe...the views where incredible and I loked the quiet so it was okay for me!
Report this review
Cecilia C. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2015
service on point

location, quiet, peace
8
it was rough when we reached that we are told that we only can check in at 4pm, and i requested the same to check out at 3pm, its a fair game that hotel delayed my check in time compensate with my late check out. Looking at the bright side, I do actually like the idea of hotel which allows u to check out late by checking in late as other hotel are at 12pm check out. I do like the low tide, where the beach is muddy and u can go and catch mini crabs, its fun, its a rare thing to do on an island. The view and ambiance is rather good.
Report this review
U W. Families with young children Macau, December 23, 2015
Good hotel bad buffet dinner

Very nice room, bed, pillow, breakfast. Let down by the buffet dinner and responsiveness of house keeping.
7.7
It's a very good hotel with good view and facilities. Breakfast was good, Buffet dinner wasn't bad and doesn't worth the money. Two of the main pools were clean however the there's a "kids" pool was dirty. Room is big, pillow and bed are very comfortable
Report this review
Peng J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2015
beautiful view and great room

view, beach and room comfort
8
we upgraded to the seaview villa and was a great choice. There was confusion on the rates as on the website it showed 8900 baht for breakfast and room for 2 nights and when i rang front office, they said it was 8000 baht per night without breakfast. I had to go down in my pyjamas at 12am to sort this out with a screenshot of the website rate. took 15 minutes to explain this. This is the fault of the booking engine and lack of co-ordination with the front office. its a large hotel so sometimes the staff look like they have been over stretched but they do their best to assist you. we stayed for 3 nights and did not want to leave
Report this review
1 - 10 of 142 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort PhuketPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Loft Pool SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SplashPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ViewPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Romantic DinnerPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SpaPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Pawan Panwa Spa Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosiacPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosaicPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BeachPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BiscuitPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SplashPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ViewPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Main PoolPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosaicPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosaicPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SpaPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Family SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Family SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Family SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06