Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort

8/88 Moo 7 Sakdidech Road,, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 65 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (65)
Sort by:
Anutetaree K. Families with young children Thailand, April 4, 2016
-
6.7
Excellently
Report this review
John H. Families with young children United States of America, March 10, 2016
Great view with flaws

The views from the lobby and rooms, the bed sheets and bathroom, and the breakfast buffet
7.3
The staff and the service were excellent. The view, especially upon entering the lobby, is fabulous. The swimming pools are very nice and clean. The rooms are large with a very nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet was excellent. On the downside - our room was literally 300 meters from the lobby and the restaurants. The menus in the restaurants were limited and the prices were at least 50 percent more than they should have been. The hotel beach is in a cove which is very shallow. The ground as you enter the water is oily and the water is very hot, making it unusable. My biggest complaint is the location of the hotel. It is in a remote corner of the island with few alternate options for dining and no nearby shopping. We found ourselves spending a lot of time and money on long taxi rides to see or do anything. Can't say that I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sankara N. Families with young children India, February 20, 2016
More value for your money

Location, Kids Club, Swimming Pools
9.7
I chose this hotel to stay in the Panwa area for a night, as next 2 nights were planned in Patong area. If you are planning for a Phi Phi trip or Krabi, trip, chose to stay in this area, as its easy to access the piers. You can look for convenience store and small eatery just outside also a travel agent who gives better rates, but haven't used them. Used their taxi to go to Patong only. Coming to the hotel, it was an WOW experience, as I did not have high expectations. The reception during Check in and out, their lobby, staff were all extremely friendly. The room I chose was in the 3rd floor on the left wing. All rooms is 3rd floor has bigger balcony. You can have a view of the ocean even when you are on the bed. Bathroom and amenities were more than 5star rating. Kids Club offered varied programs. Ground floor room had lagoons but not connected to the pools. Swimming pools were great. Beach is private and hotel had many activities. Overall we enjoyed the stay, would love to come back and only stay in the resort for 2 days. This time we checked out by 7am for the Phi Phi island trip.
Report this review
Sasithron W. Families with young children United States of America, January 21, 2016
The best place ever!
6.7
We love everything there ! Stuffs are great ! Best food . Best place . Best room . Best pepple. Reasonable , great price!
Report this review
U W. Families with young children Macau, December 23, 2015
Good hotel bad buffet dinner

Very nice room, bed, pillow, breakfast. Let down by the buffet dinner and responsiveness of house keeping.
7.7
It's a very good hotel with good view and facilities. Breakfast was good, Buffet dinner wasn't bad and doesn't worth the money. Two of the main pools were clean however the there's a "kids" pool was dirty. Room is big, pillow and bed are very comfortable
Report this review
Tanawan G. Families with young children Thailand, October 31, 2015
Becautiful Hotel with lovely view.

Room with lovely view. Straff be friendly.
9.3
Impress with everything here.
Report this review
Melanie Y. Families with young children South Africa, October 17, 2015
Hotel review

Beautiful view, lovely pools
6.7
Food disappointing, very few options and quality not 5 star standard Staff not always attentive or helpful Lovely views with great pools for little ones Very quiet Lovely room A bit far from other amenities and good restaurants
Report this review
Dick B. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2015
Great location with good seaview

Great seaview , nice pool and great staffs
9.3
Great stay. Only bad point is alot of china tourist staying in this resort. Mostly transit * staying for a nite.. i had encounter on my 2nd day when im having my breakfast. They talk like their friends is staying in the opp village. I think i can hear even im outside the hotel. Im not trying to racist cause i also a chinese myself. The best part of this resort is the location. Its at the front of Panwa and the surrounding is quiet and peaceful compare with patong. Easy excess to Phuket town and Big Buddha. Staffs well-trained. Breakfast not much choices and every day is the same..
Report this review
Steven C. Families with young children United States of America, October 11, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Swimming Pool. Great view. Excellent ataff
9.7
Very relaxing location and great for people trying to avoid the more crowded areas. The bay view is beautiful. Can walk on the beach and swim in the very shallow water. The pool is great for adults and kids and kids actually have a seperate large pool. Great food and many different choices for breakfast. Romantic day and night couldve stayed at hotel for entire trip. Very friendly and helpful staff. Try kayaking or football. Would love to stay again.
Report this review
Chaowanee S. Families with young children Thailand, October 6, 2015
Excellent

bathroom room activity
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 317 reviews Next page
Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort PhuketPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BeachPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Suite RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Loft Pool SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ViewPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Romantic DinnerPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SpaPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Pawan Panwa Spa Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosiacPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosaicPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BeachPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BathroomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - BiscuitPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SplashPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SplashPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosaicPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - FacilitiesPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - MosaicPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - PatioPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SpaPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Floor PlansPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Family SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Andaman Family SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Main PoolPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa SuitePhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - ViewPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa Room OnlyPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa RoomPhuket Panwa Beachfront Resort Phuket - Panwa Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06