Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Sea Resort

Viset, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maalai Resort
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At Night Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At Night Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby Building Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool Table Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool Table Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Side Bar Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Restaurant Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Rawai Beach view Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Side Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Side
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 188 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Shena W. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Very relaxing

Two large swimming pools, near restaurants and bars
8
Our stay was very enjoyable, pleasant, helpful staff. Hotel near to beach, bars and restaurants. We particularly loved the two large pools
Report this review
Craig B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Great location, near the sea

Great hotel, great staff, great pools, great location
8
This was my third time i stayed at this hotel.The location is very good, good clean rooms cleaned everyday, room service was good and so was the breakfast
Report this review
Gina G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Nice, big, clean room

Near beach, shops & restaurants
8
Good stay, great price for a clean, decent sized room. Very good breakfast. 7-11 store right at the end of the driveway.
Report this review
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
enjoyable, and convenient

Location, location,location (for the sporting activities i participated in)
8
Wonderful. Reception staff especially Ta where extremely helpful
Report this review
Annabelle Y. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Good and bad

Good Service
7
The bathroom was slippery. The corridors were smelly. The path way was narrow. The stay is not so comfortable. The wifi was very slow. The staffs are not friendly.
Report this review
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2013
dissappointing stay

handy to the beach, restaurants, and local transport
5
we stayed here for a week 2 years ago and really enjoyed it. we travelled with another friend this time so booked 2 rooms which were clean and tidy, but we noticed now had no electric kettle so there was no way to make tea or coffee, we were given a thermos when we asked for a kettle which was of little use. the property is looking a bit untidy, lawns and gardens overgrown, and the lack of beach umbrellas by the pool was a problem, we asked but never got one, the sunloungers also could do with new covers as they are getting shabby. when it rains it got very flooded out side our room and we awoke to find a cobra in our bedroom, we think it must have come in through the bathroom pipes, at that point we decided to leave, i don't think we will go back again.
Report this review
Sheryl B. Groups New Zealand, August 29, 2013
Needs better management

Leaving to go elsewhere
4.7
Very average and not as good as it has been in the past, it is in need of a good upgrade not an overly comfortable place to stay, and lacks any atmosphere, the bar by the pool has a television going all day and night, no music, no ambience at all. Grounds need a tidy up as there are snakes around.
Report this review
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2013
Phuket Sea Resort

Location to restaurants, the beach and checking out.
4.7
Really bad stay, have stayed twice before but management must have changed. Rooms no longer had tea and coffee facilities, grounds very untidy, long grass. Bar area just had TV on full blast, no music, personality or ambience at all. Pool area had been recoated in sharp material which hurt to walk on. We had a cobra in our room one morning when we woke up, probably came in through the bathroom pipes. I am never going back.
Report this review
Rod S. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Excellant location. Friendly staff.

Location, staff, cleanliness
10
Very good in every way. Good location. Helpful and pleasant staff. Clean. Close to beach. Good value.
Report this review
Lydia G. Couples Greece, July 19, 2013
Relaxing by the pool

Spacious and clean room with a pool view
8.7
This is the second time we stayed here, and it was great. The hotel is on the Rawai beach road, and taxi drivers might know it as Malai hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, and amenities include a bar fridge, a safe, an umbrella, and free wi-fi which was quite slow at times. Rooms were cleaned daily, and we were supplied with pool towels, as well. There are two swimming pools, so most rooms open to the swimming pool, while some are tucked behind palm trees. If you are looking for privacy, this might not be the place for you, though, as other guests are quite close. We opted for the breakfast option, which was basic with asian and western dishes on offer. The hotel also has a restaurant and you can order decent food from them, but there are plenty of restaurants along the Rawai beach to choose from. Staff were very friendly, and even helped translate for me. Overall a great stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby BuildingPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Side BarPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Rawai Beach viewPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool SidePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Side


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02