or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Sea Resort

Viset, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maalai Resort
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Entrace Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Beach Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At Night Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At Night
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2013
dissappointing stay

handy to the beach, restaurants, and local transport
5
we stayed here for a week 2 years ago and really enjoyed it. we travelled with another friend this time so booked 2 rooms which were clean and tidy, but we noticed now had no electric kettle so there was no way to make tea or coffee, we were given a thermos when we asked for a kettle which was of little use. the property is looking a bit untidy, lawns and gardens overgrown, and the lack of beach umbrellas by the pool was a problem, we asked but never got one, the sunloungers also could do with new covers as they are getting shabby. when it rains it got very flooded out side our room and we awoke to find a cobra in our bedroom, we think it must have come in through the bathroom pipes, at that point we decided to leave, i don't think we will go back again.
Sheryl B. Groups New Zealand, August 29, 2013
Needs better management

Leaving to go elsewhere
4.7
Very average and not as good as it has been in the past, it is in need of a good upgrade not an overly comfortable place to stay, and lacks any atmosphere, the bar by the pool has a television going all day and night, no music, no ambience at all. Grounds need a tidy up as there are snakes around.
Sheryl B. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2013
Phuket Sea Resort

Location to restaurants, the beach and checking out.
4.7
Really bad stay, have stayed twice before but management must have changed. Rooms no longer had tea and coffee facilities, grounds very untidy, long grass. Bar area just had TV on full blast, no music, personality or ambience at all. Pool area had been recoated in sharp material which hurt to walk on. We had a cobra in our room one morning when we woke up, probably came in through the bathroom pipes. I am never going back.
Rod S. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Excellant location. Friendly staff.

Location, staff, cleanliness
10
Very good in every way. Good location. Helpful and pleasant staff. Clean. Close to beach. Good value.
Lydia G. Couples Greece, July 19, 2013
Relaxing by the pool

Spacious and clean room with a pool view
8.7
This is the second time we stayed here, and it was great. The hotel is on the Rawai beach road, and taxi drivers might know it as Malai hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, and amenities include a bar fridge, a safe, an umbrella, and free wi-fi which was quite slow at times. Rooms were cleaned daily, and we were supplied with pool towels, as well. There are two swimming pools, so most rooms open to the swimming pool, while some are tucked behind palm trees. If you are looking for privacy, this might not be the place for you, though, as other guests are quite close. We opted for the breakfast option, which was basic with asian and western dishes on offer. The hotel also has a restaurant and you can order decent food from them, but there are plenty of restaurants along the Rawai beach to choose from. Staff were very friendly, and even helped translate for me. Overall a great stay.
Brian M. Couples Canada, June 30, 2013
Quiet and relaxing

two swimming pools, close to waterfront
7.7
Phuket Sea Resort caters to families and young couples alike. Rooms are fine - there was evidence that some were being repaired while we were there - ours was a bit tired but fair value. Our room looked out onto one of the two pools and had lots of sun. There are others set back into the trees and are more shaded which might appeal to some people during the dry season. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is a mid-range hotel with nothing very fancy that provides adequate value for the money we paid.
Mo C. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
Cheap price hotel

Cheap price, Pool view room,good service
4.7
The price is very favorable,very good pool view room,very comfortable,but rain was too loud and leaking,bath water is not strong,air conditioner is too old.
Allister M. Couples Canada, May 8, 2013
Comfortable and luxurious.

Clean room 2 nice pools great bar/ restaurant
9.3
Shawn C. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Nice place good VFM

Style , pool , staff
8
It took a little while to choose a hotel in Rawai that met all my requirements close to beach and nightlife but the Phuket seas resort met all those things and more, the hotel and rooms are located around two pools that are well maintained like the gardens, the staff are atentive and helpful and friendly and was nicely located opposite Nikita`s restuarant (although slightly overrated and farang touristy, the restaurant next door is much better) At £ a night a poolside villa was a bargain opposite the beach, the villa was new and nicely styled and clean
Chanapai A. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Near Rawi Beach and easy to find something to eat
8
Please check your room by email of phone to make sure that you got your reserved room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - EntracePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - BeachPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby BuildingPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Side BarPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Rawai Beach view


AS-AGWEB-3B03