Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Sea Resort

54/14 Moo 6 Rawai Beach, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
196 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Mehmet E. Groups Australia, March 20, 2013
Was pretty good overrall

peacefull, staff are friendly, location not the best
6
Report this review
Aaron A. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2013
Very basic accomodation

pool average, room average, service good
5.3
This is very basic accommodation. Has basic requirements but not somewhere that I would take my family. Maybe more appropriate for a group of friends to stay. Probably fairs well against other accommodation in Rawai Bay but certainly nothing special on world standards. A very basic 3 star hotel, maybe closer to a 2.5 star. I have stayed here several times only due to its proximity to a friends local residence. It would suffice for a couple who were travelling to sights in the area.
Report this review
Ronald F. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Pleasant but more security required

2 large Swimming Pools, Good Buffet Breakfast, Most of the staff were good at their job
7.3
This is a pleasant hotel with a similar problem to others in Phuket, unruly guests and lack of security. Each time I have stayed there, have had to wake security to report noisy pool parties into the early morning, each time when the guests became aggressive, the security guy (One small man) ran away. The management does not impose pool usage hours and allows guests to take glass containers (Bottles & glasses) into the pool. Other than that, it is always a pleasure to stay here. Always spotlessly clean, staff helpful & pleasant, breakfast is an as much as you can eat buffet, both Western and Thai, many restaurants and bars within walking. Apart from the occasional party, always quiet.
Report this review
Douglas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
nice hotel, lovely rooms, nice pools

nice gardens, clean pools,
7.3
the pictures are accurate, is tranquil, once inside the resort you would think there was nothing else around you. breakfast a bit basic, but plenty of options outside. the nearby beach is nice to look at but no good for that quiet day on the beach,, hotel has a bus that takes you to nearby nai harn beach,, which is nice, or take the boats to the islands. hotel used by russian travel agents,, and if you have a pool view,, you might get some disturbance at night,, as the pool never seems to shut.. 3oobht taxi fare to get back from nai harn, to far to walk.
Restaurant Tip: nakitas is just outside the resort, and has a good menu,, but do try the other restaraunts,, the sea food is to die for.. 5oobht to get to central plaza, 1500bht for a little tour to the aquarium in phuket town and up to big buddah..
Report this review
Wayne C. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
Nice hote good location

Swimming Pool
7.3
Nice hotel, clean rooms, aweful shower. The facilities are nice, lots of good restaurants near by. Staff not overly friendly, make you feel like an inconveniance but over all a nice hotel.
Report this review
Fan Y. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
you can barely call it average

the staff were helpful
6
the rooms were old. shower doesnt have enough water pressure. the superior suite is small comparing to my friends hotel (which is cheaper and in a better location). the staff at reception table are nice and helpful, but the hotel itself... not a big fan. Rawai beach is only good for dinning, since it has a port nearby where u can get some relatively cheap and fresh seafood. otherwise the area is dead. Unlike Bangkok, Taxi here costs a fortune.
Report this review
Eric D. Solo travelers France, December 14, 2012
Good hotel near the beach

Swimming pool, easy access to Chalong pier for sea sports
7.7
I spent 6 days in this hotel, good standard comfort at a correct price. Easy access to numerous restaurants and bars nearby, and to the seafront.
Report this review
Pathamaporn C. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2012
Be calm, suitable for break

Clean room with the pool
8
Had check in late night, but we were found the good welcome from staff. They are very friendly. The hotel has the car park and safety. Near the Rawai beach we can walk to. In front of the hotel has the sea food restaurant which a good test and not expansive. Far from Leam Promthep about 3 km. I would be stay here again if we back to Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Salaloy Resturant is in fron of the hotel is OK
Report this review
Darren L. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
A nice hotel with decent rooms and two pools

Pools are a great escape form the heat
7.3
This was a nice hotel which served a good breakfast and has reasonably clean rooms. The pools were well maintained and very refreshing. We are not great fans of Rawai so we spent a lot of time within the hotel grounds and in the pools. We would stay here again if we ever had the need to stay in Rawai.
Report this review
Christopher I. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
Really well situated hotel in Rawai

Great breakfast and clean, cool rooms
8.3
Really good value for money accommodation with all the amenities close to local shops, markets, cafes and restaurants easy walk to hire scooters or cars and in the much preferred quiet, end of the island but easy reach to more touristy parts by scooter. Maybe night a week by the pool for a holiday doing nothing this hotel suits people who want to drop their bag somewhere safe, clean and well air-conditioned then head out to see the sights, sounds and food delicacies of Phuket then head home to sleep/rest for the next days activities. Having said this though the pools are amazing and always clean with the added bonus of not many people lazing around so with plenty of free loungers if you just want an afternoon to chill...
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Salaloy Seafood restaurant with tables right on the beach much nicer food and ambiance then the more touristy looking joints on the beach. Ate there maybe 5/6 times over the last two visits to Rawai beach and yet to have a bad meal.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 90 reviews Next page
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby BuildingPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Side BarPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Rawai Beach viewPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool SidePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Side


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06