Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Shawn C.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2013
Nice place good VFM
Style , pool , staff
It took a little while to choose a hotel in Rawai that met all my requirements close to beach and nightlife but the Phuket seas resort met all those things and more, the hotel and rooms are located around two pools that are well maintained like the gardens, the staff are atentive and helpful and friendly and was nicely located opposite Nikita`s restuarant (although slightly overrated and farang touristy, the restaurant next door is much better) At £ a night a poolside villa was a bargain opposite the beach, the villa was new and nicely styled and clean

Chanapai A.
Thailand
April 26, 2013
Nice hotel
Near Rawi Beach and easy to find something to eat
Please check your room by email of phone to make sure that you got your reserved room.

Aaron A.
Australia
March 30, 2013
Very basic accomodation
pool average, room average, service good
This is very basic accommodation. Has basic requirements but not somewhere that I would take my family. Maybe more appropriate for a group of friends to stay. Probably fairs well against other accommodation in Rawai Bay but certainly nothing special on world standards. A very basic 3 star hotel, maybe closer to a 2.5 star. I have stayed here several times only due to its proximity to a friends local residence. It would suffice for a couple who were travelling to sights in the area.

Mehmet E.
Australia
March 26, 2013
Was pretty good overrall
peacefull, staff are friendly, location not the best

RONALD F.
Australia
March 14, 2013
Pleasant but more security required
2 large Swimming Pools, Good Buffet Breakfast, Most of the staff were good at their job
This is a pleasant hotel with a similar problem to others in Phuket, unruly guests and lack of security. Each time I have stayed there, have had to wake security to report noisy pool parties into the early morning, each time when the guests became aggressive, the security guy (One small man) ran away. The management does not impose pool usage hours and allows guests to take glass containers (Bottles & glasses) into the pool. Other than that, it is always a pleasure to stay here. Always spotlessly clean, staff helpful & pleasant, breakfast is an as much as you can eat buffet, both Western and Thai, many restaurants and bars within walking. Apart from the occasional party, always quiet.

wayne C.
Canada
February 10, 2013
Nice hote good location
Swimming Pool
Nice hotel, clean rooms, aweful shower. The facilities are nice, lots of good restaurants near by. Staff not overly friendly, make you feel like an inconveniance but over all a nice hotel.

Douglas R.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
nice hotel, lovely rooms, nice pools
nice gardens, clean pools,
the pictures are accurate, is tranquil, once inside the resort you would think there was nothing else around you. breakfast a bit basic, but plenty of options outside. the nearby beach is nice to look at but no good for that quiet day on the beach,, hotel has a bus that takes you to nearby nai harn beach,, which is nice, or take the boats to the islands. hotel used by russian travel agents,, and if you have a pool view,, you might get some disturbance at night,, as the pool never seems to shut.. 3oobht taxi fare to get back from nai harn, to far to walk.

Fan Y.
Canada
January 08, 2013
you can barely call it average
the staff were helpful
the rooms were old. shower doesnt have enough water pressure. the superior suite is small comparing to my friends hotel (which is cheaper and in a better location). the staff at reception table are nice and helpful, but the hotel itself... not a big fan. Rawai beach is only good for dinning, since it has a port nearby where u can get some relatively cheap and fresh seafood. otherwise the area is dead. Unlike Bangkok, Taxi here costs a fortune.

Eric D.
France
December 24, 2012
Good hotel near the beach
Swimming pool, easy access to Chalong pier for sea sports
I spent 6 days in this hotel, good standard comfort at a correct price. Easy access to numerous restaurants and bars nearby, and to the seafront.

Pathamaporn C.
Thailand
October 05, 2012
Be calm, suitable for break
Clean room with the pool
Had check in late night, but we were found the good welcome from staff. They are very friendly. The hotel has the car park and safety. Near the Rawai beach we can walk to. In front of the hotel has the sea food restaurant which a good test and not expansive. Far from Leam Promthep about 3 km. I would be stay here again if we back to Phuket.