Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuket Sea Resort

Viset, Rawai, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maalai Resort
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Entrace Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Garden Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior
Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Beach Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal Bedroom Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming Pool Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At Night Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access Room Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At Night
Area: Rawai Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 184 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
James G. Couples Australia, June 12, 2015
Disappointment v rating

Location , pools
4.7
Tired and shabby this is a pity 'cos a great location overrun with cats
Thawidat C. Families with older children Thailand, January 18, 2015
Phuket Sea Resort
5
No any sincerely ! ์No any sincerely in the hotel service such as I use the tour service from the hotel when the bill come i have to paid extra that it not show in the Brochure and when i check with other tourist they paid more cheaper than me and when i come back from the tour and check with the hotel about this they said it not their mistake and because they never contact about this tour agency that why they don't know about the price from other hotel and they don't do anything for me so i have to paid much more than other (other tourist paid 6,000 Baht but i paid 11,000 Baht)
Joseph G. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Reasonable

Big clean rooms, well located in Rawai, good wifi.
7
The resort is nice, rooms were poolside with sun loungers. 2 large pools were in need of some cleaning but were still usable. There is a free 1 way shuttle bus to the local beach several times each day. On the day we arrived a coach load of approx 50 people arrived which was absolutely fine until Buffet breakfast time where the kitchen staff couldn't keep up meaning there wasn't actually any food to eat for a while.
Francesco P. Solo travelers Italy, August 26, 2014
Poor

Cheap, swimmimg pool, quiet
4
Mediocre. Very poor maintenance. Problems with aircon, wifi, one day without water and so on. Will not go back. But cheap for Phuket, although not for Thailand.
Lenny A. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2014
Nice hotel with good facilites

Pool, location, food
10
Very clean, large and comfortable room. Breakfast included which was very convenient.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
A conveniently located hotel at an affordable pric

location price friendly staff
6
We chose this hotel for its location an price. As a budget hotel it comes up to par. Decent pool, friendly staff and the location is good for nightlife. Downsides? Rooms could do with some refreshing, breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about.
Kurt W. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 1, 2014
my last stay at this hotel

location, pool, proximity to good restaurant
4
Used to be a nice place in the past. But cleanliness is not a priority here. Not pleasant at all.
Idar A. Solo travelers Norway, April 18, 2014
Relaxing stay at Rawai

Location swimming pool price
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel before and it's an ok hotel. The location is right next to 7-11 and Family Mart at the beach in Rawai. The hotel has 2 nice swimming pools. The rooms are just ok...nothing more, nothing less.
Syarifah N. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Value for money

Location, near to the beach and easy access to attractions
8.3
All is good. The hotel is quite old but the rooms are value for money.
Victor W. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Relaxing holidays

Quiet and peaceful
6.3
I stayed at this resort as I was over Bangla Road and Patong and wanted a quieter location. There are plenty of bars to keep the single men entertained and plenty of restaurants to keep the appetite satisfied. I hired a bike and found the beaches, Nai Harn and Kata Noi as the best ones to relax on. The water was crystal clear and a pleasure to swim in it. The swimming pools (2) are ok but the grouting around the tiles and steps are very coarse and if not careful you can graze your feet and end up having skin taken off.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - EntracePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - BeachPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Royal BedroomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - First Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Second Swimming PoolPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool View At NightPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool Access RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby BuildingPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - GardenPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - ReceptionPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala Pool TablePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Pool Side BarPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Mala RestaurantPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Rawai Beach viewPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Pool SidePhuket Sea Resort Phuket - Cozy Chalet Pool Side


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07