Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phunawa Resort

16/1 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Exterior Phunawa Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bar Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 321 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Leeana T. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2013
Great value for money

Value, friendly staff, quick room service
8.3
Friendly staff very helpful. Great value for money, would stay again.
Ingrid T. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Great suite with excellent service

Location, breakfast, customer service
10
The suite was lovely and the location was great too! If you are looking for a quiet place away from the city, it's definitely Karon! Since I had to check out early morning to catch my flight, it meant skipping my buffet breakfast. But I was surprised that the staff has packed some breakfast for me. Definitely a plus point!
Kin P. Groups Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Affordable resort with friendly staffs

Nice staffs, almost all suites with pool view, great price
7.7
I like the friendly staff very much. They always smile to remind you that you are in a relaxing resort. This hotel is very quite. However, the road access to this hotel does not look good. You have to walk quite a long way to the beach.
Ji W. Couples South Korea, October 7, 2013
What a wonderful place

Room, Staff, Service
9
It was a wonderful stay, which satifisfied me more than 100% especially compared to the price value. Although the hotel's location was a little far from the closest beach, it was well within the walking distance, and the quality of room and service more than made up for it. As soon as I got in the room, I knew I would have good time, and I did just that. The staffs were friendly and attentive. I strongly recommend this place to anyone.
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
relax and enjoy

peaceful, clean and friendly
8
The room is big and clean. Quiet and nice swimming pool
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Clean and comfort room

Big room, clean room and nice breakfast
8
Staff are nice and friendly. Big room with large bathtub
Xueqing L. Families with young children Singapore, August 2, 2013
Nice stay with my family

Big and spacious
8
Clean and spacious suites room. Is about 15mins walk to the beach. Is a quiet place to spend with the family and to relax. Had enjoyed our 3 nights stay
Ron H. Families with older children Israel, July 31, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing

Good value for money, quiet, professional staff
9.7
Hotel is off the main road hence very quiet. Staff is professional. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Pool looks nice, although we did not use it eventually (used the public beaches of Phuket instead). Hotel is 10-15 minutes relaxed walk from seashore. Family suit is spacious, allowing privacy for parents.
Jasmine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 26, 2013
great place to relax with the family

family friendly, amazing breakfast and staff, beautiful views
9.7
We were so happy with our stay at Karon Sovereign. The service was excellent, quick to respond, always willing to help from the get-go. We got a great deal on Agoda for a one bedroom penthouse suite for 3 days and we were not disappointed. The resort was small but family-friendly, cute, and cozy. Our suite was gorgeous, with huge windows and a balcony that went around almost the entire perimeter, a modern kitchen and bathroom, free fast wi-fi, and TV channels aplenty. From our suite, we had a view of the surrounding mountains, ocean and the infinity pool. It was beautiful. Just when we couldn't ask for anything more, we had the breakfast buffet which was just fantastic. The only downside we saw was its location on top of a big hill, one that my aging mom couldn't comfortably walk down, so we had to take a taxi or the hotel shuttle (which only ran four times a day at 10am, 11am, 3pm, and 4pm) down to Karon Beach or the nearby restaurants. Overall we highly recommend this quiet, family-friendly spot and will likely stay there again next time we're in Phuket.
Tsui C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Not too good not too bad

Near Patong, Big Room, Affordable
6.7
Karon Sovereign All Suites Resort gave us poor impression because the hotel informed us 3 days before our arrival that the room type we booked in agoda was full!!! However we had made the reservation one month before. The service of the Resort is not good. They location is near Patong with only 10 mins driving but the Hotel is far away from Karon Beach which is not same as what it described in their introduction that 5 mins walk to beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phunawa Resort PhuketPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Rooftop BarPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08