Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phunawa Resort

16/1 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Phunawa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Phunawa Resort Phuket - Exterior Phunawa Resort Phuket - Rooftop Bar Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Phunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Teo C. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2013
Staff services is really disappointing

Bad Bad Bad
4
Was there for 4 days 3 nights stay and we experiences was bad. We ask for replenishment example Nescafe, sugar etc, it took them more than half hour to delivered to the room, same thing when we ask for tooth brush and tooth paste. We requested for morning call at 5am to leave for airport, they never call.Not wor the price.
Stein J. Families with young children Norway, March 16, 2013
Nice large rooms

Large, nice rooms.
6
The rooms are great. However: The hotel is not directly on the beach, and the walk down to Karon is through mostly construction sites and not very nice. The outside areas feel slightly claustrofobic due to the buildings surrounding the pool area. This also leads to the pool area being extremely hot during the day, since there is no breeze.
Lauren A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2013
welcoming and fun

food, service, comfortable
6.3
overall it was great
Mark F. Families with young children Australia, February 25, 2013
Good hotel

Nice rooms and great size
8
This hotel was good value. Short walk down hill to Karon Beach no problem with pram..Transport also available at hotel for reasonable price. Pool was nice and right outside front door. Would recommend this hotel for families.
Surachej N. Families with young children Thailand, February 25, 2013
Good value

Location and facility
8.3
Karon Sovereign offers clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms for short or long-term stay. It's walking distance to the beach, shopping, and restaurants in Karon.
Ya Y. Families with older children China, February 25, 2013
so-so

friendly staff, nice pool , nice restaurant
8.3
It was awful at fist . When I check in , the staff told me they didn't get any booking from Agoda and rooms are full. I felt angry and frustrated. After arguing with the manager of the hotel , they sent us to another nearby note and offer us a bigger room and 2 free dinners. I didn't blame with the hotel actually , I just felt so disappointed with Agoda , it was the first experience I've ever met. Fortunately the hotel was well served and the staffs were friendly.
Amanda T. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
massive suites, great price, bad location

rooms were immaculate 4 star & staff couldnt be more friendly
8.3
Our room was massive & really set the standards high for us but our room was right at the back of the resort, backing onto the water treatment plant and up heaps of stairs. The breakfasts were perfect and the staff were very friendly & helpful.. The walk to town & the beach was a pain. Should have hired scooters from the start.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better value to hire a scooter each day at 200 baht.
Mr.Charin N. Families with older children Thailand, February 16, 2013
Very good

clean , quiet, romance
8
So Happy live in kata and near Hotel and breakfast very good testy
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2013
Worn hotel with bad customer service

none
2.7
When checking in the staff were very unfriendly, one of the women moving away as soon as I got to the reception desk. I had to move to another person - no one bothered to get up to check me in. There were no smiled or welcome. We were shown into a room, and as we had a son with us, it was pointed out straight away that we would have to pay extra for him - no offering of an extra bed. When I challenged this by saying let me know about the locked up extra bedroom in the room, if we could be upgraded to have the room - and how much would this be, no one bothered to get back to us. The aircon in the main living room could not cool the room down. the Bathrooms would have been nice in their hey day, however had grouting missing from places. No hand towels in one bathroom, - maybe we had to pay extra for these? Coffee table had not been cleaned since it's purchase - it had ingrained black dust thickly set in its weaving. Rug had stains on it. The hotel is squished into a small area, so that you feel everyone is on top of each other. There is also no private place to sit and sun bake near the pool. The hotel wants to charge 60 BHT for "ice", when every other hotel we've been to in Phuket doesn't. You can buy ice for 7BHT at a 7 eleven shop by the way. Breakfast is average. There is a queue to get coffee & tea. The person cooking eggs can only serve one person at a time, although there are 2 hotplates available, and he just wipes the pans with a paper towel between users, so not good for any strict vegetarians.
Sing Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Spacious Room but Far Location

Spacious with pantry facility
7
The rooms are spacious with great facilities. However, the location is far from the market. If you come with young kids, then you have to spend TB200.00 to Karon town market or the hotel will provide a free ride per day to Karon town. The dinner is good and beyond our expectation. However, the food for the breakfast is same throughout the 4 nights stay in the hotel. Furthermore, the waitress service is bad who she will not respond to your request until you repeat calling for several times. Generally, the hotel is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phunawa Resort PhuketPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Rooftop BarPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05