Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phunawa Resort

16/1 Patak Road Soi 24, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
83 reviews

192 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (83)
Sort by:
Pei H. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Above average

Big room, good pool, free wifi
8
Booked a 2 bedroom suite for 2 adults and 2 childrem. Was told by reception that they had given me a free upgrade but honestly I didn't know what was the difference. The room was big with 2 separate bathrooms and a small kitchen. However, the shower cubicle was small and there was no bathtub. Also had trouble with the hot water throughout my 5 days. Good pool but waters get get murky towards the end of my stay. Hotel has no lifts, so if you are staying on the 4th floor, it will be a hard climb especially when hotel is already located on a pretty steep slope. It is quiet as it is about 500 m from the main road and about a km from the beach. Good place to stay if you have your own transport. Breakfast was essentially the same throughout the 5 days. Free and strong wifi, not always a given in Thailand.
Report this review
Alain C. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
nice hotel

swimming pool, accommodation,friendly staff
9
we really enjoyed our stay here. we booked for 5 nights and stayed for 11. we came in october the rainy season yet had sun everyday, the hotel was only half full which was a real bonus as often had the swimming pool all to ourselves. the 2 bed apartment we rented was amazing ,beautiful clean large beds and bathrooms. the walk to the beach is only 10 mins which is not far and the resort supply a lift to the beach at 10 am,11 am and 12 am, also pick up from beach at 3pm. the sea and beach is stunning spotless with great eating places right by the beach. will be coming back here again oneday soon. thank you phunawa resort for making our honeymoon so great
Report this review
Julia H. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
Phunawa Karon stay

Location, intimate/friendly and great for families
9.7
Thank you! Fantastic time! Great location and excellent sized apartments with kitchen.
Report this review
Vincent S. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2014
Wonderful get away

It's was a perfectly located resort with beautiful views
9
It's worth the value and my family members enjoyed the stay of 5 nights at the resort . friendly and helpful staff makes our trip enjoyable. Beautiful roof with private jacuzzi and view.hope to be back soon.thank you
Report this review
Bhaskar G. Families with young children India, September 29, 2014
Fantastic

Well maintained, clean and prompt service
8.3
Great, would like to revisit.
Report this review
Atif S. Families with young children Australia, September 6, 2014
5 days in September 2014

pool, room and cost
8.7
Stay was great. We stayed in 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us - 2 adults and 4 kids under 10. Cost of taxi from hotel to patong was 300bht (not through hotel) and hotel had a transfer service free to Karon beach daily which is awesome. Overall a great place to stay particularly with young kids. Their pool is amazing.
Report this review
Rospita A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
luxury stay with economy cost

hotel room with kitchenet, nice balcony and private jacuzzi in room
8.3
Very convenient stay. Free shuttle to town is available. Staff very polite and attend to request immediately.
Report this review
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Great n comfortable stay. Worth for money.

Large and clean room. Best in room facilities.
9.7
At a discounted rate from agoda, this resort should be on top of your list. Period.
Report this review
Teik K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Peaceful getaway in a corner of Karon

Friendly & responsive staff, location and room service
8
Upon arrival, the check-in was a breeze which was a great welcome. Later in the PM, the air-con started rumbling like a lawn-mower. Got in maintenance and silenced it but the noise returned late at night. Reported the problem and slept without air-con. The hotel offered a separate apartment but different configuration. Stayed put and they fixed it. Not the best start but it was the way the staff dealt with the problem that deserved praise.
Report this review
Kim P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
clean, large room.

cleanliness, locations, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 340 reviews Next page
Phunawa Resort PhuketPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Rooftop BarPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - ExteriorPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - RestaurantPhunawa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomPhunawa Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01