Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phung Hung Hotel

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem district, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 406 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (406)
Sort by:
Gabrielle Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Great little hotel in excellent neighbourhood

Good location, large room, comfortable bed
8.7
The Mai Hotel is a great little place to stay in Hanoi. Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, it is close to shops, cafes and fun neighbourhoods to walk around and the staff are all friendly, helpful and kind. Our room was very large, spacious and comfortable. Not only was there plenty of space for us to spread out, but the bathroom was also huge and the jacuzzi bathtub was fabulous. The bed was comfortable and we were very happy in this location. The only strange thing was the tiny flatscreen TV which was hung on a wall far from the bed. But that wasn't important anyway (who wants to watch TV when they're in Hanoi) and we were very happy at the Mai.
Abhishek S. Families with young children India, October 13, 2013
Nice staff, Clean rooms

Nice staff, Good rooms, Centrally located
9.7
It was very nice experience. Hotel staff was very caring. When we reached hotel, they have informed that they are upgarding our room. they have given mini suite with balcony, which was really a very nice room. We didn't face language problem there because staff can speak english vey well. Overall it was value for money.
Thi A. Couples Vietnam, October 8, 2013
Good.

spacious roon with a big window
8
Had a good and pleasant time in the Hotel.... My room has a balcony.. , can look and see the street.. Surrounded areas has plenty of food and souvenir..
Sam K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 20, 2013
Very Very Very Nice Hotel

Staffs, Location, Room
10
1. Very very kind, nice staff 2. Location is perfect. 3. Budget price, feel like 5stars hotel 4. Free room - upgraded PERFECT
Rolanda P. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Wonderful Staff

Helpful staff, Good Location, Large Room
8
This was our second time here and we really enjoyed the location of the hotel as it is a close walk to the lake, markets and local restuarants. Phu and the rest of his staff are always willing to help, the staff are what made our stay extra special.
Rolanda P. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Very friendly staff

Large room, great staff, good location
8.7
When we checked in we were upgraded which is very nice but I found the room to be in a major need for renovation, the breakfast is nothing like the photos and is a little disappointing. Staff are great!
Moussa K. Groups France, August 12, 2013
cheap hotel with a good location

location, staff
7
The good: centrally located. Friendly staff. The bad: old building in need of renovation. That being said, given the price and the location, it's a good deal for short stays.
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
reliable and comfortable

the staff, location and breakfast
7.7
Hoai C. Business travelers Vietnam, June 5, 2013
Good location

Value for money, nice staff but need some renovation
8
Ashley P. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2013
Comfortable, Clean, & Friendly

The Staff, location, and efficiency
8.3
Previous page 31 - 40 of 279 reviews Next page
Phung Hung Hotel HanoiPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Junior suite twinPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08