Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ma I. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
EVERY MINUTE OF MY STAY IS AWESOME!
Helpful, Comfortable, Hospitable
I love every minute of my stay here, the staff are very helpful. In 3 days I was able to go to all the places in my list with the help of Andrew. My bedroom is clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is surrounded by restaurant, cafe, spa and near to the night market and hoan kiem lake. Recommended!!! Thank you Mai Hotel. :)
Reviewed September 19, 2015

David C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent Service
All Best
The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds were a little hard (but comfy) and the breakfasts were delicious! We were able to walk to the Old Market, the lake area and the prison easily.The staff is excellent in arranging the things and is fully commited for customer satisfaction.recommend this Hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Rozema N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Recommend this Hotel for Every One
All best
We got a really nice room with a nice balcony. It was very clean and strong wifi every where. Great breakfast included the price and very helpful staffs. We would like recommend this place to every one come to Hanoi.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Nguyen N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good stay in Ha Noi
Location, clean, value
We stayed only 1 night. We booked 3 Superior rooms, the hotel upgraded 01 room to Deluxe (which has small window) but we seem that there is no difference between Deluxe and Superior room. The bed is large, soft, comfortable. The door man/bell man is friendly and helpful, but the receptionist is not as friendly as him. Overall recommend this hotel, will be back.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Jande P. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent Hotel
Location,staff and service
The room is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in a great location. It was in a relatively quiet spot compared to the hustle and bustle of the old quarter,We would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Clara C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
A privilege to stay at Mai Hotel
All
My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at an extremely reasonable price for the quality of service, bedding, breakfast and overall experience received. Not only were we greeted by the manager upon arrival but had great conversations and tips given by all friendly staff members. The highlight of the trip was most definitely the cake provided by the hotel on my birthday!! The only place to stay in hanoi
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Samuel H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice place
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable
I liked this place. I think I got a pretty cheap deal at the last minute so probably like it more than most. It's a medium sized place. Room was modest but clean. Nice little balcony. Aircon and breakfast good. Wifi bad. Staff helpful with train tickets etc. Location is pretty good. Not really in the old town but only 5 min walk.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Eddie W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice little hotel
Location, staff, beds
This is my regular little stay in Hanoi, The staff always look after me as I always come back, the security boys are a laugh, the massage parlour onsite is good some are better than others
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Joseph L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Impersonal
Ok location, food... nothing much.
Windowless room with a small bathing area, spoilt rainshower, erratic hot water temperature & malfunctioned in room safe. Did not experience the warm staff service. Upon checking out, the staff wanted to charge me for the use of a drink in the fridge which I did not use. Throughout the stay I did not even open the fridge nor the TV. Overall 6/10.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

TJ A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location
Value for Money, Friendly Staffs, Good location We enjoyed your stay at Mai Hotel Hanoi. The hotel staffs are friendly and able to speak Mandarin and English with us. We are pleased with our stay here :)
Reviewed February 03, 2015