Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phung Hung Hotel

2D Duong Thanh str. Cua Dong ward, Hoan Kiem district, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
401 reviews

274 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Ryan R. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
I'd recommend booking elsewhere

particular staff member, bed is comfortable, balcony
5.3
Unless you book the suite, you'll be staying in a small small room (not as pictured). The hotel is under new management. They actually were turning away many people that had booked because they didn't know how to close reservations online once at max capacity. The hotel has seen better days. With that said we stayed in the suite after upgrading and it was pleasant. If you book a regular room, expect tight quarters. I'd be safe and book another place.
Report this review
Anh P. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2015
Bad experience

location, staff
3.3
- the room does not look like what they describe in the photo. The staff tried to move me to another room but its's still disappointing. The bathroom is not very clean. The charged extra money with credit card.
Report this review
Quang H. Couples Vietnam, December 1, 2015
Everything Ok but payment policy no good

Good place, comfortable, payment policy no good
8
i paid more 2% when I check out by Visa card. This is bad policy, dislike about that.
Report this review
Toni C. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 24, 2015
Average

Location excellent, staff excellent, room poor did not look like photo
6.3
Staff was excellent, but I paid extra when booked on line and paid for a deluxe double, the room was poor quality, in agoda description is said it had bathrobes, hair dryer, balcony, bathtub, safe. The room had no window and none of the above.
Report this review
Jessica D. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2015
Pleasant, practically upscale for mid-range price

Location, staffing and airport pickup
8.3
Very good stay. Elevator a plus. Nice breakfast fruit. A bit off the main tourist strips with good local flair and bia halls.
Report this review
Ma D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2015
EVERY MINUTE OF MY STAY IS AWESOME!

Helpful, Comfortable, Hospitable
9.7
I love every minute of my stay here, the staff are very helpful. In 3 days I was able to go to all the places in my list with the help of Andrew. My bedroom is clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is surrounded by restaurant, cafe, spa and near to the night market and hoan kiem lake. Recommended!!! Thank you Mai Hotel. :)
Report this review
David C. Couples Netherlands, July 31, 2015
Excellent Service

All Best
10
The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds were a little hard (but comfy) and the breakfasts were delicious! We were able to walk to the Old Market, the lake area and the prison easily.The staff is excellent in arranging the things and is fully commited for customer satisfaction.recommend this Hotel
Report this review
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, July 28, 2015
Good stay in Ha Noi

Location, clean, value
8.7
We stayed only 1 night. We booked 3 Superior rooms, the hotel upgraded 01 room to Deluxe (which has small window) but we seem that there is no difference between Deluxe and Superior room. The bed is large, soft, comfortable. The door man/bell man is friendly and helpful, but the receptionist is not as friendly as him. Overall recommend this hotel, will be back.
Report this review
Rozema N. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
Recommend this Hotel for Every One

All best
10
We got a really nice room with a nice balcony. It was very clean and strong wifi every where. Great breakfast included the price and very helpful staffs. We would like recommend this place to every one come to Hanoi.
Report this review
Jande P. Couples Netherlands, July 22, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location,staff and service
10
The room is comfortable and clean and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in a great location. It was in a relatively quiet spot compared to the hustle and bustle of the old quarter,We would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 274 reviews Next page
Phung Hung Hotel HanoiPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - EntrancePhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Junior suite twinPhung Hung Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01