My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel

170 - 174 Su Van Hanh, Dist 5, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Allen W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
typical local class hotel

location, price
4.7
the hotel location is quite good even though it is not on district 1. there is a market nearby. the hotel room cleanliness is ok but toilet is below average. the wifi is good.this hotel is not recommended for family or even couple. there is a spa at the 1st floor of the hotel which attracts lots of local man.
Lay L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Relax

City to An Dong Market, Food and Shopping.
7.3
Great and value for money hotel. Room are quite big and centrally located in Chinatown.
Alastair L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2013
Location good - walking distance to An Dong Market

Good Locale and Chinese speaking environment in An Dong area
7.3
The Hotel ( Phu Lu Su in Chinese)is in good surrounding to shopping. The Room i was staying in has got no window but big enough for 2 persons plus a child. Bed is a double queen size that is quite alright although i prefer a harder bed for support. Aircon is good and cold and have to switch to timer especially at night although looks a little old. the Bathroom comes with a bathtub and hot water is great. The lady receptionist has been most helpful as she speaks both english and chinese and also cantonese for all enquires to local eating places and buying tips in Cholon, Saigon. There are 2 Phouc Loc Tho Hotels separated by 2 other smaller block which is a 1 min walk to each other. i was staying in hotel 1 while a friend was in hotel 2 because we wanted to see the difference in room setting. THe Hotel 1 is a older block and the setting in the room is of course looks a need to renovates compares to Hotel 2 where daily Breakfast is serve in. Breakfast is normal nothing to highlight to starts your body engine up for the day. As for safety while these 2 Hotels are regulated by cholontourist agency ( a govt. body in Saigon tourism board) as they have a sign indicating of authenticity, btw not all hotels have that status sign.. For the rates i paid , i will definitely be staying there again as taxi and food and shopping is not a problem and of course language too.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in An DOng Market or the newer Plaza is always a cheaper than the Binh Thanh Market where it has become too Tourist like prices. An Dong is still very local and bargaining for better price well imagine buying in AN Dong and selling in Binh Thanh As for a higher class of eating try the nearby chinese restaurant for less than 100 USD you have peking duck, roosted piglet sea-cucumber with mushrooms, and other dishes of a-la-carte menu for 6 adults and 3 children, would say it is value for money, languages no problem in fact Cholon in HCM is the main CHinatown and you will uncover the class divide of its diversity and culture.For more food galore try taxi down to Tran Hung Dao area you can see a building, that stretch of road comes with food shops that will brings you good memories that i feel i am a "local Tourist", great place to walk about. Nearby there is a club name TOkyo Club, nice loud music and frequent by the rich and famous and of course the bills a little hefty as well 10 bottles of heinekens will set you back at 1.3 million dongs including tips to the PR manger name maggie and a freelance PR which i pick from the crowd although maggie can intro some of her girls usually age below 23 yrs, i prefer to pickout the challenge to my liking,sorry folks these are not butterfly like in Joo chiat or Lor 42, anyway S$1 = 17000 dongs i will be there agin probably in aug period.
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 31, 2012
Small Hotel

Business
5.7
It is located in chinatown of Hochiming City, right across from Windsor Hotel. Breakfast is not much but good enough. Plenty of restaurant around, easy access to taxi, market. Ideal for business traveler.
Mai P. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2011
clean friendly and great location

location and cleaniness
8.3
there would be better if they have internet located in a public area, instead of sharing one with the receptionist which is behind the counter.
Shopping Tip: plenty of souvenir, just need to bave a littel bargaining skills.
Chan P. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2011
the worst hotel i have ever stayed at

theres none
3
in my opinion i dont think this hotel is suitable fro anyone to stay at ever!!
Lian H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2011
great location with spacious and clean deluxeroom

the ann dong shopping center and market are just right infront of the hotel
9.3
the breakfast was wonderful with a lot of varieties.but only one hotel served breakfast(phuoc loc tho 1 and 2. the taxi and public transport are just around thr corner. bus no.11 will take you the ben thanh market for 4000 dong only.
John C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2011
China Town character. average quality fir price

Handy location, staff friendly
6.7
Found getting around easy from this hotel.Served good coffee in hotel lobby.Lobby relaxing place to cool down.
Hotel Feature Tip: Give spa a go, at good price
Yosuke O. Solo travelers Japan, December 26, 2010
窓がない。部屋は概ね良好。

朝ご飯が異常においしい。これはベトナムだから普通なのか。
5.7
ちょっとメインストリートから外れすぎた。タクシーでは空港から離れすぎて訳が分からない場所に感じる。近くには特に何もない。目の前のWinzerHotelのDiscoは微妙。まるでグループ活動に来ているようだ。新たな出会いは期待できない。
Restaurant Tip: 東南アジアきっての美食国。特に意識した国柄でもないのだろうが、他の国に比べれば油を多く使わない、野菜が多い、肉が適度、日本人や欧州人には特に評判はいいだろう。英語はかなり伸びてきているが、まだまだ貧富の差は大きい。中心街の発展ぶりには驚かされる、まるでシンガポールに戻ったようだ。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionPhuoc Loc Tho Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Phuoc Loc Tho Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08