My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phuong Nam Pearl Resort

Dong Hoa Beach, Long Hoa Commune, Can Gio Distrit, Can Gio Mangrove Forest and Beach, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Family Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Family Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Family Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Sea Water Pool Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - View
Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - View
Area: Can Gio Mangrove Forest and Beach Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Huong T. Groups Vietnam, June 1, 2014
Ants all over the bathroom

Seafood ia excellent
3.7
Not comfortable and the room didnt smell good cause of the old furnitures
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, May 25, 2014
its quiet place for relaxation

1. hotel room is large and comfortable 2. Quiet place to rest n relax 3. closed to Ho chi minh city, take about 2 hrs by motobike n you can hv short trip at weekend
6.3
We are family with 2 kids at 12 n 9 years old, n 1 old women, 3 persons apr 40 but all of us feel good n comfortable. kids love with 1 big swimming pool with sea water n 1 normal pool. wish it will be hv many trees for cool air. Food is ok but restaurant is not comfortable and good equipted. security is excellence .
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, December 22, 2013
It was nice and comfortable with big pool

Relax, pool and adventure
5.7
I like it here even though the room was not clean much.
Gerard P. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
A relaxing end to a nice weekend roadtrip from HCM

Location, pool and surroundings
8
This resort has great facilities, good value and is right next sea. Now the beach is terrible but let that distract you from the actual resort which is very good value for what it is.
Marion P. Families with young children France, February 3, 2013
so so

The situation
5
If you go to Can Gio you have 3 hotels... Phuong Nam Pearl is probably the best deal... I still need to try Can Gio Resort. Bedrooms are big, family bedrooms are very good. Pools are great too. Food is expensive, people are not nice at all but if you want to stay around the hotel you don't have choice. So in my opinion, for 1 or 2 nights it is ok...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can Gio eco reserve is great. We loved the Monkeys
Vu D. Families with young children Vietnam, February 1, 2013
Ideal place to relax

Seawater pool, nice scenes
6.3
it's a good place to relax, my children like the sea water swimming pool very much! there are sea flyer or something rooms that are outside and built a little bit far from shore, you can experience a different way to sleep on the sea! food is good but price is not reasonable, pls go to the town about 7km far and enjoy a lot of fresh food with cheap price. be careful with insects, i got bitten many times.
Thuy T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 24, 2012
A lovely and quiet hotel, good for relax

Ideal place for spending time with familty and relax
7.7
The room is good for a family with young kid. The receptionist is warmly welcomed.
Nguyen C. Families with young children Vietnam, August 29, 2011
Great Hotel

Have 2 Swimming pools
6.7
Hotel is great,, cheap price and it should be 4 stars nut 3 star however the staff need to improved, restaurant is expensive but delicious and no much choice.
Dainius G. Couples Lithuania, July 7, 2011
Very far away from city. Dirty beach. Feels unsafe

Very quiet & calm place.
4.7
The hotel was very far away from the airport. On the map while booking it didn't look that far. It took us neraly 3 hours to get there. Once we reached the place there was nobody there at about 10PM except one security guy. He had to wake up the receptionist to come and check us in. We got some house which didn't feel safe because the back entrance - glass door were very easy to open from outside even if it was "locked". So anyone could enter day time and take whatever they wanted and nobody would realize anything. The hotel staff couldn't almost speak english except one girl in the restaurant. Receptionists could understand me about 20% so most of the time we had to figure things out ourselves. In the night the place is full of all kind of insects and wild life which makes noice throughout the night so you can't enjoy your sleep. Early morning when finally we fell asleep then hotel staff or other occupant made noice so we couldn't win with sleep neither way. Other then that this place is meant to be for people who want to get out of city life ant stay in the place were nobody is around them. We booked place for 2 nights but we stayed only 1 night and the next afternoon we booked another hotel in the city, right in the center where we were happy.
My V. Families with young children Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Đã có nhiều ý kiến trái chiều về KS

Cảnh quan đẹp
7
Khi book phòng trên Agoda, ghi rõ là phòng lớn gồm 1 giường đôi và 1 giường đơn nhỏ. Nhưng đến khi nhận phòng thì KS chỉ cho chúng tôi nhận phòng có giường đôi, tôi chỉ rõ hình ảnh trên Agoda nhưng họ phản bác là do trên đó đăng ảnh sai, chị nên đặt phòng trực tiếp. Khi tôi muốn đổi phòng như trên Agoda tôi phải trả tiền phụ thu 250.000. Nếu KS và Agoda đã liên kết với nhau thì nên có sự thống nhất, trung thực về hình ảnh cũng như giá cả để khỏi phiền lòng khách hàng, cảm giác như bị lừa vào chuyện đã rồi. Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh CityPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoublePhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Standard TwinPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - GardenPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - Sea Water PoolPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - ViewPhuong Nam Pearl Resort Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Phuong Nam Pearl Resort, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02