Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phurua Resort

163 M.2 Tambol Nongbua, Amphur Phurua, Loei, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
63 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2015
Pleasant Hotel, great location

Great location for breakfast; staff friendly and helpful; very quiet in the evening
7
I enjoyed a 4 day stay here in December 2015 with a friend. Very pleasant cool weather, good location for travelling around the area. Free water each day. Very clean. Own transport needed of course. Very much for Thai, and not so good at catering for Western visitors. Western breakfast menu limited but adequate - cereal, juice, toast, US Breakfast on request. The view from room fantastic but: (1) No in-room safe; (2) No English speaking channel on the TV; (3) Basic hot water facility in shower in need of renovation. Limited menu in the evening, particularly in choice of drinks (and wine). Only a very short drive to other places to eat and drink though. We walked one evening, which was a bit dangerous even with a torch, and not to be recommended! But if you are looking for somewhere quiet for a day or so then this could be it! The cost (more than UKP60 per night) was however a bit pricey for what we got. I guess we were paying for the view and location.
Report this review
Komgritch K. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2015
Good location

Nice view good location and bed comfy
7.3
Bed is very comfy. I bring my own coffee to have it in the morning with a fantastic view moment. Everything is ok for 3 star. Just a few minute to go to Phurea.
Report this review
Chie B. Families with young children Japan, March 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, Beautiful green nature surroundings, Okay room
6.3
Room is bit old, but no problem. They have good service mind to allow us early check-in according to their room availability condition, and also 1st room we checked in, there was a beehive at the terrace and asked to change room, and they immediately arranged the change. Which makes us feel very comfortable. Breakfast is small and not Impressive, but just okay for getting ready to go out. Hotel staff are not very friendly, but they have good enough service mind and polite.
Report this review
Apirut R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 10, 2015
Clean and comfort

Clean, comfort, location
9
Super
Report this review
Richard A. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2014
Satisfactory for a night or two

Easy access to the hotel, nice landscaping, convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5
The hotel is a bit dated but clean. The beds were comfortable. The internet connection was acceptable. Breakfast was primarily Thai food but okay. Our room was located not far from the highway and we did hear quite a bit of traffic noise. The gardens and water features are quite nice. The extra bed was simply a mat on the floor but our little one slept okay.
Report this review
Magne K. Couples Norway, October 5, 2014
Quiet and very beautiful.

View, place and staff.
8.7
What a place. Very beautiful with the small river and very good designed waterfalls just below. The view from balcony was very nice. Breakfast good be better but the staff were very helpfull and kind. The resort place is very good. Not long way to petrolstation, 7/11 and the tourist attractions. The room was very nice and clean. The only thing I did not like was that the staff had some Kareoke music in the restaurent area. Not all persons like that, but here again, the staff show kindnes so we could eat in the air-cond room at no extra cost. I want to come back for sure. Magne from Norway.
Report this review
Kuan L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Boring and expensive

None
5
Wifi totally not workable. No connected phone for all the rooms,have to walk all the way to the hotel reception if you need room service. And room charge was expensive.
Report this review
Terdsak N. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2013
good

good nature
9
Report this review
Miss N. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2013
It's ok for you and your lover, the best resort!!

Good sleep,Good food,Romance
9.7
Report this review
Tanya L. Solo travelers South Africa, March 27, 2013
Large rooms, friendly staff, remote location

Views from room, large room, friendly staff
7
This hotel is pretty remote, the staff were friendly and the rooms although large smelt mouldy when I entered - it seems the rooms are not in use all that much. The balcony was large with a view of some fields and mountains in the background. The food in the restaurnat was fine, the included breakfast not too great. Next time I will skip Loei altogether and spend more time around Nong Khai and surrounds.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Phurua Resort LoeiPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - Balcony/TerracePhurua Resort Loei - RestaurantPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ViewPhurua Resort Loei - Nearby AttractionPhurua Resort Loei - Nearby AttractionPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - Nearby AttractionPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - GardenPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - Nearby AttractionPhurua Resort Loei - Balcony/TerracePhurua Resort Loei - GardenPhurua Resort Loei - GardenPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - Nearby AttractionPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05