or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Phurua Resort

163 M.2 Tambol Nongbua, Amphur Phurua, Loei, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Phurua Resort Loei - Guest Room Phurua Resort Loei - Guest Room Phurua Resort Loei - Balcony/Terrace Phurua Resort Loei - Restaurant Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Surroundings Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Surroundings Phurua Resort Loei - Surroundings Phurua Resort Loei - Guest Room Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior
Phurua Resort Loei - Surroundings Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Guest Room Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior Phurua Resort Loei - Exterior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Richard A. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2014
Satisfactory for a night or two

Easy access to the hotel, nice landscaping, convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5
The hotel is a bit dated but clean. The beds were comfortable. The internet connection was acceptable. Breakfast was primarily Thai food but okay. Our room was located not far from the highway and we did hear quite a bit of traffic noise. The gardens and water features are quite nice. The extra bed was simply a mat on the floor but our little one slept okay.
Magne K. Couples Norway, October 5, 2014
Quiet and very beautiful.

View, place and staff.
8.7
What a place. Very beautiful with the small river and very good designed waterfalls just below. The view from balcony was very nice. Breakfast good be better but the staff were very helpfull and kind. The resort place is very good. Not long way to petrolstation, 7/11 and the tourist attractions. The room was very nice and clean. The only thing I did not like was that the staff had some Kareoke music in the restaurent area. Not all persons like that, but here again, the staff show kindnes so we could eat in the air-cond room at no extra cost. I want to come back for sure. Magne from Norway.
Kuan L. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2014
Boring and expensive

None
5
Wifi totally not workable. No connected phone for all the rooms,have to walk all the way to the hotel reception if you need room service. And room charge was expensive.
Terdsak N. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2013
good

good nature
9
Miss N. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2013
It's ok for you and your lover, the best resort!!

Good sleep,Good food,Romance
9.7
Tanya L. Solo travelers South Africa, March 27, 2013
Large rooms, friendly staff, remote location

Views from room, large room, friendly staff
7
This hotel is pretty remote, the staff were friendly and the rooms although large smelt mouldy when I entered - it seems the rooms are not in use all that much. The balcony was large with a view of some fields and mountains in the background. The food in the restaurnat was fine, the included breakfast not too great. Next time I will skip Loei altogether and spend more time around Nong Khai and surrounds.
Sura W. Families with older children Thailand, October 4, 2012
โรงอรมดีเจ้าของเอื้อเฟื้อมาก

ทิวทัศน์ดี
8
ทางโรงแรมได้จัดห้องพักที่สะดวกและมีมาตราฐานให้รวมทั้งการให้บริการที่ดีกับผู้เข้าพักด้วย
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ถ้าเป็นนักผจยภัยน่าจะพักที่นี่เพื่อเดินป่าในภูเรือ
Ches M. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Fairly no-frills, but pleasant

Peaceful setting, friendly and personable staff
7.7
We arrived early in the week and had the resort almost entirely to ourselves. The staff was friendly and responsive but not intrusive, and the proprietor extended himself personally to welcome us. The resort is no-frills in the sense that it feels like a family-run hotel business -- service is personable and the needed amenities are provided, but they're not going above and beyond to impress on every detail. For their real-world rates well below rack rate, which you will most likely receive through Agoda, this is probably expected and the value is quite fair. Unless you are a high-maintenance guest you should be more than satisfied. If you're seeking a quiet getaway, it is ideal. At the time of our stay, the standalone cafe on the property was closed, but the resort restaurant serves a coffee menu and is a comfortable and quiet place to sit with indoor and outdoor seating if you have work to do. The resort has a lot of function space that should make it well-suited to group outings and getaway events. Perhaps a misstatement on the Agoda hotel info: at the time of our stay, there was no in-room wifi in the Terrace, only at the main lobby and restaurant building.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The resort restaurant is adequate but not great. If you're staying in this area you're most likely renting a car, and it's a beautiful area for driving, so plan meals when you're out so you don't grow too tired of it. There is a Love Loei cafe/restaurant a few minutes' drive in the direction of Dan Sai that is worth a visit. Phu Rua is about halfway between Loei and Dan Sai and as mentioned it is a beautiful mountain drive. We travelled to the area for the Phi Ta Khon festival in Dan Sai and it was well worth staying in Phu Rua for a few days beforehand. We were happy with our choice of Phu Rua Resort. If you're going to spend more than one day in Dan Sai, you will probably want to stay closer to the town.
Chayut T. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice rooms
8.3
The rooms were very nice and clean with large balcony and great views. And considering what we have paid for, it was a money well spent!
Florence B. Couples Belgium, November 3, 2014
Peut mieux faire

Le cadre est très beau. La chambre très spacieuse. La terrasse avec vue sur la nature.
6.7
Le personnel est gentil mais ne parle pas un mot d'anglais. Le lit est terriblement dur. Le petit déjeuner très décevant pour le prix. J'ai montré à l'hôtesse que le pain était envahi par les fourmis, pensant qu'elle irait chercher d'autres tranches. Elle a simplement enlevé les fourmis et grillé le pain... Dans une guesthouse, passons, mais pas dans ce type d'hôtel! La nourriture du restaurant pour le repas du soir était très bonne. Mauvais rapport qualité prix.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Phurua Resort LoeiPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - Balcony/TerracePhurua Resort Loei - RestaurantPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - SurroundingsPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - Guest RoomPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - ExteriorPhurua Resort Loei - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03