Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 45 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

STANLEY S.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2014
4 Star at reasonable rates
Service, well appointed rooms, facilities
Very comfortable with attentive staff. Good value for money.

shelly O.
United States
December 04, 2014
Average
Location
ordinary service, ordinary room that was not very clean and old.

Karina B.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2014
Great place
Service, room price
Amazing

Jackie C.
United Kingdom
November 24, 2014
Birthday Celebration with friends
Location, Staff, Good breakfast
Very good hotel, could pay more attention to the cleaning of the dining room. Linen and bath towels need replacing as getting threadbear. Staff very friendly. Easy walking distance to Kyrenia.

Yamac K.
United States
November 04, 2014
at checout - aak for detailed bill
-
Rated as ZERO

Thomas C.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2014
Pia Bella experience
Easy to find (location) breakfast. Comfort of room
Extremely good as usual, only a taxi ride to Ramadan square then amongst restaurants and shopping. Many money exchange outlets no need to carry passport. Harbour has never changed, a nice walk around this secluded area then have a coffee at the many restaurants. Pool area and garden at hotel very clean and tidy with towel service.

Paul W.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2014
Modern Hotel with charm
Friendly staff, clean room, lovely setting
We went for a long weekend break from southern Cyprus. The hotel was set in lovely gardens with two pools, the room was clean and well maintained, food was good with plenty of choice. The Hotel is located away from the Harbour hustle and bustle, but it is a long walk in the heat if you want to visit the main sites of Kyrenia.

Mark C.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2014
Disappointing experience could have been better
Daily change of linen and towels. Pool area was good. Bar staff tried really hard.
This Hotel needs to realise you have one chance to make a first impression! Although we arrived at the hotel early we told the reception that we would come back after 2 o clock. The room was still not ready. On eventually going to the room it had not been made up, dirty cups and bathroom not cleaned. The reception staffs attitude when we requested to be moved due to our room overlooking the front of the hotel and a very busy road was surly and unaccommodating. The room that we moved to was in a better position although the bathroom tiling grouting was looking tired. Breakfast is limited in choice - hence the cost. The positives - the bar staff were always polite and were constantly around the pool area to ensure that holiday makers felt special. The room was cleaned with towels changed daily, the groundsman was constantly working on the gardens - in short their staff are working hard to support a hotel that should look at investing into upgrading some of their rooms.

Theresa E.
Australia
July 31, 2014
Not quite 4 star, I'll give it a 3
Great pool, clean rooms, affordable lunch
The rooms are very basic and not what were advertised. It's a 3 star hotel with a nice pool. The lobby is pretty revolting, the breakfasts aren't so hygienic (salad and meat open to flies) but staff were great and very accommodating. They helped to sort out our room problems (no blanket, the wrong room booked) but we won't be going back

Michael S.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2014
Disappointing
The website showed a large 'Superior Room', whereas the room was far from Superior & nothing like the picture. Hotel never responded to my complaint. Room was directly above the dining room/entertainments room resulting in a noisy environment until midnight. Also the ventilation in the bathroom was a window directly opposite another bathroom window just 60cm or so apart, meaning noise transfer was embarrassing!