Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piccolo Hotel

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window view Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living Area Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Walkway
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Concierge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 6420 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6420)
Sort by:
Agustinus D. Families with older children Indonesia, June 24, 2015
Nice located hotel

Location, value for money
8.3
Nice hotel
Report this review
John L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2015
Satisfactory

Location
8.3
Report this review
Zdenek B. Solo travelers South Africa, June 23, 2015
All good except some of receptionists

location, location, location
6.7
As I am coming over the years, and few times a year...I found Piccolo Hotel good value for money. Every time the carpets and floors are a bit more run down then last time, but still I like it. Only this time I had really unpleasant entry - I flew to KL after I fractured my feet while already travelling, and courtesy of totally uncaring receptionist I had to wait from 7 am for my Executive room, until I gave up at 1pm and booked half day in rubbish hotel opposite just to lie down and elevate my feet, because he told me the room will be ready only after 3 pm... Although he offered me Twin Superior at 10 o'clock, I would not get any refund for my prepaid Executive Room rate difference, I was told. I asked him few times to let me lie down somewhere just to reduce swelling and pain, but sadly it wasn't gonna to happen. I was repeatedly pointed to sit down in one of those stainy chairs in Reception with sun burning from behind, the other few chairs in the middle of lobby were busy. I mean I expect no crying sympathy, but this total lack of any compassion would be expected in low seedy hostel, not in Piccolo which claims to be 4 stars.. I came back at 7 pm, room was ready, when I got upstairs, it was the smoking floor, whereas I requested non-smoking room while booking via Agoda as usual. This time the evening receptionist, Jessica, which I remember from previous visits as very professional, told me it was the only room available as Executive, and called someone to authorise upgrade to Suite, which was permitted, and I spent two nights at Suite, staring at TV over my raised leg. So once more, thank you Jessica, for being the flag carrier for Piccolo Hotel, and not so thank you to the other lot of morning individuals, who seem to float behind desk in a herd of loud and laughing fellows. And last observation- there is almost no Wifi reception at this Suite bedroom, only good signal to be caught is while on toilet...so next time the cheaper, more merrier..
Report this review
Derrick C. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Strategic location easy access to shopping areas

Location, competitive rate and cleanliness
7.7
Mr guest and I were having good time
Report this review
Tham W. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
Service without a smile.

Location, car park, big room
6.3
Room, location with own parking a plus, plus. Very bad front desk service staff, without a smile and emotionless.
Report this review
Mei Y. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2015
ok

location
6.7
Ok
Report this review
Tng W. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
My 3rd stay at Piccolo!

Free parking, friendly staff & security, very good location for food and shopping
8.3
Overall we had a very good experience staying in Piccolo. Staff and security were friendly. Free parking at Piccolo with several security, felt very safe parking in the hotel. Room was clean and housekeeping made an effort to change towels daily and provide extra toiletries. The only thing lacking is the hotel breakfast. Food was less than ideal and the room for dining was small.
Report this review
Yeo H. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Overrated Hotel but Good Location

Great location in the center of Bukit Bintang. Easy access to the food and convenience stores and decent rooms.
5
At best I would say it's average. Given a twin bed room while requested for a single bed room. Was told that the hotel was overbooked therefore single bed rooms are fully occupied. We requested for combining the beds but was told that it's not possible due to a small cabinet in the center. Nevertheless we combined the rooms ourselves with ease. Staff are not friendly and helpful at all. We found that our room has a smell and asked the staff twice to help deal with the issue but they said they would come up and look at it but they didn't. We called the reception for an extension of check out time 1p.m. but was responded rudely by the receptionist that the hotel is fully book therefore we can't extend. We do not mind the extension but the way they communicate with their guests are clearly substandard of a 4 star hotel. The lobby is dark and damp maybe due to the fact it was a newly renovated hotel in an old building. I guess they didn't put much effort to the comfort at the lobby. The room was okay, looks and feel of a 4 star room but that's about it. Would not recommend to stay here unless you can't find any other hotels in the vicinity. Many decent or cheaper choices with better service elsewhere. I would rate it a 3.5 star at best.
Report this review
Jia W. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Value for money

Great location & room cleanliness
10
Centrally located - easy access to food courts and shopping areas. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit!
Report this review
Zhue C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Extreme good location

Good location, clean and value for money
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala LumpurPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window viewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - BathroomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby WalkwayPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby ConciergePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03