Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piccolo Hotel

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window view Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living Area Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5448 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5448)
Sort by:
Rizal L. Families with young children Philippines, June 21, 2014
just fine

location is good.
5
just fine. staff in reception not active and helpful. never entertain guest. bellboy is helpful only in concierge but nobody assist us during check in.
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Very central location.

Very close to major shopping belts in KL. Food is in abundance. All of these are within walking distance.
6.7
Noted the price has somewhat increased. Probably because it is getting popular and centrally located within walking distance of shopping complexes. Checked in to room at highest floor Superior room. It is smaller than expected versus my previous stay. The air-conditioning wasn't functioning effective enough to cool the room. Went down to reception to request that they look into it whilst I am out shopping. Came back in the night and noted no improvement at all. Called them from room and with some insistence, they managed to sourced out an alternative room for me within an hour which felt like forever as am tired after shopping the whole day. A hotel staff came into the room to hand over a set of keys to a new and larger room. Felt it was worth the wait. Relieved that the air-conditioning is fine in the new room. Felt that the hotel should not have offered guest a room whereby there were history of complain about the air-conditioning not functioning to comfortable level. Especially they are now calling premium prices over my previous stay hence guests would have expected them to also up the ante in terms of expectation else they will falter sooner or later. Forget about dining within the hotel. Nothing to offer. Just maybe a small bar by the entrance of the hotel, not well patronized though, however rather rowdy with an entertainer (Bollywood Style) dancing and pleasing passing crowds within the shopping belt. That's about all. Don't expect anything more than being in the best of location. All said and done, there are lots of nice restaurants just walking distance (less than 5 minutes) from the hotel. But overall, still a great hotel location which is definitely a plus point for Piccolo Hotel.
Subramaniam V. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Great Location.

Location and room
6.3
Great Location. However, had to wait for more than one hour to check in despite arriving at their stipulated check in time as the rooms were not ready. Housekeeping was also not great as they did not replace all the towels despite reminder
Jeffrey L. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Vert good stay big rooms and very clean

Location, location, location
6.7
One of the better hotels in lk for the price
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Good stay

Clean, good location
8.3
Clean and good location. Friendly staffs. Room service quite poor, have to call several times to lobby. No breakfast available and boring TV channel, there is no mandarin chanel.
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2014
Close to shopping malls, clean room and free wifi

clean room, free wifis, good location
8
Rohana M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 19, 2014
Hotel nice but smelly

Hotel is centrally located. Easy access to shopping area at bukit bintang
5.3
Hotel was okay but the ventilation ia not good. Room are smelly due to smoking.
Pang B. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 19, 2014
Fanastic

Location, value of money and comfortable
6.7
Feel so comfortable just like you at home and the service is excellent
Muhammad T. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Decent hotel, near Pavillion

cleanliness, location
7.3
It was pretty pleasant. Check-in time was a disappointment as our initial request for an early check-in was not granted. But even subsequent promises made by the staff of our actual check-in time was postponed several times. It was difficult especially with young children. The room was very good. Somewhat spacious and clean. 3 minute walk to Pavilion KL
Imran Q. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 18, 2014
Expected More But Ended Up With A bit Dissapoint

Location,Shopping Mall, Monorail
5.7
I expected more from this hotel when i booked it with the 4 star ratings. to my point of view they are worth of 3 stars. First time i entered i got a old vibe from the hallway. Its pretty old and looks like 2-3 star hotel. 4 Star doesnt suit them, The room i stayed was the Grand suite of the hotel. It was nice. But every night after 9 pm i couldn't manage to sleep till 5 am of morning because of the loud music they used to play in the ground floor pub. Its too much noisy and i didnt like it at all. Also i had breakfast in my room booking. It sucked to max. The breakfast they served it in a small restaurant adjacent to hotel. But to my surprise they didnt meet even a 2 star breakfast. I ate 2 days only then i never went for breakfast. They always served the same food everyday and there is no choices even. only 2-3 types of pizzas which are not eatable also. The rooms are tidy but i expected more from the rooms the amount i paid. It didnt match a 4 star quality. I am sure i never wanna book this hotel in my life again. Though the staff were good but the hotel is old and gloomy. It never meets a 4 star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala LumpurPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window viewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08