My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piccolo Hotel

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window view Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living Area Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5290 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5290)
Sort by:
Jerrine H. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Hotel with great location

Great location
7.3
the hotel is just in the middle of everything, neat to pavillion and beside lot 10. the room is not bad, quite spacious but there is no privacy as the bathroom are open concept. opposite the hotel is "arab street" and there a lot of eateries selling middle east cuisine. overall i would say the hotel is a bit expensive but for the location, i think its still not bad.
Jerrine H. Families with young children Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great hotel location

Great location middle of everything
7
my family member stay at the family vacay. we were a bit disappointed as it is not adjoining room but it is 2 room beside each other and there is another door outside these 2 rooms to make it look like they are family suite. one of the room which is the suite room is not bad, spacious and comes with a living room. the other room is a normal deluxe room with open concept bathroom. overall, the stay is not bad for the location.
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Fantastic spacious room with great hotel services.

Spacious,lovely and comfy rooms
8.3
The room is spacious and cater for couples. The hotel room is clean and I have a lovely stay at there.
Voravadhana J. Business travelers Thailand, August 3, 2012
Great location

right in the middle of the city
6.7
Although the hotel itself is not quite nice but its location is superb especially for shopping since it's situated right in the middle of the city
Khaifzanorkasmila H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 1, 2012
Service with a smile

great spot
8.7
We were very impresses with great,amazing and friendly staff.. Hope to return asap.
Shopping Tip: very close with all the shopping mall..
Dorathy C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 31, 2012
Nice Hotel & Great Location

Great Location
7.7
For those who are visiting KL for shopping and dining, Piccolo Hotel is great and a convenient location.
Tay W. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2012
Perfect Location

just minutes away from the business, shopping and entertainment hub.
6
The location was perfect, at the very heart of Bukit Bintang Easy to walk to jalan imbi, pavilion , starhill gallery, and much more foods courts at jalan imbi there. Nice, good size and comfortable room. Everything is good, except the F&B.
Tang F. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Great Location In KL

Clean & Well Manage Hotel
7.7
Great location of the hotel. Near to shopping mall & alot of local food. Winthin walking distance can reach the destination place.
Bryan S. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Average experience for the price

Central location in Bukit Bintang, quiet space
6.3
A very mixed experience for a seasoned KL visitor. I have stayed here before and this time the experience was much less satisfactory. Rooms are showing their age a little, showerbox tiling grouting is mouldy black and unacceptable for a hotel at this pricepoint, wifi is extraordinarily patchy and when you complain you are subjected to a three hour ordeal to get something sorted (involving multiple phone calls, front desk staff that look at you as if you are trying to scam an upgrade or something free, even the sending out of a technician at callout rates to confirm what you have already told them) Good and helpful security staff but this hotel really doesn't deserve its high rating on other review sites. For the price there are much better options in the area. Piccolo is definitely not at the upper end of the quality spectrum, its an ordinary hotel with few inhouse facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask them to confirm the wifi works in your room before you move into it.
Tsui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Great location and room size

Located in the heart of Bukit Bintang. Price is decent. Free Internet. The room's quite clean.
7.3
I used to stay at the JW Marriott. While it's a great hotel it's really showing its age. So I thought I'd go for boutique this time. Since I don't usually go for swimming/spa pools but I do need my Internet, Piccolo has all that I need. Check in was effortless and even though I arrived at about 2pm (normal check in is 3), they gave me my room right away without asking. The front desk must have seen that I was from Hong Kong from the booking and he spoke Cantonese with me which is a nice touch. Too bad the in-room dining only opened till mid-night or I'd have tried it. There's a 24hr Mac Donalds about two blocks from it so that's fine. There are probably other local eating places but I was told that the street safety condition has deteriorated lately so I didn't venture far (there were still a lot of people on the stree at 2am). The biggest gripe I have with the hotel is their towels...there were patches of black in the otherwise white towels that I keep getting every day. Either their quality was not good enough for multiple washes or there's something wrong with the cleaning department I don't know I just thought that when everything else was quite clean the towels just stood out like a sore thumb.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion is a huge shopping center that's just across the street. Star Hill is a more upscale shopping center close by as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala LumpurPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window viewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02