Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piccolo Hotel

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window view Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living Area Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5479 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5479)
Sort by:
Sebastian T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2012
Great Location

Location
6.7
the location of the hotel is great! it is within walking distance to nearby malls such as pavilion etc. many food choices nearby and the hotel isnt far to monorail for travel beyond bukit bintang.
Nikolaos Y. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2012
Nice room but the hotel needs improvement

Modern, clean, good location
6.3
After checking out he hotel on a previous visit we were impressed with the room. The hotel isn't cheap but we got it at a more reasonable price on Agoda. Otherwise we wouldnt have stayed. The reception desk service was quite off-hand (usually pricey hotels have pricey manners). The breakfast room is located 100 meters away from the hotel even though they have a restaurant which could be used for breakfast. The breakfast is from 7.00am to 10,00am. OK. For an expensive hotel I was surprised at the medeocracy of of offerings: ready-made omelette, croissants/muffins/breads, fruit, and NESCAFE. Sorry, that is unacceptable. The last day we needed to eat at 7.00am (having organised a taxi to the airport). At 7.00am nothing was ready even though we had spoken to staff the evening before. So they quickly cooked eggs. No juice, no toast!! We had to ask.
Amer A. Couples Jordan, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
8
this hotel has nice view with nice location i love this hotel it’s clean and quiet and it’s very good for relaxation
Lin Y. Groups Australia, July 18, 2012
Has both pros and cons

Location, Room size, Cool bathrooms
7.3
I had both positive and negative experiences here. First, let's start with the negative. I had booked two rooms at the Piccolo and arrived there at approximately 330-4pm, well beyond the check out time for previous residents. When I checked in, they told me that I had to wait 30 mins because the rooms were being cleaned. After a 5 hour flight and 1 hour taxi drive, I wasn't too impressed that our rooms weren't ready yet, so I asked for compensation such as free breakfast. I got a smart alec response saying "What you want breakfast now?". I shrugged it off and went on to continue that I wanted breakfast in the morning. The guy who served me said that he would check with his manager. He came back and said one room has been cleaned so you can go there now and wait for the other one to be cleaned, then come back down to the lobby in half an hour to get that key. Again, I wasn't impressed and said, no I want both rooms since there was 4 of us. He went to go check with the manager again and miraculously the rooms had been cleaned and were ready for us to go in. There were no other problems, until our last night when we get a call from reception (same guy who checked me in) saying that because I dyed my hair red, the towel had now been damaged and they can't get it out and I must pay 80 ringgit for it. For those of you who have stayed at Piccolo previously, you know the condition of these towels, all are frayed with a couple of holes in them, and must be the thinnest towels I've ever used at a hotel and definitely not worth 80 ringgit! (80 ringgit = 27$ AUD). I understand that if I've damaged a towel, I will pay for it, but demanding us to pay 80 ringgit is ridiculous with the towels we were given to use. I agreed to pay 50 ringgit (17$ AUD), which I still think was too expensive to replace that towel. However, the location was amazing, the hotel itself is great, but just don't get the guy I had to deal with!
Paweena C. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2012
Great location and clean room

good location
9
Nice, clean n also big room. Good location for whoever love to shoping in downtown.
David E. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
freiindly staff,

clean, rooms nice staff central location
7
The ground floor lounge, bar and resteraunt were a waste of time with tatty furniture poor lighting. The disco style bar situated at the front entrance was horrendous and music could be heard on the5th floor until 2.30 am. Would not stay here again
Ming H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Nice Location

Convenient
7.7
Rooms are a bit old but clean. Nice location. Good for business and leisure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to request for higher floor as the street is busy till late night.
Jocelyn C. Families with young children United States of America, July 17, 2012
great location

good location for shopping
7.3
located at the heart of the city; great hotel to stay for shopping.
Maria E. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
A modern clean hotel

close to shopping and local restaurant, centrally located
8
Michelle Z. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location!!

its conveniently located in the main CBD
8
The hotel is right in the main shopping district and very close to major shopping centres and restaurants. The room was clean and tidy however, the room that was allocated to us faced a old/empty building thus we had no view whatsoever. But overall I would recommend this hotel and will stay at this hotel again next time.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Alor ( a street full of restaurants and cheap food stalls) is very close around 5mins walk from the hotel that offers a variety of local specialties and cheap dinners. Stalls usually open around 5-6pm and gets really crowded at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala LumpurPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window viewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08