or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piccolo Hotel

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window view Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria Lounge Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window View Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living Area Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5719 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (5719)
Sort by:
Mohammad T. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2012
Good location

The location is perfect for shopping
6.3
We still come back to Piccolo because of the convenient location Room is not too bad but the shower room needs extra cleaning
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

Location, location, location! Very nice room.
7.7
the hotel could not be better located. right on bukhit bintang, midway betweem the big shopping centres and the monorail. perfect location for everything you need - shopping, sightseeing or just a coffee. my room was lovely. very good size, pale wood fittings, a very comfortable bed and nice separate shower. it all seemed very modern and was very clean and in excellent condition. hair dryer, flat screen tv and kettle included. i couldn't fault it. i found the checkin staff rather cold and unfriendly. not rude, just lacking in any warmth at all. efficient, but not friendly. the free brekfast that came with the room was a joke. it was served in a cafe 2 minutes down the street - not in the hotel. 3 choices of breakfast - one was pancakes, i forgeth the other and one was eggs and sausages. the scrambled eggs seemd fake and the 2 sausages were "little boy" frankfurter size. 3 slices of french breadstick also included. the coffee was terrible and the "service" chaoitic. the couple beside me, one morning, left, because they could not get served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of the best ways to be introduced to the main sights of KL, is via the hjop on hop off bus. This stops almost right outside of the hotel. You pay a reasonable price and the ticket is valid for 24 hours. My tip is to set off on the bus about 1pm. Go around and see some sights. Get off when you see something you like - don't wait for the bus to go around once, then decide - it takes too long. Do this i=during the afternoon - then get up early the next day and do it again the next morning (perhaps go straight to Petronas Tower early and get a sightseeing ticket. Trying to do it all in one day can be tiring!
Robin R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2012
Small rooms, tatty passage.

Central
6
had booked 3 days and then decided to go earlier, so made a separate booking for another 2 days. when i arrived i had to sign in 2 check in forms. they then wanted a 200 myr deposit, for room charges) which i refused to give them. remember they had no minibar. being the fi weekend i asked reception if they knew if the f! was being screened on any channels in the hotel. had no idea.i asked to see a manager and they then checked my booking to find that i had not in fact checked in. duh!!! then had some laundry done for the princely sum of 29 myr, got a call at 10.30pm asking me to please come and pay for this. needless to say at this point i spat the dummy. i found out that the restaurant in from which appears to be part of the hotel, but is not, screened the f1.these two entities do not talk to one another. absolutely the dumbest thing i have seen. i would not stay here again if you gave free accomodation. one thing that was good was the free wifi. worked 100%
Michael I. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
Great location but disappointing rooms

Location!
4.3
the hotel is really centrally located, right in the heart of the best shopping district in kuala lumpur! just a short walk to the amazing pavillion and just beside the newly opened farenheit 88. the breakfast is rather inconvenient since one have to walk out of the hotel to the coffe club nearby. the choice of food is almost non existent as you can only choose betwwen western breakfast or waffle, far from the usual array of offerings from an international breakfast.
Shopping Tip: The pavillion is a must go! Visit the small shops for exceptional finds!
Kenneth R. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Great service and very clean and comfortable

Efficiency in all areas
9
staff were very helpfull and all services great with exception for wi fi
Travel tip: great position in KL .......easy access to all shopping
Ronald L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Small but comfortable and centrally located

Close to every thing that a visitor needs e.g banking abd shopping at Sungei Wang. food court at Isetan and Pavilion and messege in the same hotel building
8.7
staff was friendly and helpful, hotel is neat and clean and every thing is available inside the room that a traveler needs--- you don't need to bring your hair dryer!
Shopping Tip: Sungei Wang and Pb Plaza-- great shopping experience !
Abdulrahman A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 22, 2012
small rooms & the worst bathroom i ever seen

near shopping areas
6
if you are going to Kuala for shopping than stay in this area, otherwise stay some where else if you want to rest. the area is not clean at all.
Shopping Tip: when you go shopping the prices are negotiable down to 50% of the prices asked by shoppes, watch out of guys who sale bad i phones.
Mohammad Z. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 22, 2012
Very nice hotel with free internet &great location

Very affordable for such a lovely place of stay. Free wifi. Walking distances to empty your cash around
8
very nice room. my family and i liked it. a bit small but just nice. wish the bed was a bit bigger though. otherwise 5min walking distance to pavilion, 'expensive area' for shopping though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U should either go at the early hours or late hours to avoid the traffic congestion on normal working hours. Office hrs start at 0900LT and finished at 1800LT. We've wasted quite a lot of time on traffic jams :/
Perry L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Nicely built and renovated room hotel

Romantic hotel room setting
6.7
nice and clean interior design. modern amenities i.e. bathroom, lcd tv, iron board, etc.
Olesya D. Couples March 21, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

Reasonable price
8.7
This place is right in the center of everything you want to be doing...and right next to the monorail station so you're able to get out and explore as well. We stayed in a Premium Deluxe Room and it was perfect. Super clean, aircon worked great, plenty of space, and reasonably priced. The only reason I wouldn't give it a perfect rating is because the service left a little to be desired (attitude of staff was not great or welcoming), and they don't have a pool. Still, I would recommend and will probably stay here again in the future!
Nightlife Tip: There is a bar on the ground floor of the hotel which blasts loud middle eastern music throughout the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piccolo Hotel Kuala LumpurPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King - Window viewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Galeria LoungePiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin - Window  ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaPiccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Piccolo Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06