or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel

32 High Street, Picton, Picton, New Zealand 7240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Americano Motor Inn
Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - One Bedroom Unit Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Nearby Attraction Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Foreshore Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Foreshore Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite Room
Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite Room Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Foreshore Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Surroundings Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Two Bedroom Deluxe Unit Bathroom Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Executive Suite Bathroom Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Queen Unit Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Deluxe Lounge Area Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Deluxe Unit Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Deluxe Kitchen Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Two Bedroom Deluxe Lounge Area Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Marina
Area: Picton Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Selena D. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2015
overall good

Location, clean and comfortable
8.7
Perfect location but a little noisy. Very clean and good beds. Expensive but most hotels in NZ are. They charge for babys under 2 also which most others don't.
Deborah J. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Not happy with room over public carpark

The room was a decent size and clean
6.7
We thought the room was fine but we were at the end of the block overlooking the public carpark . Dreadful noise during the night from what appeared to be local youth. Noises from midnight until three am not good when you are on the road travelling
Richard B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
Recent Stay

Cleanliness, Room Facilities, Wifi
9.7
High quality motel, situated in centre of Picton with good hosts. Room was a good size and very clean. Some noise from a nearby bar at weekend but wouldn't put me off staying there again.
David T. Couples Canada, February 19, 2015
Good value motel in a great location

Location, Nice balcony, good value
9.7
We found parking very tight but once parked we could leave the car for the night as everything we needed was within walking distance. The staff was helpful and offered dining suggestions and the balcony let us eat our takeout food outside in the setting sunlight. The room was comfortable and met our basic needs.
Maryanne G. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2015
Great Stay

Great location, clean and spacious rooms
8
Kent made the check-in quick and easy, and even offered to help with the luggages and made us feel welcome. Spacious rooms and clean and had a very comfortable stay during the time we were there. I felt the beds were a little softer than my liking though, but still fairly comfortable.
Heather F. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
Great Location

Location, facilities, price
8
We needed an overnight stay prior to catching the ferry to Wellington. The location of the Gateway is spot on -just around the corner from a number of cafes, and a very short drive to the ferry terminal. The room was basic but very clean and quite well equipped, although I don't think it's at a 4 star level.I would certainly stay there again.
Glynis R. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Quality accommodation in a wonderful little town

The owner's reception, the location, the facilities in the room
10
We were only here for one night but it would have been nice to have stayed for longer if we had more time but there is only so much you can fit in. The town is really buzzing and there is lots to see and do locally. This motel was comfortable and quiet with a really enthusiastic host who greeted us warmly and who showed us to our room personally. We really recommend this motel and this town. if you are coming from England imagine Dover and then forget it! This town is like being in a Norwegian fiord and is just lovely and this motel is one to stay in. I don't know if it does food. It is unfortunate that i am being asked to rate the food as i have had to put a 1. Then I thought wel l I could do my own food so that is ok and gave them a 5. I don't want them downgraded becausse the reporting mechanism is inadequate. Why no "not applicable" button? There are loads of places to eat in town and on the quay so they don't need to do food.
James S. Couples Canada, January 28, 2015
Efficiency personified

location, cleanliness, welcome
7.7
A good place to stay. Fans needed in high summer, and better ventilation, but very acceptable accommodation.
Karen M. Couples Canada, January 19, 2015
Service, service, service!

Staff response and attitude, cleanliness, location!
10
On of the best hotel experiences. The staff at the hotel (Kent & Greta) do anything to make your experience perfect. The location is terrific, just off the main street, a short half block from the transfer bus from the ferry. This hotel is one of the cleanest accommodation I have experienced and the staff are the friendliest and most accommodating. I just can't say enough good about the whole stay! Would recommend this small boutique hotel to anyone!!
Sophia L. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Exactly what we needed.

Service, location, clean
10
Our friendly hosts made checking in at night quick and easy. Our stay was comfortable and everything we needed was provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Picton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - HDPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - One Bedroom UnitPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Nearby AttractionPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton ForeshorePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton ForeshorePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton ForeshorePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - SurroundingsPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Two Bedroom Deluxe Unit BathroomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Executive Suite BathroomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Queen UnitPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Deluxe Lounge AreaPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Deluxe UnitPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Studio Deluxe KitchenPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Two Bedroom Deluxe Lounge AreaPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton MarinaPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Accommodate Gateway MotelPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton MarinaPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - BathroomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Suite RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - BathroomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - ViewPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - CafePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Continental BreakfastPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Buffet BreakfastPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - CafePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Information CentrePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton MarinaPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton New Years EvePicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Marina by nightPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton Foreshore by nightPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Picton MuseumPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - ExteriorPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - Guest RoomPicton Accommodation Gateway Motel Picton - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02