or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pier 42 Boutique Resort

42/4-6 Soi Ao Chalong, Wiset Road , Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Spa Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Surroundings Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Restaurant Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Reception
Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Garden Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Restaurant Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Spa Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Superior Quiet area Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Sarah F. Business travelers France, August 08, 2014
Attentive staff and comfortable boutique hotel

design, comfort and staff
9.7
The second time to stay in this boutique hotel. As business traveler. internet for work is good, rooms are comfortable and staff remembers me. Breakfast is good. This time the food for diner was not great at the restaurant (Pad Thai), but plenty of options around if you are hungry. Great small hotel, I recommend.
Sarah F. Business travelers France, June 06, 2014
Cute and cozy boutique hotel with great staff

Confortable and big room, quiet
9
I stayed a week for business there. Quiet and cozy boutique hotel. Staff spoke well English and was welcoming. Breakfast is not fantastic, if the hot menu ( eggs, ham and so on ) have good options, coffee/jam/butter and European non-salty breakfast options could be better. The room was big, nicely decorated and spacious, with a discreet aircon, and overall very good wifi connexion. I had a good stay and good sleep.
Alex A. Couples Philippines, June 04, 2014
Very good value for money.

Ambiance, comfort, convient location to chalong pier
9.3
Comfortable and pleasant stay with a very friendly staff.
Neil F. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 08, 2014
Very relaxing, chic style rooms

Location to the pier for diving. Quiet and beautiful swimming pool area, its a busy road out the front, but once you go through into the hotel you would think you were in a tropical paradise.
9.3
Pierre-Marie J. Couples France, April 15, 2014
Good hotel but poor staff performance

Quite, Clean, Close to Pier (for divers)
6.7
The hotel looked fine but had negative points that makes it not that attractive: - Hotel didn't provide the right phone number on the Agoda Booking document. Arriving at midnight in the Airport, the Taxi driver tried to call the hotel to know how to access but no answer. Had to go on the website (luckily, I have access to internet via Phone) to find the good phone. - Hotel advertise on their website they have a "•Dive gear drying area" but no staff of the hotel was aware about that. In both cases, the hotel staff told us they don't know and we have to see with the hotel agent (that of course wasn't there both times). it was very disturbing. If answer from staff were accurate or if information was easy to find, it would be fine. But as it was impossible to see that mysterious "agent", the review of this hotel is not positive.
Chris W. Couples Australia, March 02, 2014
not good, not enjoyable.

1. It was close to where I wanted to be 2. I like the area 3. Leaving
4.7
The hotel was no where near as good as we thought it would be. Whilst some staff were friendly others were not. Trying to get served in the restaurant was very hard. The prices are extortionate. I have stayed in better hotels in the area for less than half the price per night. I will not be making my way back to Pier 42 in the near future. I come to Phuket about 6 times a year. This is the most overpriced stay yet. Every other hotel I have ever stayed in at least supplies soap on a daily basis. Good bye Pier 42
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Botique Hotel in the Center of the Action

Location, Comfort, Price
8
The hotel is surrounded by clubs and bars, but unlike Patong on the other side of the island, things are much more low keyed and friendly. The hotel has lots of character, but is well maintained and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of diving and sports fishing outfits in the immediate area.
Kerryd M. Solo travelers Ireland, February 04, 2014
Quaint, renovated Boatshed in harbour area

Near fabulous restaurants overlooking bay. Unique hotel with gorgeous spa. Lovely staff.
8.7
A friend and I booked this hotel last minute for a 5 day break. We were so pleasantly surprised how pretty, unique and well laid out it was. A diamond in the middle of an average area of Phuket. We loved our stay and the nearby 5 star seafood restaurant was the icing on the top for us. Its not a top area..but we really took day trips over to Kata and Karon and Patong to view the madding crowds and do some fun shopping. As well the gorgeous Rawai Beach was a 10min drive away. The only downside of the hotel was the soundproofing. The floors are all adjoined wood panelling so when someone in the next room came home in all hours of the night the entire floor/beds in our room trembled and shook with every step they made! But the beauty, quiet and authenticness of the hotel made up for the shakes. I would definitely recommend everyone to stay here.
Paul O. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
Quaint and quiet

Lovely gardens and pool area. Walking distance to wharf
9.7
Lovely clean hotel. Nice private pool and gardens area. Very close to bars restaurants and wharf. Very nice and quiet hotel.
Marian H. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Really great stay

fabulous breakfast, really helpful staff and pleasant surroundings
8
Chalong is a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Karon and Patong. It is a safe location and I enjoyed my stay so much I went back there after staying in Karon for 3 days which was too fast. Lots of boats and I enjoyed and early morning walk at dawn each day and felt really safe. I look forward to going back next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pier 42 Boutique Resort PhuketPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ReceptionPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Superior Quiet areaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming poolPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming poolPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming poolPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - CafePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - CafePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Cocktail LoungePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Breakfast on the terracePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Design storePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Design storePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Design storePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Outside Pier 42Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - LobbyPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ReceptionPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Outside roomPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Garden


AM-AGWEB-4A05