Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pier 42 Boutique Resort

42/4-6 Soi Ao Chalong, Wiset Road , Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Spa Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Surroundings Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Restaurant Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Shops Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Reception
Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Interior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Garden Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Restaurant Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Exterior Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Spa Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Superior Quiet area Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Roland R. Solo travelers Germany, August 31, 2014
Individual - non mainstream - boutique hotel

Friendliness of staff, attentivness, relaxed life
3
The stay was very relaxed and enjoyable. Booked this hotel for the fourth time. Always enjoy the possible laid back life style there
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
Botique Hotel in the Center of the Action

Location, Comfort, Price
8
The hotel is surrounded by clubs and bars, but unlike Patong on the other side of the island, things are much more low keyed and friendly. The hotel has lots of character, but is well maintained and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of diving and sports fishing outfits in the immediate area.
Kerryd M. Solo travelers Ireland, February 4, 2014
Quaint, renovated Boatshed in harbour area

Near fabulous restaurants overlooking bay. Unique hotel with gorgeous spa. Lovely staff.
8.7
A friend and I booked this hotel last minute for a 5 day break. We were so pleasantly surprised how pretty, unique and well laid out it was. A diamond in the middle of an average area of Phuket. We loved our stay and the nearby 5 star seafood restaurant was the icing on the top for us. Its not a top area..but we really took day trips over to Kata and Karon and Patong to view the madding crowds and do some fun shopping. As well the gorgeous Rawai Beach was a 10min drive away. The only downside of the hotel was the soundproofing. The floors are all adjoined wood panelling so when someone in the next room came home in all hours of the night the entire floor/beds in our room trembled and shook with every step they made! But the beauty, quiet and authenticness of the hotel made up for the shakes. I would definitely recommend everyone to stay here.
Marian H. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Really great stay

fabulous breakfast, really helpful staff and pleasant surroundings
8
Chalong is a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Karon and Patong. It is a safe location and I enjoyed my stay so much I went back there after staying in Karon for 3 days which was too fast. Lots of boats and I enjoyed and early morning walk at dawn each day and felt really safe. I look forward to going back next visit.
Wain W. Solo travelers China, September 20, 2013
1 day stay is too short in the hotel

Good value with the beautiful and naturl design and spa products, room is comfortable and breakfast is very good.
9
I like the Pier 42 Boutique Resort, and only 1 day stay is too short to me. The hotel is good value with the beautiful and naturl design and spa products, room is comfortable and breakfast is very good. However, the location only attract the guest who want to Ao Chalong pier. Considering expensive transport, I think it will be good for the business if the hotel provide shuttle service to guest in Phuket, and will attract much more guests.
Rocky J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2013
Good location for diving and drinking

Location, quite, on a bar street
5.3
I have stayed here before...on a great little bar street...lots of fun and right across from a 7-eleven. Easy access to peir. BAD SIDE...WiFi SUCKS bad...
Ka M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2013
need the pier to island

good price, 2 mins to the pier, exquisite room
8.7
We want to stay more days. relax, clean, modern thai style, only 2 mins walk to the pier, good taste breakfast
Chris M. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2013
improved service with new management

small, quite and close to where I wanted to be.
9.7
great location if you are thinking of diving or fishing in phuket as you are right at the chalong pier. i noticed that the service had much improved since my last visit due to new management
John W. Solo travelers Ireland, February 16, 2013
friendly clean kind

decor
10
first stop in thailand when heading for the island - stayed thtee nights - beautiful room - gardens - small but refreshing pool - good breakfast and best of all two minutes from the ferries to the islands
Gavin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Simply fantastic

Intimate and peaceful
9.3
I cannot recommend this boutique hotel highly enough. I went to Phuket for 4 nights and stayed here, and it was a haven of peace and tranquility; a gem in an otherwise somewhat shabby area. The room was clean and had a very cosy feel, the staff were superb, and I ate there about 4 times - the menu was varied and the food of a very good standard. Upstairs next to the restaurant there is an indoor "living" room which again has a great feel - very peaceful and cosy for lounging / reading. I'm not sure whether the price was competitive and I have little else to go by in Phuket, but I was very happy to pay whatever it is that I paid as I really felt very relaxed and welcome here. One thing (made me smile more than anything) - the safe in the room is one of the small ones but it is standalone and not bolted down or anything, so could have been taken away by anyone - it occurred to me that this was therefore about as useful as a chocolate teapot, but no big deal. Really great place, no question. PS - I was there to go kiteboarding in Chalong bay, and I think Chalong is mostly about this and the diving and other sports - don't expect much in the way of sightseeing or shopping.
Restaurant Tip: As well as eating here, I ate at the two restaurants 50 metres down the road next to the pier; both very nice and of a high standard, if a little more expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pier 42 Boutique Resort PhuketPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SurroundingsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ShopsPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ReceptionPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - InteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ExteriorPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Superior Quiet areaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming poolPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming poolPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Swimming poolPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - SpaPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - CafePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - CafePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Cocktail LoungePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - RestaurantPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Breakfast on the terracePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Design storePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Design storePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Design storePier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Outside Pier 42Pier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - LobbyPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - ReceptionPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Outside roomPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - GardenPier 42 Boutique Resort Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08