Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lionel T.
Switzerland
September 26, 2013
Great value
Price, location, staff
Returning customer. Staff remembers me. Close to Huai Kwang food market and Sutthisan MRT.

Thassaneewan S.
Thailand
September 26, 2013
Large room, near to MRT
Large Room, near to MRT and night market
The hotel looks very small and quiet but the room is big and very comfortable. The shower room also has a bathtub inside and separate shower area. I booked the hotel in the morning via Agoda and checked in at noon in the same day. no problem on our booking, smooth checking in and get the room. Totally I like this hotel.

Jacelyn Y.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Clean & Spacious room
quiet and safe surrounding, friendly staffs, clean room
we were upgraded to their suite that comes with a mini kitchen. the bed was comfortable. big bathroom! such a pity that big room but no bathtub. and the door was so difficult to open. even we had tapped our room card still need alot of strength to push the door. but overall this hotel is good.

ALVIN A.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Rest and Relaxation in the Bustling City...
The Boutique Style Decor, Great Location and Attentive Staffs
I'm a frequent traveller to the area Ratchadaphisek and i must say that the Pietra Bangkok has got to be one of the most spacious and stylish boutique hotels around the area (there's even space for a 2 seater couch!). Would had my maximum ratings if not for cleaniness in the bathroom wardrobe cabinet. But being superbly located near a main road and Suttisan train station is just only a 0.5km walk away,the liveliness of the city is just at your doorstep! Not forgetting the friendly and accommodating staffs, checking out was a breeze too!

Brian N.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Extremely clean rooms and friendly service
Main road location, market next to the hotel and friendly staff
Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and attentive and they spoke good English. There was a market conveniently located near the hotel and it was very easily accessible with many shops nearby. The MRT was also very conveniently located about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Edmund S.
United States
September 14, 2013
Great location at a great price, very convenient
Location, service, cleaniness

Jetsada S.
Thailand
September 08, 2013
Comfortable large apartment
better for us
good hotel, nice spaces. Good location to find food. Bell boy is great in service mind. Counter receptions are suck & ignorance.

Kum H.
Singapore
September 08, 2013
ROOM NICELY DECORATED
room decor, near main road, easy parking
This was my first stay at this hotel and everything was according to expectations of a 3 star hotel. Disappointed that there is only a bath cubicle n no bath tub in the room. However happy to find stove n micro wave oven in the room

Lionel T.
Switzerland
September 05, 2013
Great as usual
location, staff, price
It was great. THe minute I step in, the staff recognizes me and asked about my friends eventhough I haven't been there for a long time. My room was upgraded to Junior Suite. Can't complain.

Bernard G.
France
September 05, 2013
Bad
nothing can be called "best"
The Pietra is really not a 4 stars, I paid 2000 Bahts for this hotel but you can find hundreds hotels with same standard from 500 to 700 Bahts. The Pietra have not ral restaurant , only a small coffee-shop with a nice menu but nothing available, only few thai food. The morning "buffet" is very poor and not at 4 stars standard. I don't recommend this hotel at this price, the real value is not more than 600 Bahts.