or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pietra Bangkok Hotel

254 Radchadapisek Road, Huay Kwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Aloysius T. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Good Service

Quiet Hotel
7
Locating the hotel proved to be an adventure because the local cab driver was just clueless. The signage could be a little more prominent because even locals had trouble finding the hotel!! Apart from that, the room was nice and clean. The usual amenities are available and for the price, this is really value for money. Not as near to the underground but not that bad. Too bad there are no convenience stores nearby otherwise, this would have been an excellent hotel. Strange that the hotel is a non smoking hotel and if you want to be able to smoke in the room, they will charge like an extra USD30 to "clean" the room. This is the only downer for me ... The wifi for the room was decent which was good since my mobile data roaming with AIS was just whacked .... Boo telcos!
Restaurant Tip: Really, eat local roadside food! If you happen to know the local language or some locals, the loval eating joints are pretty good and affordable. Had lunch at the back of the hotel with a local contact and cost was just 120Baht for 2 persons, food and drinks!
Desmond L. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Lousy Service, Restaurant and Locations

Nothing..
3
I was very upsad when this was my first time staying this Hotel. I would like to high light that this hotel is not adviceable to stay as they having a rule if smoking in room, fine THB1000.00 which i find it just another way of gaining extra profit. cause in the first place when we check in, the counter staff did not even ask whether we need a smoking or non smoking room. in room there is no sign of fine THB1000 as well. they only put a massage on the counter which as a end user we might not aware. next morning i wanted to go for hotel breakfast which i am ready to pay for it. the restaurant (or should call as Cafe)when i approach only 1 staff (guy) saw us and still sitting there, till we call for him. on the buffet table only some salad and i ask whether any others, he say yes, they have soup porrage / sunshine eggs. so i think why so limited but i still decided to have both. I was caught in surprise when this guy tell me cannot have both, only can pick 1 choice. I ask him why and he kept quiet, i was angry as it spoilt my morning mood than i walk away with my staff. Location was so so not that convenience too. Room look big, clean and nice. but if service was so lousy i rather not to stay as tip top service is very important cause it really makes our day. I will strongly not recommand to my friend and will not go back to this Hotel anymore even if it is cheap.
Kah C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Modern and bussines type

Best features
6
Such a good hotel, clean and clear! Modern an bussines rooms feeling. Located at happening place and 5 minutes to MRT subway.
Jason T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2012
Good service

Prime location
7
Overall, it's a nice hotel. Though don't really like the bathroom with glass panel covered with curtain. To add on, water splash out onto the floor partly due to shower curtain too short.
Ho Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location and big room

Food stalls and shopping mall around hotel area
7.3
first time i stay at pietra hotel. the room i stayed is big and nice but there has smelly from cabinet at kitchen. 1 light in bath room was burned and the door lock was broken. the hotel said is safe because the door is locked by security card lock and no one can enter room without card. overall service is satisfied. i think need more maintenance.
Derrick C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great hotel with spacious room

more for less
9.7
Pietra has been and still is my first choice each time i travel to Bangkok. Not only that the location is great, the room is very spacious for the little price you pay. Attentiveness and friendly staff. You can expect all good services there.
Restaurant Tip: A hawker food in the valley right next to the temple on ratchada main intersection
Edmund S. Business travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Good Location, Value for Money

Location, value for money
8
hotel infrastructure is improving, and more facilities. close (5 min walk) to mrt. good value for money.
Adrian H. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice Apartment style hotel
6.3
Big rooms. Service staff was great, however it was quite far away from the night market and subway is 10mins walk away. It has a big and comfortable bed. Breakfast was not included through Agoda.
Peter W. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel with modern rooms.

The room was large enough with a modern decor. A plus was having a DVD player as there are limited chanels on tv with English.
8.7
The hotel has a modern appeal and tasteful decor throughout. Room food service was always good. Nice sized bathroom with bath and also large shower stall. Our shower stall did have some drainage problem where water was slow to drain, otherwise was great. Staff are very good, even though they are not fluent in English, they could communicate well. Hotel is a short walk to MRT train station.
Shopping Tip: With closeness to MRT, major shopping centers are only two or three stops. The large Chatachuck market is also on the direct MRT line just a few more stops.
Qingfeng X. Families with older children China, August 11, 2012
great location with good service

convinient to mrt and shopping complex
9.3
i stayed in pietra hotel more than 5 times already since i got a trip in bangkok, due to its reasonable price and fantastic location nearby the suttisan mrt station, it is very convinient to anywhere we want and especially the room in this hotel.it is spacious and clean, but this time i found that some staffs in this hotel are not with friendly manner, and one of my family feeling cool in the room, and wanna ask for one more blanket,but need to charge baht for extra blanket for use,it is quite ridiculous even other four or five star hotel never charge it! i think the hotel should change some principle there!but in a word, its good, if next time come here again, i will stay in this hotel as well!
Shopping Tip: it is quite convinient to take mrt and only few stations to terminal shopping complex

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pietra Bangkok Hotel BangkokPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Pietra Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02