Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pietra Bangkok Hotel

254 Radchadapisek Road, Huay Kwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2017 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2017)
Sort by:
Tat M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2012
"Cosy and modern hotel at a reasonable price"

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, good location.
8
first stay at pietra hotel. staff are friendly and helpful. i had a good impression of the room. it was clean and the room size is quite ok. the toilet was good as well, spacious and clean. room was equipped with a big lcd tv and a dvd player. there is a safe box and mini fridge as well. however, this is a 100% non-smoking hotel. as a smoker, i have to go to lobby every time when i need a stick or two. this is the biggest "problem" for me so far. other than that, this hotel is good. it is along ratchadapisek road and just a mere 300m walk to sutthisan mrt station. along the way, there are many street hawkers during the afternoon and evening time.
Restaurant Tip: Take a 5 mins taxi ride to Huay Kwang night market. There are several nice small restaurants there.
Report this review
Junichi M. Solo travelers Japan, July 30, 2012
Good service

Good respnse to guests
7
Quick response to my claims. As a shower temperature of my room was not hot, I asked a hotel staff to fix the shower. A few staffs checked out and fixed it with a smile quickly. Laundry service was good. Speed and charges are reasonable. I think the hotel atmosphere is good for business travelers.
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Good room without good location !

Room with kitchen
7
The hotel was situated on the main road of Rachada. It had a nice and classy reception within the lobby. Rooms are big and come with kitchen. Bathroom are clean and it's big enough to include a sizable wardrobe. However, this hotel is in the middle of two mrt stations, walking is about 15-20 min away. There are no shop around and there is only one restaurant within the hotel. There are two actually but same kitchen and menu, so don't expect variety. Do remember to bring own your toothbrush and toothpaste, otherwise you may need to take a taxi to buy one. Spa is good and affordable, with nice view because it's on the top floor. I'm surprise to find a small gym there as well. Service was pretty much standard but not lacking. Can't complain.
Travel tip: Not much around except a massage parlor opposite, Poseidon.
Report this review
Yong W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2012
Pefect Hotel

Comfortable
9.3
Clean, comfortable, very near BTS 5 minutes away. although may get jam during peak hours.
Report this review
Clarence L. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Spacious rooms with convenient location

Clean, Spacious rooms, convenient
8
The hotel was very conveniently located in one of the main districts of Bangkok. The BTS station was within walking distance, which allows you to beat the terrible jams. Located nearby, there are some pretty good food stalls. The rooms are also spacious and clean. Not a place for non-smokers as all their rooms are non-smoking.
Nightlife Tip: This district has some decent nightspots and is not too far from the main nightlife places.
Report this review
Leon L. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Great value for money hotel !

love the size of the room and the toilet
7.7
one thing that surprise me was the size of the room as i was expecting a small room but it was kinda big. had a lovely stay there with kind and friendly staffs. only bad point that there isn't much food around(close walking distance).
Report this review
Yong W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
Great Service and Facilities

Comfortable bed, big clean toilet, nice ambience and design
8
Stay was fantastic, we were given rooms facing Poseidon which provided a great view compared to the back. The rooms lighting and ambience is fantastic, a nice quiet and secluded boutique hotel. Service staff is great and is willing to provide you advice on places to go and better offers. The rooms are to really die for, it is not like any other room, it is not cheap looking or sleezy, however it does not give you the 6 star feel, it provides you a very romantic feel, something like banyan tree. Value for money especially. this would be my second time staying here and i probably will continue for my next trip.
Report this review
Tony Y. Couples July 28, 2012
Very spacious room but some ants infestation

Large room size and quite new. Staff were quite nice
5.7
the hotel is further from the underground (by foot) than expected, although there are a few shopping centres nearby, it will take at least 40 mins to get to city centre and somewhere like siam (by underground). the size of the room is very good, large bed, sofa area, large bath room with quite new amenities but there were ants!!
Report this review
Hon L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Small hotel with spacious suite room

Rooms are alright
6.7
Everything is good except 2 things. 1. The aircon water is dripping in the room. Call the reception but nobody can fix as the technician only works during the day time. In the end, they just leave a pail there. 2. The breakfast is not to my taste.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Already starting to get very tired....

Location and value for money.
6
We stayed at the Pietra several times last year and it was always a pleasant experience as the hotel was new and seemed to be forgotten as it was empty a lot. The suites were well designed and very comfortable. The location is excellent being close to the MRT and with lots happening nearby for markets and shopping. Returning after 6 months I was very disappointed with the decay of the rooms and the hotel in general. The first suite we were given had experienced a major water leak in the bathroom and stank. We were switched to another and it was filled with broken items and fixings. Unfortunately Thai building uses nice materials but is of a poor standard. If building maintenance is not kept up then it is a short time to decrepitude. The Pietra was a 4 star but now is only 2 stars.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pietra Bangkok Hotel BangkokPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Pietra Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08