or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pietra Bangkok Hotel

254 Radchadapisek Road, Huay Kwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1844 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1844)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
it was just ok, NOT a 4 star residence as clamed..

being stranded fo 15 min. in the broken elevator/lift. Having to pay for taxi after hotel clamed airport shuttle service.
4.7
This IS NOT a 3-4 star hotel. Walls/ceilings had major water leak stains, no kitchenet as promissed,no airport shuttle as claimed.Bath faucet loose and non functioning, had to call to repair, food was ho hum, stick to hot food street vendors. Just because toilet walls around re covered w/ granite tile doesnt make you a grand residence.
Tan Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2014
bad hotel with a stench of smell in the room

none
2.3
bad experience! reception service was poor, room is nicely designed but poorly maintained, with many mosquitoes, dirty floor, leaking toilet.... there are better hotels around that area!
Daniel S. Couples Norway, January 25, 2014
An ok hotel located in Ratchada (Sutthisan)

Close to MRT (200), great area around the hotel (Ratchada) and close to Huai Khwang.
7.7
The hotel is located in central Ratchada which is a part of Bangkok I have not lived in before. This is just 10 minutes (55 baths with Taxi or 15 minutes by MRT) away from the more famous Sukhumvit street. The area have a lot of small local markets and is just a few minutes away from Huai Khwang and Phra Ram 9 with the bigger markets and Centers like Big C or Central Plaza. I can really recommend this area (or around Huai Khwang) if you like to stay in Bangkok and would like to experience the city. There are however to accidents I would like to mention about our hotel: The first night we entered the hotel they did not have the room we had ordered and gave us a smaller room without mentioning that this actually was a smaller room. The next day we figured out the room was smaller than the one we ordered and told the staff about this. We got the bigger room and was told we would get no refund for the 1 night we had in the smaller room. We called agoda customer help and they sorted it out for us so that we got the refund we were obligated to Unfortunately it was some mosquitos in the room causing me a few bites but ok. There was a gym in the hotel which was small and really not up-to-date to be honest, I personally preferred to take take the MRT which was located 200M away from the hotel to either Lumphini (18 minutes with the MRT) or Chatuchak park (8 minutes with the MRT) to do jogging and gym. The other guests in the room were primarily from other asian countries or locals as far as I could understand and see. The room we had was in the 8th floor facing the street. It was a bit noisy but ok. Overall I really liked the area but next time I will probably book another hotel.
Chanika W. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2014
Easy to access MRT

Great Decoration, No choice for ABF, Easy to access MRT
6.3
Gearoid O. Couples Ireland, January 20, 2014
Value for money,decent quality hotel

The staff were always friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced. Big rooms.
8.7
Myself and my wife stayed in the Pietra for 5 nights. For us, the location was perfect. Very near to Metro station at Sutisan, which gives you easy access to everything in Bangkok. One end of the line brings you to Chatuchack Market and the other end to Hualomphong train station and Chinatown) The area itself is a big business centre with lots of street food available by day and great restaurants at night. Our room, which was the most basic, was like a mini suite. A huge comfortable bed, a big bathroom. Comfortable couch. TV and DVD player. The mini bar is the most reasonably priced of any hotel I have visited in Thailand. Ok, its a little bit in need of sprucing up, but if you are not paying for the Ritz, don't expect the Ritz. It's a nice place to stay and regards location, that all depends on you own particular requirements. Location was great for us.
Sowaran S. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
not a bad place for buisness travellers

location and walking distance to the train station
6.3
hotel seems to have mosquitoes which the room service did a anti mosquito spray and then it was good
Matee R. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2014
Just ok

Location food
5.7
I usually request the room for the city view (front side of the hotel) but this time they said they didnt have to room..! So..ok This's just only one small tableand no TV in the bedroom..!!! Also, in living had only sofa but didnt have any table...!!! I ordered room service in the morning, but this's no any table to put my food on..!!! I asked staffs for the table in the living room, but they said this's no more table..!!! And the food took so long like more than 45mins. Orange juice was so bad..
Joakim N. Solo travelers Sweden, January 9, 2014
Relaxing visit to bangkok

Great rooms, lowkey area, great staff
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite, and the room was grand. Spacious and really well kept, with its own kitchen and a huge bathroom. The hotel is located in a more quiet part of Ratchada, so there is not a lot of foot traffic, even though it's just by the main road. 5 minutes walk either way gets you to the MRT. Would recommend!
Tang S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2014
Good and clean room

Big room and really clean.
8
Wee M. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
not this hotel again

affordable, nothing else
5.3
NO to smoker. lucky that I've stayed in suite and allow to smoke in balcony. Run down hotel. Breakfast, had it for only 1 night. Worst that i've had, rather pay and eat out. Not here again definately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pietra Bangkok Hotel BangkokPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPietra Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior

Customer Reviews - Pietra Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08