Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 608 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Jari-Pekka T. Couples Finland, January 15, 2014
frendly staff, good Breakfast

peaceful, breakfast, fast service
7
little isolated, 20min walk to town. nice rooms, perfect breakfast. slightly dirty pool. super fast staff :)
Report this review
Martin F. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Clean. Central. Relaxing.

Room size. Breakfast. Nice pool area.
8.3
Lovely welcome on arrival with cold towel and refreshing drink. Fast check in baggage carried to room. Room was large and modern with very nice bathroom with jacuzzi and shower. DVD in room with DVDs to borrow from reception. Plenty of loungers around the pool And nice bar. Breakfast buffer was awesome with omelettes made to order and plenty of other choice including thai traditional food. Saladan town only a 5 minute walk away with great shopping and food market. Overall a pleasant say. Only thing I would say is that for the money maybe a free pickup from the poet would have been nice.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
Not anyway near the beach!

staff, room, island
4.3
Not great; too far from the beach. Ad suggested close proximity if not on the beach!
Report this review
Yuwadee E. Business travelers Thailand, January 7, 2014
Good Location

Good location
10
Report this review
Yuwadee E. Business travelers Thailand, January 7, 2014
Good Location

Good location
8
Report this review
Yuwadee E. Families with young children Thailand, January 7, 2014
Good Location and Friendly staffs

Good Location
8
Report this review
Marx A. Couples Israel, January 6, 2014
Comfortable. No beach accesss.

Clean. Big rooms. Very quiet
8
Report this review
Liang Z. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Good but not full four star hotel

spa, across the street from excellent local restaurant, pool
6.3
Generally good. Pros: great spa, across the street from excellent local restaurant, pool, good breakfast, comfy bed. Cons: no wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby is agonizingly slow; noisy AC; bugs and mosquitos were found in the bathroom; the room showing some age.
Report this review
Simon H. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2014
So many better places to stay on Koh Lanta

Maladee Restaurant across the street, Close to the town, big room
4.7
The hotel itself is so far away from the beach it would be worth looking into other options and not booking here. Other than the bar tender, the staff here were rude and dismissive our entire stay. We asked three times for wake up calls having booked day trips on the island and didn't receive even one. Breakfast is advertised to be at 7am, we requested to be picked up at 8am for all day trips. Not once was breakfast on time, for almost the entire week we left the hotel hungry having to buy breakfast on the way and the staff were completely unapologetic. The two days we did have breakfast here we realised it was completely canned food that was served cold into the warmers, if you were there too early you'd literally end up eating cold tinned baked beans. Three times in the week that we stayed at Pilanta our water was cut off with no explanation. Again, the staff were unapologetic and rude. We were told that it would be on in '30 minutes' repeatedly throughout the day. Our private pool was too dirty (full of dead bugs and slime) to swim in and more than once the staff that were supposedly cleaning it would walk around the side of our room without warning where they could clearly see through the glass windows/ sliding door into our shower/ bathroom! The one thing that saved this place from being a total disaster is the restaurant across the road (Maladee), this place is amazing and we ate there almost every night (Pilanta doesn't offer a restaurant only bar snacks). All in all we wouldn't stay here again and if you are considering booking on Koh Lanta look into the other resorts along the beach front!!
Report this review
Besart R. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2013
Very nice Hotel with a good staff.

Quet, clean and the staff
9.3
Very good. The breakfast was great, the staff does everything for you. I strongly recomends this Hotel if you are looking for a quet and deluxe Hotel at Lanta.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02