Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
645 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2014
Relaxing beach environment

Close to Klong Dao beach, quiet, nice pool
7
The hotel was nice, friendly staff, close to the beach and about 20 min walk to town.
Report this review
Loh J. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
A romantic night stay

affordable, comfortable, spacious
7
The location of the hotel is about 10 minutes from the pier but don't get good views as its right in the middle of other buildings. We were given an early check in upon arrival and the room was ready within 20 minutes but because of the haste things like the hairdryer and beach towels were not provided but room service was quick to put them in place. The jacuzzi grabbed my attention as I've never had one in a hotel before. It put me to my disappointment just when I turned in on. Black particles dotted the water just when I was getting comfortable in the bath. The saving grace are the staffs of the hotel but I will not stay here again
Report this review
Jeremy T. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Quality hotel at affordable prices

Comfort - cost - location
9
Really fantastic rooms, superb breakfast and nice pool area only a short walk away from a fantastic beach.
Report this review
Sandro P. Couples Switzerland, March 16, 2014
2 stars hotel, not 4

Departure, departure, departure
3.3
Never go again. Dirty, bad service, unfriendly and unqualified staffs, very poor breakfast. We booked for 4 nights, but we checked-out after one night. Hotel without management and concept! Every where dirty, private swimming pool and garden were full of bird poops, the hotel is just 2 years old, but the conditions how 20 years old, nothing maintained. The bathroom is in very bad conditions and dirty too. The room smelled dirty. Breakfast was very poor without atmosphere, the most terrible breakfast ever. One guest were there without T-Shirt, shouldn't be allowed in this hotel's category. Pilanta is good to be just a budget hotel, not a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Anna H. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2014
Nice

Good breakfast, clean & beautiful rooms
7
Beautiful & clean rooms. Breakfast was good & very quit area. A short walk to the beach, but free shuttle to the beach twice a day & cheap rental for vespas. The tub/bubblebath wasent cleaned or used for a while slightly dirty.
Report this review
Vincent L. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2014
Good beach hotel. Close to town of Saladan

Quiet room, breakfast buffet, beach proximity
8
Good beach location. Great food nearby. Moto rental arranged. Loved walking beach in morn then pool in afternoon.
Report this review
Geir E. Solo travelers Norway, February 26, 2014
Nice quite hotell. Right outside the port city.

Quite. Breakfast. Nice staff.
9
Nice quite and relaxing stay. Lagre room. Good breakfast. A bit outside town, but the hotell offers transportation for a smalt fee. The beach is a five minute walk away.
Report this review
Filippa C. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2014
Nice and relaxing, great service!

People working, excellent service by Mr Jack and others. Nice rooms, great bed. The pool, always clean and close to bar and restaurant
7.7
We stayed at Pilanta 2 weeks total of 4 weeks cause we liked the hotel and rooms. They had great people working and it felt like we got new friends staying there. Service was excellent. The hotel looks really nice overall. They could be better at cleaning , get more entertainment/activity. They could get better TV channels. We been to other "worse" hotels and they got better channels so you can watch something before bedtime. Overall Pilanta Spa Resort is a hotel I'll go back to.
Report this review
Kaspar P. Couples Estonia, February 24, 2014
Average

Breakfast, location
7
Was worth the discounted price we got from Agoda.com, but would definitely not be worth the full price. Location was very good, with a scooter just minutes to the town. Surrounding beach was good. Well appointed breakfast, a lots to choose from. The overall cleanliness of hotel was OK, but pool was dirty and the ensuite pool in room was also dirty. Some appliances etc are worn-down, old or broken. Nevertheless, the staff fixed what needed quite promptly.
Report this review
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
A bit of luxury

Lovely room, good size pool and excellent buffet breakfast
7.7
We only stayed here for 2 nights which we felt was enough as obviously the hotel is not directly on the beach. It is fine if you wish to stay around a pool all day. The room was very modern & comfortable but what we found quite bizarre was the fact that the bathroom, including the toilet had an clear glass wall so you were on view whenever you were in the bathroom. We felt that there was a safety issue with the walkways as they were all tiled and extremely slippery when wet. We were also faced with no hot water for two days, the first one being out of the control of the hotel but on the second day they did nothing to rectify the so called problem of a faulty boiler. Considering that this is supposed to be a four star hotel we thought that this was particularly poor.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 280 reviews Next page
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05