Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Eftychia K. Couples Greece, January 9, 2013
A Koh Lanta must stay!

External private pool, jacuzzi, massage bed and beautiful room!
7.7
Great quiet location, lovely entrance, beautifully decorated room, very tastefully done! However not much privacy since our room was right next to the main pool. Great service with hospitable staff. One minus was the massage we booked (the air con was on and we got very cold, not very relaxing!). Overall, would recommend. Koh Lanta is still unspoiled!
Restaurant Tip: Beautiful seafood but be aware of the very spicy papaya salad (however mild you order it!)
Angwara J. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel but far from beach

Jaguzzi in every room type
8.3
great loyalty and helpful mind, i love these Few car parking and far from beach
Pattamorn B. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
beautiful hotel

breakfast
7.3
Thai and American breakfast buffet in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: lanta seafood restaurant
William O. Couples Norway, December 31, 2012
Excellent service, good atmosphere

Spa, bar, food, rooms
9.7
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very polite and helpful, and the rooms is the best i have ever stayed in. We got the superior spa room, and it was worth the price
Laura B. Groups Lithuania, December 30, 2012
Who awarded them 4 stars????

Walking distance to the village centre
4
No rooms with twin beds/ nobody was able to converse in English/ service was very average/ breakfast food - poor
Sarah J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
overall a good deal for the price

large rooms, luxurious bathtubs
7.3
overall my stay at pilanta was nice. the staff are very accommodating and the room was absolutely gorgeous. however, i got the impression they did not have enough workers as service was slow and the room was not spic and span clean. the hotel itself is built as a 5 star hotel, they just need more people to run it. otherwise, wonderful stay.
Sashirekka R. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Invested with pest and away from the beach

Quite
5
away from beach and the room is invested with worms and cockroach.
Yannick C. Solo travelers France, December 25, 2012
Simple, not good value for money

None
5.7
When I arrived, although I have the booking confirmation they didn't have my booking Fortunately they still have similar villa spa room available. The room is clean, without Extra clean. The room supposes to have a small private pool but indeed it's more a outside bathtub, and anyway you won't go in as it was very dirty. Be ready to sleep in light room, as roller binder are used for curtain purposes and with a bit of sun it's getting very bright in your room in early morning. So if you like to sleep late with dark room, this won't be possible. Staff is ok, a bit overwhelmed during the Xmas time, but should be ok. Wifi in every room, as long as your room is close to the lobby and common pool. Breakfast very basic and not tasty, strict minimum. However for the price asked (over bht/night) I have been in much more beautiful, clean place than this hotel. So if price is reasonable (bht/night) it's an option but not for this price.
John C. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
Loved Koh Lanta, Not this Hotel

Rooms were Large and Nice
4.7
Overall the staff were friendly and helpful but be prepared that they speak very, very little English. Rooms were large, however we had no hot water our whole two night stay. Breakfast was brutal every morning. We were surprised that only 4 (at most) of the hotel's rooms were booked while we were there. Very, very Quiet. Overall, not a good value for money. We won't be back.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely visit Barbara at the Restaurant across the Street. It's awesome!!! We were there several times.
Tanyarat L. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2012
The location is good easy to find

The location is good & easy to find. The decoration is beautiful.
7
The bathroom should be cleaner. When I used the bathtub, I found some dirts came out -- not very happy with this. It looked like the room had not been used for a long time. The staff gave incorrect Wifi password. I got it right when I asked the fourth time. There are many signs to the hotel... easy to find
Restaurant Tip: Try Sawasdee restaurant -- the food is very delicious and not expensive.. the taste is very local.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A07