or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
Nice place, but avoid it during low season

Size, bed, bathroom
5
It should be noted that we stayed here about 8 days before the peak tourist season began, so still during low season. I am sure that during high season, this is actually a quite nice hotel. We were the only guests in the hotel and were greeted to an emerald green pool that hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a lot of construction going on during our stay, particularly being woken up at 8 am by the sound of something resembling a long chain of fireworks going off. The room itself is quite nice and has a big spa bathtub. We enjoyed it until we realized that the tub hadn't been cleaned and as we turned on the jets a lot of black goop came out. Kind of killed the excitement a little bit. I think that if the hotel is going to be kept in such conditions during low season they should just close. Otherwise it's not really worth the money. There are other hotels just as close that keep their facilities quite nice, even during low season.
Graham G. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
Relaxing hotel with very friendly staff.

Friendly staff, pool, breakfast.
9
One of the better small hotels in Koh Lanta. Located at the northern end of the island close to the ferries. Staff where very friendly and helpful in all matters. Very quiet location for relaxing. This vist was in the low season, high season would see a very different, busy, and somewhat overloaded Koh Lanta.
Chakkaphan A. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2013
สะดวก สบาย สวยงาม

อ่างอาบน้ำ
8.3
Aninda A. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2013
Nice design and friendly staff

Nice Staff, big room, Privacy
7.3
The hotel design for a plunge pool room and bathroom is relly nice for the price. It's more like family own and it's difficult to compare with chain hotels for rating. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Suratchaya L. Families with older children Thailand, April 8, 2013
Overrated for a 4 star hotel

Comfortable room, helpful staff, not too far from town area
5.3
Holger S. Groups Germany, April 7, 2013
stay away

absolutely nothing.
2.7
in no way is this a 4 star resort or worth the price. it is very far from the beach or anything. rooms are dirty. the pool is a joke. the fitness room consists of one machine. breakfast war very poor and there were ants all over the place. the whole resort has a run down feel to it.
Justin C. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Could do better, Need to do better to deserve 4*

The hotel was in a quiet location and the rooms were large, well appointed and clean. Maladee restaurant located opposite hotel is very good!
6.3
Ok, where to start. The Pilanta is lcoated away from the main area of Khlong Doa and is nearer to Saldan. The room was lovely but the hotel needed someone to carryout the the little maintenence problems that were very noticeable e.g. loose wc seat, missing tiles on wall to main reception, update the papers available for reading etc.Not major issues but you just felt they could be so easily sorted out if someone was proactive enough to do so. We had to report a few things during our stay and the staff were friendly and polite and did deal with the request but you shouldnt really need to ask to have coffee sachets in the room each day.Breakfast was poor and thats being polite!
Schoenian H. Couples Germany, March 30, 2013
Maximum 2 Star Hotel - we even changed hotel !

Totally disappointing experience - do not believe in the photos you do see on agoda web page.
2.7
Most disappointing stay. Since 2009 no more investments have been made. Place quite dirty. Poor breakfast; nothing anymore left of a 4 star hotel; maximum a 2 star place. Also the location is quite bad; we even changed hotel.
Marc A. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
WARNING: No concept of customer service!

That we only stayed one night,
2.3
Shocking. Hot water did not work. Room was smelly. TV had no English channels. In house DVD's were the worst quality filmed in cinema copies. It would have been better if I just acted out the movie myself. LOOK ELSEWHERE. Unless of course your planning the worst holiday of your life.
Roger P. Couples Canada, March 10, 2013
Fantastic room.

Private plunge pool.Very large room. Small luxury property
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B03