Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
589 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (589)
Sort by:
Liang Z. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Good but not full four star hotel

spa, across the street from excellent local restaurant, pool
6.3
Generally good. Pros: great spa, across the street from excellent local restaurant, pool, good breakfast, comfy bed. Cons: no wifi in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby is agonizingly slow; noisy AC; bugs and mosquitos were found in the bathroom; the room showing some age.
Simon H. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2014
So many better places to stay on Koh Lanta

Maladee Restaurant across the street, Close to the town, big room
4.7
The hotel itself is so far away from the beach it would be worth looking into other options and not booking here. Other than the bar tender, the staff here were rude and dismissive our entire stay. We asked three times for wake up calls having booked day trips on the island and didn't receive even one. Breakfast is advertised to be at 7am, we requested to be picked up at 8am for all day trips. Not once was breakfast on time, for almost the entire week we left the hotel hungry having to buy breakfast on the way and the staff were completely unapologetic. The two days we did have breakfast here we realised it was completely canned food that was served cold into the warmers, if you were there too early you'd literally end up eating cold tinned baked beans. Three times in the week that we stayed at Pilanta our water was cut off with no explanation. Again, the staff were unapologetic and rude. We were told that it would be on in '30 minutes' repeatedly throughout the day. Our private pool was too dirty (full of dead bugs and slime) to swim in and more than once the staff that were supposedly cleaning it would walk around the side of our room without warning where they could clearly see through the glass windows/ sliding door into our shower/ bathroom! The one thing that saved this place from being a total disaster is the restaurant across the road (Maladee), this place is amazing and we ate there almost every night (Pilanta doesn't offer a restaurant only bar snacks). All in all we wouldn't stay here again and if you are considering booking on Koh Lanta look into the other resorts along the beach front!!
Maarit A. Couples Finland, December 30, 2013
Suitable for short staying because of the location

good bathroom with jaguzzi
6
Location of this hotel is not good! Beach is about 500 meters from hotel and only one restaurant out of hotel! You have to take taxi if You want to go shopping. Location was a big disapointment.
Besart R. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2013
Very nice Hotel with a good staff.

Quet, clean and the staff
9.3
Very good. The breakfast was great, the staff does everything for you. I strongly recomends this Hotel if you are looking for a quet and deluxe Hotel at Lanta.
Mukesh B. Couples India, December 29, 2013
wasted - no value for money- poor amenities

none
2.3
first & last visit. never again. poor quality furniture/ fittings/ linen. only bathroom is good. the actual room is nowhere close to what is advertised on hotel's web site. staff is incapable although friendly. bathrobes - very poor quality. breakfast menu is basics & guests have to wait long time even for basics like omlete/ fried eggs. only watermelon/ banana as fruit in breakfast. no hotel staff to even pick up bags when we arrived?? on the whole- it's a scam.
Gary S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Friendly Staff but Hotel is tired

Location to shopping and restaurants. Good size room. Efficient and friendly staff.
6
Stay was good however, we had the tap in the bathroom explode when we were running the bath which was exciting to say the least. But the staff came around straight away and fixed it for us.
Natasha H. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2013
Comfortable Resort

Great room. Very attentive staff. Decent breakfast.
8
Good place to stay and relax. Very quiet. Staff was very accommodating. Internet wasn't the greatest though. Good room service. Decent location to beach and town. Definitely worth staying at.
Jonas M. Couples Sweden, December 20, 2013
Dirty pools, both private and public ones.

The rooms was ok, spacious. The wifi worked ok. Mostly friendly staff
4.7
We had a private pool that was really dirty and disgusting. The main pool was not very nice either. Friendly staff except for one lady in the reception. The main impression was that the hotel was old and worn down. We also hoped for a closer location to the beach, you had to walk for 15-20 mins to get to the beach. There was a complimentary shuttle but only twice a day and they dropped you off at the far end of the 3 km long beach. Not what we hoped for.
Kee K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Comfy and spacious

Friendly staff, large room with an additional daybed, open lobby and nice pool. Bathroom on upper floors has a jacuzzi.
8
We' we're served drinks upon arrival and check out. Great stay. Enjoyed fully. Further from main town area than expected, but tuk tusk easily available and affordable, and motorbikes are also available to rent from the hotel. Buffet breakfast was great.
Vanja B. Couples Norway, November 23, 2013
nice, friendly

nice people, good service, nice rooms
6.7
feuiwpvhuirewpjriepwfjcirwepjcirbvgjiskcobvgj[kfrsgf

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AM-AGWEB-4D02