or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (524)
Sort by:
Roger P. Couples Canada, March 10, 2013
Fantastic room.

Private plunge pool.Very large room. Small luxury property
8
Bernt L. Families with older children Norway, February 25, 2013
Nice hotel, but does

Friendly staff
5.7
The hotel was not placed on the beach, a little walk to get there, but not to bad. Friendly staff which is always good. Would not recommend this hotel unless it is at least 50% bargain. Does not deserve its stars, more like 3 stars in my opinion
Frode B. Couples Norway, February 23, 2013
Great location but not happy with the hotel

Good swimming pool !
5.7
You have to pay ekstra to get WiFI. I think that shoud be inklud. The madrass in my room was to big for the frame. Made it noot good to sleep. I wold try another hotel next time.
Johan N. Couples Sweden, February 22, 2013
Photos look better than reality

Pool, good breakfast
5.7
Rooms are modern designed and looks better then most other hotels in the same price range, but they are not very clean. There is no hot water in the evening/night and the jacuzzi didn't work in our room. The hotel has a great breakfast and is not located far from the city.
Barbora P. Couples Czech Republic, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel. lovely rooms,

good value for money
9.3
We had 2 nights in this hotel and everything was lovely, breakfast was very good, lovely room, staff was very friendly, right at the hotel they have a person who sells all the trips, rent motorbikes, the prices were really good, not more expensive than everywhere else,so we have booked everything with him. The Location - its not great, everything is bit further and u need to take taxi, we have hired the motorbike so it wasnt an issue for us. There is a lovely restaurant just opposite a hotel and they have very good food for good price, also fresh sea food. We have enjoyed our stay and def stay again!
Haoyu L. Couples China, February 15, 2013
Small hotel with nice facilities

good swimming pool,jacuzzi
9.3
We stayed in a room on the second floor near swimming pool. The room is with good decoration, big bathtub, and large windows, and it's very big, 4 stars for the facilities. And the receptionist is helpful and the service is in-time. We rent a motorbike to drive around the island.
Michael J. Couples Canada, February 15, 2013
Great potential lacking finish

The breakfast was excellent!
7
the resort was nice but poorly maintained. our room was well decorated and large but the massage table was dirty, the hot water was off, the jets didn't work in the jacuzzi tub and the private spa pool at the back door was dirty. the staff was quick to respond when we complained but after fixing the jacuzzi it only worked for about 30 seconds before the jets quit again. the pool had a large tank beside it with a noisy pump that shot water into the pool creating noise and a current. all in all it was not a spa experience. i would really like to commend the staff who were super friendly and helpful and pat puts on a great breakfast buffet!!
Hotel Feature Tip: View rooms before booking if possible because the couple upstairs said their room was awesome!
Simo V. Couples Estonia, February 14, 2013
Service is OK, nice jacuzzy, OK room

Jacuzzy
8
We were scarred after reading some of the reviews, but the staff was really trying and it was quite pleasant stay. Location is quiet and rooms were OK, maybe bit expensive but jacuzzy is nice and we had hot water every day. we had a ant problem (they find your trash and they like food) but this is acceptable in that region. Rooms are quite big and nice, view is not much. All in all, nice stay.
Robert F. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
Smart resort with friendly staff

Proximity to ferries
5.3
The Pilanta Spa and Resort is a friendly place. Though limited English service is available, the staff are friendly and accommodating. The resort is on a quiet street about a 15 minute walk to Saladan and renting transport is a must if you plan to have a look around beyond the resort. It is close to the beach, but the fact that there is a posh resort between it and the shoreline means that a rather long detour is necessary to get to it. Overall, if you are willing to rent a motorbike or car, (something you will need to do if you are going to explore the island anyway), then Pilanta is a nice, relaxing place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: L. Madee Restaurant, directly across from the Pilanta has some of the best fresh seafood for money I'm the island. Don't order from the menu! Ask what is fresh that day. ; )
Josephine H. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Ok hotel but overpriced

Good bathroom
5.3
we were a bit disappointed with this hotel - it was fine, but in our opinion very overpriced. we did a 2 week trip around thailand, staying in 5 different locations, and for the price of this hotel we stayed in 5 star modern suites. we thought we would treat ourselves to the pilanta and were quite surprised when we arrived and it was really quite basic. the 'private garden' and 'plunge pool' weren't very clean and had a feeling of being unfinished, with pipes etc visible. to be honest the hotel, room, breakfast, pool etc were all fine - clean and satisfactory- but in my opinion you expect a bit more than 'fine' for aud 120 a night in thailand, even on the islands. the location is quite good - near the ferry - but the hotel is down a long back street so it's not that easy to walk anywhere (definitely not to a beach) we hired a moped which was great fine, and the tuk tile are cheap and pass by regularly. the room was clean but very dark at all times.. all of them seem to be slightly hidden from daylight.
Restaurant Tip: - the restaurant oPposite the hotel was very good - hire a scooter/ moped to explore the island and catch a stunning sunset

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B05