or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Simo V. Couples Estonia, February 14, 2013
Service is OK, nice jacuzzy, OK room

Jacuzzy
8
We were scarred after reading some of the reviews, but the staff was really trying and it was quite pleasant stay. Location is quiet and rooms were OK, maybe bit expensive but jacuzzy is nice and we had hot water every day. we had a ant problem (they find your trash and they like food) but this is acceptable in that region. Rooms are quite big and nice, view is not much. All in all, nice stay.
Robert F. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
Smart resort with friendly staff

Proximity to ferries
5.3
The Pilanta Spa and Resort is a friendly place. Though limited English service is available, the staff are friendly and accommodating. The resort is on a quiet street about a 15 minute walk to Saladan and renting transport is a must if you plan to have a look around beyond the resort. It is close to the beach, but the fact that there is a posh resort between it and the shoreline means that a rather long detour is necessary to get to it. Overall, if you are willing to rent a motorbike or car, (something you will need to do if you are going to explore the island anyway), then Pilanta is a nice, relaxing place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: L. Madee Restaurant, directly across from the Pilanta has some of the best fresh seafood for money I'm the island. Don't order from the menu! Ask what is fresh that day. ; )
Josephine H. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Ok hotel but overpriced

Good bathroom
5.3
we were a bit disappointed with this hotel - it was fine, but in our opinion very overpriced. we did a 2 week trip around thailand, staying in 5 different locations, and for the price of this hotel we stayed in 5 star modern suites. we thought we would treat ourselves to the pilanta and were quite surprised when we arrived and it was really quite basic. the 'private garden' and 'plunge pool' weren't very clean and had a feeling of being unfinished, with pipes etc visible. to be honest the hotel, room, breakfast, pool etc were all fine - clean and satisfactory- but in my opinion you expect a bit more than 'fine' for aud 120 a night in thailand, even on the islands. the location is quite good - near the ferry - but the hotel is down a long back street so it's not that easy to walk anywhere (definitely not to a beach) we hired a moped which was great fine, and the tuk tile are cheap and pass by regularly. the room was clean but very dark at all times.. all of them seem to be slightly hidden from daylight.
Restaurant Tip: - the restaurant oPposite the hotel was very good - hire a scooter/ moped to explore the island and catch a stunning sunset
Gil M. Couples Israel, February 9, 2013
ok hotel.. for ko lanta but.. over priced

breakfast, dvd player+movies, air condition, nice pool bar, close to the pier
5.3
A nice place for ko lanta, had a very nice staff Very helpful, especially the cook, the tour guide and bar crew (oche, kapun kap!) It would be nice if they could speak better English. Deluxe is not the right term to use, Jacuzzi sensors didn't work, water quality was bad, cleanliness standart was low to say least. Privet pool was unclean and next to a swear canal... Room smell of mold, shower & toilets with glass walls?! Well this place has a potential but much to fix.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rent a scooter! Its the best way to move around the island and over all much cheaper the taxi.. which over charge. One taxi to long beach was 200 thb while motorbike was 250 at the hotel parking.
Zhang J. Couples China, February 6, 2013
Smile and kind service

Imagine to swim in our private pool
6
Make sure the room you booked corresponds to which you get. We changed but we got ones with dirty pool! No matter for the lazy travels who want to sleep over the breakfast time.. The waiters wait you! The location is good but not comparable to Costa Lanta resort which is in front of the beach and amazing sunset.. If you miss those thing, you can walk there and pay some money for an Italian Prosecco. Cheers!
Pepe O. Couples Ireland, February 6, 2013
Nice hotel but not best part of koh lanta

Great staff and nice pool
6.7
The rooms were really spacious and had a little garden with a small pool. The staff were excellent, really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. The downside was the location as it was a 10 min walk from the beach and its not one of the best beachs in koh lanta. The beaches down the south are much nicer.You can hire a motorbike from the hotel. The main pool in the hotel was really nice to.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant opposite hotel was good
Apirak K. Couples Thailand, February 6, 2013
Oasis of Lanta

Luxury and affeordable
9
Lindsay S. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Enjoyed Our Stay

Room size, staff, pool, bar
8.7
Koh Lanta is an amazing island and it was my favorite on the trip (minus a day trip to an even less inhabited Koh Yao Noi). Pilanta was a great hotel to stay at, and we enjoyed their transfer to and from the pier upon arrival and leaving. There was a really good buffet breakfast in the morning and the pool is awesome. The resort is located on the top of the island, fairly close to the pier. It would be essential to rent a motorbike to get anywhere. Not within in walking distance to much. It's location makes travel to the national park or southern parts of the island and all day event. However, I loved that! It's beautiful and filled our day. The only con about Pilanta was a problem with our room. We had ants. LOTS of ants. They were coming in through a crack in the bedroom ceiling and a crack in the bathroom. It was pretty disgusting and the only thing they could do was used canned bug spray, but obviously, the problem is in the walls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some people insisted we MUST see the Lanta National Park at the very bottom of the island. It costs 200 baht/person but we went in because all the beaches leading up were incredible. There is a "nature trail" and a light house and that is all that is there (oh and some monkeys). We love to hike so we thought nature trail? awesome! Wrong. This "trail" is a ridiculously long series of huge stone steps through a plain jane looking forest. It was terribly hot and there were broken down bridges in some parts etc. Both my boyfriend and I are in-shape 20 somethings and we actually turned around out of sheer boredom and heat. The map they give you is drawn with a pen and can offer no assistance. The light house at the park is really beautiful, but that's about it. You can climb to the top but it's only ladders. If you are going with a baby or small child (which was a situation we saw) I would say absolutely do not go. You couldn't do any of the activities.
Jessica D. Solo travelers Germany, January 29, 2013
Nice building, pretty rooms, good service

Quiet and relaxing, nice staff
7.7
i liked being at pilanta, the staff is friendly and helpful. rooms are good - the only thing is they are not really clean (windows, bath room), shower did not work very well. so for the price, i would have expected more in terms of cleanliness.
Biba M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Friendly staff, nice rooms, lovely pool

Pool area is nice, private, quiet, big rooms
9.7
Hotel is slightly off the beach, but is a close walk to the beach. The rooms are huge! I even had a small pool in my own back yard and wonderful jacuzzi bathtub. The rates are great for the size of room you get. The pool area is calm and quiet and nice for relaxation. The staff are so lovely and want to make sure your stay is wonderful. The concierge desk can help you book any excursions or rent a moped. I would highly recommend doing the Time for Lime cooking class... it was amazing!
Restaurant Tip: There are so many lovely restaurants on the water in Saladan but one of my favorites was called Coco. The food was excellent, priced well and lovely to sit on the water to dine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B01