My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hot Tub Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
John C. Couples Canada, November 21, 2012
Loved Koh Lanta, Not this Hotel

Rooms were Large and Nice
4.7
Overall the staff were friendly and helpful but be prepared that they speak very, very little English. Rooms were large, however we had no hot water our whole two night stay. Breakfast was brutal every morning. We were surprised that only 4 (at most) of the hotel's rooms were booked while we were there. Very, very Quiet. Overall, not a good value for money. We won't be back.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely visit Barbara at the Restaurant across the Street. It's awesome!!! We were there several times.
Tanyarat L. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2012
The location is good easy to find

The location is good & easy to find. The decoration is beautiful.
7
The bathroom should be cleaner. When I used the bathtub, I found some dirts came out -- not very happy with this. It looked like the room had not been used for a long time. The staff gave incorrect Wifi password. I got it right when I asked the fourth time. There are many signs to the hotel... easy to find
Restaurant Tip: Try Sawasdee restaurant -- the food is very delicious and not expensive.. the taste is very local.
Syamir O. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Spacious room...location isolated

Comfortable room
6.3
Nice hotel, room was amazing, spacious and beautiful deco. Unfortunately we was there during low season. No hotel pick up from airport. Jacuzzi has no hot water. Experienced no electricity about half an hour during our first night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Isolated place
Janice Y. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

good location, cosy room, prompt service
8.7
I know many others have said that this resort was out of the way. However, it is a nice resort and probably the best in the saladan area. We were given free use of a motorbike during our stay as hot water was not available. A motorbike ride from the resort to Baan Saladan takes less than 5 minutes. Unlimited free dvd rentals were provided. Some of the shows were recent, shown in the last half year. This was good for us, as it was the low season and not many activities available from the tour agencies. Room was clean and the staff were friendly and extremely efficient, attending to our requests almost immediately. ie. when we informed on the locked safe, they immediately rectified it.
Restaurant Tip: Black Pearl at Baan Saladan has great BBQ tiger prawns, the taste and aroma is so nice you can eat it without any sauces and taste the sweetness. They do provide black pepper sauce and tamarind sauce for those who prefer. Coconut shake at Parkway restaurant at Baan Saladan was abosolutely perfect. We tried it on the first day there and wanted to get another cup on the last night, alas it was closed.
Tom C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
location just ok only.but room very nice.

nice and clean public swimming pool,good service.
6.3
i go on may,maybe is low season,1st day in hotel only have our gropup of ppl.second day only have 3 more room have staying ppl.all hotel is very quite and relax.tis is a good hotel for honeymoon and relax.for young people maybe not really suitable.
Restaurant Tip: lanta seafood very nice and cheap!!
Tom C. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
good hotel

quite and relax
7
this is very nice and beautiful hotel,but the problem is about our room private swimming pool.they ask we give them 2 hours to clean the private pool for us once we check in.whien we go back hotel after 5 hours,private pool is stil look dirty and not clean yet.when we told them,they answer that they was done the pool cleaning..hope that they can pay more attention about this problem.private pool is the point we stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: never try to go koh lanta safari,because there just have some elephant but no other.
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Disappointing Pilanta

Nothing
4
I stayed in a Deluxe Spa on the start of the low peak season. Upon arrival there was a reconstruction on the water pipes. Waterless for an hour or so. Jacuzzi was not working. Hot water is cold, cold water is freezing. In-room private pool is not well taken care. Water is dirty with fallen leaves because its not sheltered. Room interior is nice and comfortable. Breakfast is ala carte from the menu and serve to the room due to low season.
Suwannee C. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2012
bit difficult to find

room was very nice
9.7
people who works there was very nice .. room very good,bed was very comfortable nice space in the room .. but few stuff didn`t work very good like bath tub i`ll give 9 of the 10 definately going back there again
Suthanma L. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
good hotel,comportable

lovely hotel and good swimming pool
6
everything was very good but breakfast might be improved because had a little food and no good ,cleaner very bad so dirty the owner must check staff working
Hotel Feature Tip: good swimming pool and jaguzzi
Nadirah A. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Spacious room full of surprises

Big size rooms, private pool, private massage room and private jacuzzi
9
had a pick up from the hotel as we arrived the saladan pier. its only 3 mins drive to the saladan town centre. but not walking distance. we hired a motor bike for bht250 for 1 1/2 days, that was really convenient. very nice hotel. only mins walk to the nearest beach, but not sure if we can actually swim here. the room was amazing. very spacious. had flower petals and swans deco in the room. king size bed was great. there was also slipper and robe for our convenience. the private pool was quite small, but the garden surround and mini fountain tops it. love to hear that water sound from the fountain. the bathroom next to the massage room and the jacuzzi was nice too. although the door and wall is see-through, which i didnt mind because it was only me n husband in the room. the staff was very friendly, greet us every morning with our names. bfast was just alright. not that great, but good to have bfast before the early tour. went there when the songkran festival was on. it was a great experience getting wet the whole day. we had to keep our camera and other important stuff in the room to keep them dry. bought a waterproof camera which cost about bht500 in the saladan town.
Restaurant Tip: Nice seafood restaurants along the waterfront in Saladan. The Lanta Seafood Restaurant was the best. The one next to it, which I cant remember the name, was a bit too spicy for me, n Im Malaysian.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa villaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa DeluxePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hot TubPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3C06