or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hot Tub Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
464 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Nathan C. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Maybe a 3 star hotel but 2 star service

price, pool, large room
4.7
There were problems with the room, hot water was spotty at best and took 10 minutes to get to that level. There were holes in the bathroom walls that we half patched with plastic boards and silicon, looked horrible. There were a bunch of lightbulbs burnt out, and the first room we had to move from because the pool was so dirty. You can tell this was a nicely designed hotel, but the current management has absolutely no intention on maintaining it at the level that it was built for.
Jon S. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
Don't stay at pilanta

Nice staff
3.3
Stayed at pilanta for 4 days and checked out a day early first room I checked into the ac didn't work and the faucet for the sink was broken staff moved me to a new room the next day this room had everything working but just smelled dirty the plunge pool had serious algae growth. overall my experience at pilanta was not a good one suggest finding another hotel
Malika D. Couples Canada, May 15, 2014
Very beautiful room.

Beautiful room. Very nice pool. Awesome spa jacuzzi.
8.3
Our stay at the Pilanta Spa Resort was very nice. The room was absolutely beautiful and the bathtub jacuzzi was amazing with views outside. Although the beach was not too close it was nice to come back at night to a gorgeous and comfy room with the lobby providing free DVD's. It's quite a long walk to restaurants and shops so we rented a scooter. We went to the beach off the main strip everyday which we had to scooter to. The beach was gorgeous and had no rocks to worry about! We got the room for a very good price off of Agoda because low season was setting in. If I returned I would stay somewhere directly off the beach instead.
Kanya G. Groups United States of America, April 19, 2014
It was ok.

Mojitos, clean, friendly staff
7
Fast check-in with welcome drinks. Rooms are amazing. Staff are quite impressive but the location is so so. Not on the beach which can take a bit of a walk. Breakfast was decent. Bartender makes best mojitos! Overall was ok. If you need a relaxing, quite hotel. This hotel is perfect for you.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2014
Relaxing beach environment

Close to Klong Dao beach, quiet, nice pool
7
The hotel was nice, friendly staff, close to the beach and about 20 min walk to town.
Loh J. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
A romantic night stay

affordable, comfortable, spacious
7
The location of the hotel is about 10 minutes from the pier but don't get good views as its right in the middle of other buildings. We were given an early check in upon arrival and the room was ready within 20 minutes but because of the haste things like the hairdryer and beach towels were not provided but room service was quick to put them in place. The jacuzzi grabbed my attention as I've never had one in a hotel before. It put me to my disappointment just when I turned in on. Black particles dotted the water just when I was getting comfortable in the bath. The saving grace are the staffs of the hotel but I will not stay here again
Jeremy T. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Quality hotel at affordable prices

Comfort - cost - location
9
Really fantastic rooms, superb breakfast and nice pool area only a short walk away from a fantastic beach.
Sandro P. Couples Switzerland, March 16, 2014
2 stars hotel, not 4

Departure, departure, departure
3.3
Never go again. Dirty, bad service, unfriendly and unqualified staffs, very poor breakfast. We booked for 4 nights, but we checked-out after one night. Hotel without management and concept! Every where dirty, private swimming pool and garden were full of bird poops, the hotel is just 2 years old, but the conditions how 20 years old, nothing maintained. The bathroom is in very bad conditions and dirty too. The room smelled dirty. Breakfast was very poor without atmosphere, the most terrible breakfast ever. One guest were there without T-Shirt, shouldn't be allowed in this hotel's category. Pilanta is good to be just a budget hotel, not a 4 star hotel.
Anna H. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2014
Nice

Good breakfast, clean & beautiful rooms
7
Beautiful & clean rooms. Breakfast was good & very quit area. A short walk to the beach, but free shuttle to the beach twice a day & cheap rental for vespas. The tub/bubblebath wasent cleaned or used for a while slightly dirty.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2014
Good beach hotel. Close to town of Saladan

Quiet room, breakfast buffet, beach proximity
8
Good beach location. Great food nearby. Moto rental arranged. Loved walking beach in morn then pool in afternoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa villaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa DeluxePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hot TubPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B04