arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Robert F.
Hungary
February 25, 2016
Never choose the spa room
The own pool is unnecessary and unusable. The room is good but same as the normal deluxe. Breakfast is Thai. Location is terrible... But the staff is friendly.

Yvette T.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2016
3 star
Big rooms, reasonable price, good breakfast.
Was 4 star when built but the buildings and interiors have not been maintained and now looks run down. The spa is an absolute rip off and they tried to charge me for a treatment I did not have, do not use the spa! Otherwise breakfast was good and the other staff were good. Worth the £50 per night but nothing more.

Intira J.
Thailand
February 21, 2016
Betting/ sheets was very old, used and dark instead white!
Staff very friendly, but it doesn't help if the room are dirty. The bathtub was also used and old, outside the pool in the villa was pretty much dirty. We were looking forward to spend our time only at the room, relaxing. We couldn't even take a bath inside the bathtub, it was disgusting so was outside. Would We return back again to this hotel.....no!!!

Jago C.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2016
Worst hotel ever
The worst hotel I've ever been to, power cut for the entire day, extremely dirty room, would never Go back . Listen to The reviews!

Yue C.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
great place
we booked 3 rooms and to our pleasant surprise, we were all upgraded to rooms with private pools. the private pool was not big, but who's to complain :) jacuzzis were working fine. the rooms were huge too! the staff were all very friendly and helpful. guess my only "complaint" would be that the breakfast selection was limited. overall, a great place!

Suriawati R.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Fun Family Holiday
Spacious room and kids did enjoyed both private and open pool.

Susan P.
United States
February 13, 2016
Pilanta Resort on Koh Lanta
Staff, room, breakfast
It was a lovely stay, especially due to the front desk staff. They were great, friendly, patient and very helpful!

Kajo B.
Switzerland
February 12, 2016
Expensive and dirty
Big room, private pool (dirty), private whirlpool (not working)
At the first sight the room looked nice and big, but there was a lot of dirt everywere and some things looked old and out of order. On the terrace there were still bottles from the people before and such things. It was our most expensive room on our thailand trip, and we wanted to enjoy some luxary for zwo days, but it was the worst accommodation we had here.

Lee L.
Malaysia
February 12, 2016
An overrated 4 stars resort but huge room
Huge room, Huge Room, Huge Room
Huge room but pretty far from the beautiful beach; since we are driving so there is not much issue during our stay. You may get quite a lots of seafood restaurant close to the ferry terminal with 10-15 mins of walk. Surprisingly my room has no tea pack and cup provided on the first night stay. Overall I find it's overrated as a 4 stars hotel with the services provided.

Sherry S.
United States
January 31, 2016
Dirty and not well kept
To be short Pilanta was a bug-infested hotel with rooms not kept clean and seemingly worn down with time. Thr bathroom didn't have proper ventilation and smelled often of water mold. Backyard "spa" seemed pointless since it was never cleaned, there was no circulation and it was infested witj mosquitos. No beach access and locations not ideal. Spend your money elsewhere south of the Island. Nice staff.