My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hot Tub Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Malika D. Couples Canada, May 15, 2014
Very beautiful room.

Beautiful room. Very nice pool. Awesome spa jacuzzi.
8.3
Our stay at the Pilanta Spa Resort was very nice. The room was absolutely beautiful and the bathtub jacuzzi was amazing with views outside. Although the beach was not too close it was nice to come back at night to a gorgeous and comfy room with the lobby providing free DVD's. It's quite a long walk to restaurants and shops so we rented a scooter. We went to the beach off the main strip everyday which we had to scooter to. The beach was gorgeous and had no rocks to worry about! We got the room for a very good price off of Agoda because low season was setting in. If I returned I would stay somewhere directly off the beach instead.
Kanya G. Groups United States of America, April 19, 2014
It was ok.

Mojitos, clean, friendly staff
7
Fast check-in with welcome drinks. Rooms are amazing. Staff are quite impressive but the location is so so. Not on the beach which can take a bit of a walk. Breakfast was decent. Bartender makes best mojitos! Overall was ok. If you need a relaxing, quite hotel. This hotel is perfect for you.
Stephanie S. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2014
Relaxing beach environment

Close to Klong Dao beach, quiet, nice pool
7
The hotel was nice, friendly staff, close to the beach and about 20 min walk to town.
Loh J. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
A romantic night stay

affordable, comfortable, spacious
7
The location of the hotel is about 10 minutes from the pier but don't get good views as its right in the middle of other buildings. We were given an early check in upon arrival and the room was ready within 20 minutes but because of the haste things like the hairdryer and beach towels were not provided but room service was quick to put them in place. The jacuzzi grabbed my attention as I've never had one in a hotel before. It put me to my disappointment just when I turned in on. Black particles dotted the water just when I was getting comfortable in the bath. The saving grace are the staffs of the hotel but I will not stay here again
Jeremy T. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Quality hotel at affordable prices

Comfort - cost - location
9
Really fantastic rooms, superb breakfast and nice pool area only a short walk away from a fantastic beach.
Anna H. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2014
Nice

Good breakfast, clean & beautiful rooms
7
Beautiful & clean rooms. Breakfast was good & very quit area. A short walk to the beach, but free shuttle to the beach twice a day & cheap rental for vespas. The tub/bubblebath wasent cleaned or used for a while slightly dirty.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2014
Good beach hotel. Close to town of Saladan

Quiet room, breakfast buffet, beach proximity
8
Good beach location. Great food nearby. Moto rental arranged. Loved walking beach in morn then pool in afternoon.
Filippa C. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2014
Nice and relaxing, great service!

People working, excellent service by Mr Jack and others. Nice rooms, great bed. The pool, always clean and close to bar and restaurant
7.7
We stayed at Pilanta 2 weeks total of 4 weeks cause we liked the hotel and rooms. They had great people working and it felt like we got new friends staying there. Service was excellent. The hotel looks really nice overall. They could be better at cleaning , get more entertainment/activity. They could get better TV channels. We been to other "worse" hotels and they got better channels so you can watch something before bedtime. Overall Pilanta Spa Resort is a hotel I'll go back to.
Geir E. Solo travelers Norway, February 26, 2014
Nice quite hotell. Right outside the port city.

Quite. Breakfast. Nice staff.
9
Nice quite and relaxing stay. Lagre room. Good breakfast. A bit outside town, but the hotell offers transportation for a smalt fee. The beach is a five minute walk away.
Kaspar P. Couples Estonia, February 24, 2014
Average

Breakfast, location
7
Was worth the discounted price we got from Agoda.com, but would definitely not be worth the full price. Location was very good, with a scooter just minutes to the town. Surrounding beach was good. Well appointed breakfast, a lots to choose from. The overall cleanliness of hotel was OK, but pool was dirty and the ensuite pool in room was also dirty. Some appliances etc are worn-down, old or broken. Nevertheless, the staff fixed what needed quite promptly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa villaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa DeluxePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hot TubPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming poolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3A02