or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Vivian S. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
nice escape in cozy hotel

Pilanta has very friendly staff. rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with big bath room and small garden.
6.7
I spend 5 days over Chinese New Year in Pilanta Spa Resort. loved the nicely decoraded and spacious room. With big bathroom (showdr +Jacuzzi) and small private garden with basin. Hotel pool is small but ok to refresh. enough sun beds. Situated close to Saladan with great restaurants. Food at hotel restaurant is not really good. Breakfast is ok, but bpoolbar has not big choice of juices. but ghe really friendly staff at the hotel make you forget the missing choice. I can recomend for a couple of days..
Caroline P. Solo travelers France, February 18, 2015
Pilanta ok

Near town/ good cocktails
7.7
Nice stay. Stores do not completely close for the night in std room.
Mathuros H. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2015
Great customer service

Service, facilities, location
8
Alina B. Solo travelers Germany, February 3, 2015
Three night Pilanta

Bathroom, breakdast, bed
6
I stayed there for three nights as a solo traveller. The pool does not have enough nice sunbeds. The breakfast was really good, but the location quiet bad you have to take a taxi to go to a nice beach or to other attractions. The pool itself is not really clean so I didn't go in. All in one it is a good hotel just to relax and do nothing.
Ashraff A. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Good deal

Location, room size and beautiful surrounding
6.7
Strategic location, beautiful surrounding, spacious room, quality of service is average, to improve on food quality and hygiene.
Kane D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Nice place

Locations staff value
10
Awesome
Robert N. Couples Germany, January 28, 2015
Nice and secluded

Pool, Rooms, Quietness
7.3
Diane W. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2015
A delightful home away from home

The rooms were elegant, the staff so friendly and the breakfast provided options for everyone with salad, fresh fruit, cereal, pancakes, an omelet station and much more.
9.7
We enjoyed our time there so much that we extended our stay a Pilanta Spa and Resort for the entire time we were in Koh Lanta.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Good little find

Pool, quiet, peaceful
5.7
Good little hotel great restaurant across the rd
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Expensive for what it is, nothing special

Coffee, breakfast, convenient location to main town of Saladan
7
I have to say that on arrival at the Pilanta I was somewhat disappointed as I'd just checked out of the most amazing hotel 10 mins earlier. The location of Pilanta is handy for Saladan but it is still a 5 min tuktuk trip away from the main shops. Over the road was a really nice restaurant which was very popular with hotel guests and non-hotel guests alike. The room was dark and dingy, the spa bath was non-functional. I had booked a Deluxe Spa room which had it's own private pool area. However, it appeared to be a mosquito haven and the dead flies floating on the surface were somewhat off putting, so I only used the main pool. The hotel could have been anywhere in Europe quite frankly, there was nothing particularly Thai about it apart from expensive Thai massage facilities, and it is quite a big hotel compared to other places I stayed on the island - perhaps that put me off. There was a full menu of Western food as well as a limited Thai menu - the hotel definitely caters for the less ambitious traveller - hence, it could have been located anywhere in Europe. One time I had to wait until 5pm and still my room had not been made up until I specifically requested at the reception. Also, one really irritating thing was they only provided one towel per person - for a 4 star hotel I find that pretty poor and we were constantly having to request extra towels. The towels also didn't smell particularly clean - they were clean but not fresh and fragrant - also sub standard for a 4 star hotel in my opinion. The bathroom soap and shower gels were not anything special - just large dispensers of cheap products. There was a safe in the room, but we had to ask at reception for the key - it wasn't offered up front. Although generally acceptable, the overall impression and performance was not up to 4 star - we had to work quite hard as a guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3C08