Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 605 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Yuriy S. Couples Ukraine, July 20, 2015
Pilanta

Pool, room with jacuzzi and helpfully, friendly stuff.
9.3
Nice time in hotel.
Report this review
Carl S. Couples Australia, June 23, 2015
Great resort

Clean, Friendly & Good pool
8.7
Very nice resort. A little bit away from the restaurant / bar strip, which is nice, but need transport to go out. Good pool & other facilities. Very good staff. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Huge room with jungle feel !

Huge room, comfort , friendly staff
9.3
room with woods design, brings one into a world of a jungle and a great pool of course. But unfortunately the pool is not really private as the room on top can still view it. And course of plant beside the pool so it actually had some caterpillars. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Andrew F. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2015
Not a bad looking resort but not during low season

Awesome rooms, pretty good location
5
It was low-season when we stayed, so my experience is probably different than some/most. There was no chef on staff, so room service was not possible, and there was no spa/massage facilities active in the resort. But the rooms were very warm and welcoming and comfortable. The in-room spas were amazing, along with the backyard pool. It's sad it wasn't on the beach even though it was so close, the beach is a bit of a walk away. I'd say that during peak season it probably was a 4 star resort, but since it wasn't, I'd only be able to give it 3 stars.
Report this review
Evolet P. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2015
Bad choice of hotel!

Pilanta Spa Resort
2.7
Bad choice! When we checked in, we had to wait for the room for about half an hour despite it's the low season and there was barely anyone in the hotel. And we were also told that the will be no water for 2 hours as there were doing some maintenance. Well, okay. It stretched longer till about 4 hours. It was tolerable. Phone was out of use. The toilet racks were all rusty. The bench in the balcony was broken. Anyway, our second day after our snorkelling trip, we had to endure 13 hours without water. And when there was water in between, it's dirty water filled with rust. They said they had to wait for the technician from the mainland to come etc. And after so much trouble, they asked me to shower in a different room instead and the water can't be connected to my room. I got so mad cause there I was covered with sand and seawater, waited for 12 hours and they just told me to shower in another room. I demanded them that I want to speak to the manager. The staff was very persistent of not calling, making up excuses that the manager is away that there is nothing he could do. So after I made the staff listen to me, she gave me her manager's number and asked me to call myself -.- so yeah, I called. I wanted a refund for such a terrible experience but this Felix guy told me that he will get back to me which he didnt till now. When the water was out, I finally saw some guests around, all demanded refunds and I was told that this has been going on ever since 4 nights ago. So yeah... Please please don't come here, it is a nightmareeeeee!
Report this review
Saw Y. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Relax stay

Room, location and stay
7.3
Report this review
Man M. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Nice place to stay

Toilets
7.7
Overall it was great the hotel don"t provide toiletries for the second day ie: toothbrush and lotions.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2015
value for money

friendly staffs, beautiful resort & good first impression
6.7
Booked suite with private pool but pool was dirty with leaves, insect larvaes. Didn't swim in private pool in the end. Room was excellent but the parquet floor felt dirty the first time i step in. Even after housekeeping the floor felt dirty. Could do better with the cleanliness.
Report this review
Minou B. Couples Germany, April 7, 2015
Hotel is not brand new but charming

Service, Stuff, Food
9.3
It was a pleasant stay, we will come back ...
Report this review
Thomas O. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
Nice little stop off

Bath bath and more baths
7.3
The room was really nice and the staff were super friendly and the bath tub just topped off a really nice stay, I did a diving trip while here to a couple of local islands which were really nice. The staff helped with everything and also arranged travel to the airport when we left which was a heap trip at B400 each. If you do stay here it might be a good idea to rent a bike for transportation round the island which again the staff sorted everything for us
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06