or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Jacuzzi Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness Room Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Dao Beach Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Hana N. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 25, 2015
satisfied

staff, breakfast, extra services
7
Well, to be honest the hotel needs some serious make-over, it is worn out. Our room was nice, fairly big but the smell in the bathroom was terrible which is not ideal for a spa resort. On the other hand, the shower was great (have not tried the massage bathtub) and the bed very comfortable. It is not on the beach, about 10 mins walking, or the hotel always offered us a shuttle which was great. The breakfast was nice. The best thing about the place, though, was the staff - always very helpful and kind. I would probably not stay here again in the future, but that has most to do with the fact that I would not stay at this part of Koh Lanta (though the beach is superb and perfect for small children). It is full of tourists from Scandinavia and, to be honest, that we were just trying to avoid (being from Denmark ourselves).
Kan S. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2015
Great service

Great Service, Great Room, Many Service Option
9.7
Soo C. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2015
Diving Holiday at Koh Lanta

Jacuzzi bath tub, big spacious room & not too far from old town area
7.3
Monita T. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2015
The goats were stunning

I like fruits. I like ping pong. I like tickles.
7.7
Well the pool was delicious. The breakfast was served on a space ship which was confusing. Overall the bung tasting was the highlight. Definitely try the bung.
Sze Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Great location, Clean room, Friendly staffs

Spacious room, great ambience, value for money
7.7
The resort has a great swimming pool and a small gym center. The room is very spacious and clean.
Yecan C. Solo travelers China, February 26, 2015
up to standard 4 star hotle

enjoyable Jacuzzis, good breakfast and not far from the pier
7.3
The furnitures are a bit worn out, the bed is comfortable! but towels and bed sheets are a bit worn out as well. but I love the Jacuzzis , I love to sock in the Jacuzzis and got massaged by the water currents after I come back from my diving trip. Breakfast is good! swimming pool is ok. 8 minutes walk to the busy area of the island, saladon pier.
William J. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Good value for money - Not on the beach

The room and bed, The staff, the atmosphere
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Pilanta. After arriving and being initially disappointed that it was not actually on the beach, the room and the vibe were really great. The staff at this hotel are very good, it has a real family run feel about it and the staff seem very happy and as a result are extremely helpful and nice. The location despite not being on a beach is very good, the hotel rent mopeds for THB 250 a day and it is extremely easy to get around. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast which was satisfactory, but other guests all seemed very happy. I would return to this hotel if I didn't want to spend more money - Overall, great value
Dick S. Families with young children Sweden, February 24, 2015
A

Service,Pool and food
7
Good
Vivian S. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
nice escape in cozy hotel

Pilanta has very friendly staff. rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with big bath room and small garden.
6.7
I spend 5 days over Chinese New Year in Pilanta Spa Resort. loved the nicely decoraded and spacious room. With big bathroom (showdr +Jacuzzi) and small private garden with basin. Hotel pool is small but ok to refresh. enough sun beds. Situated close to Saladan with great restaurants. Food at hotel restaurant is not really good. Breakfast is ok, but bpoolbar has not big choice of juices. but ghe really friendly staff at the hotel make you forget the missing choice. I can recomend for a couple of days..
Caroline P. Solo travelers France, February 18, 2015
Pilanta ok

Near town/ good cocktails
7.7
Nice stay. Stores do not completely close for the night in std room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach

Customer Reviews - Pilanta Spa Resort, Koh Lanta

AS-AGWEB-3B05