Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pilanta Spa Resort

399 Moo 1 Tambol Saladan, Klong Dao Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 681 reviews

293 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Ed M. Couples Australia, March 24, 2016
All good
4.3
All good
Report this review
Amie F. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2016
Lovely couple of days in Pilanta spa resort
6.7
At arrival we were greeted with a orange juice which was cold and we were boiling so it was great we were taken straight to our room which was beautiful had plenty of room the cleaner came every day. there was a TV and a DVD player but we didn't use it because it was so sunny the pool was nice the bar staff were nice the drinks were nice they were expensive and reception couldn't do enough for us we will definitely go back If we get the opportunity to go back.
Report this review
Sacha Y. Groups United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Good stay

Cleanliness of room, nice staff, good food
8
We stayed for two nights and booked an extra night. I wouldn't say it was a four star but it is definitely clean and nice. Very quiet around the hotel. We went into saladan town and had two nice meals both had to travel by tuktuk 50 baht each. Now moving down to long beach as more going on. Would say good for couples but no groups at all there
Report this review
Ida W. Couples Norway, March 2, 2016
Great stay
6
The room is great. IT was big, had a big shower and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The Internet was working all the time. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast and food at the restaurant was really great. I recommend you to rent a scooter, because of the hotels location. But in 5 min on a scooter you are in the city center of saladan. Great shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Hungary, February 24, 2016
Never choose the spa room
3.7
The own pool is unnecessary and unusable. The room is good but same as the normal deluxe. Breakfast is Thai. Location is terrible... But the staff is friendly.
Report this review
Ali Q. Couples Pakistan, February 24, 2016
Great find but was a little disappointed

The location, you get a private pool and a jacuzzi in your bathroom!!, unfortunately the pool was dirty and the jacuzzi didn't work :(
7.3
We enjoyed our days at the pool and just rented a bike from them when we wanted to run around
Report this review
Intira J. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2016
Betting/ sheets was very old, used and dark instea
3
Staff very friendly, but it doesn't help if the room are dirty. The bathtub was also used and old, outside the pool in the villa was pretty much dirty. We were looking forward to spend our time only at the room, relaxing. We couldn't even take a bath inside the bathtub, it was disgusting so was outside. Would We return back again to this hotel.....no!!!
Report this review
Yvette T. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2016
3 star

Big rooms, reasonable price, good breakfast.
6
Was 4 star when built but the buildings and interiors have not been maintained and now looks run down. The spa is an absolute rip off and they tried to charge me for a treatment I did not have, do not use the spa! Otherwise breakfast was good and the other staff were good. Worth the £50 per night but nothing more.
Report this review
Jago C. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2016
Worst hotel ever
2
The worst hotel I've ever been to, power cut for the entire day, extremely dirty room, would never Go back . Listen to The reviews!
Report this review
Yue T. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2016
great place
5.3
we booked 3 rooms and to our pleasant surprise, we were all upgraded to rooms with private pools. the private pool was not big, but who's to complain :) jacuzzis were working fine. the rooms were huge too! the staff were all very friendly and helpful. guess my only "complaint" would be that the breakfast selection was limited. overall, a great place!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 293 reviews Next page
Pilanta Spa Resort Koh LantaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Suite Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest roomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Villa Pilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Deluxe RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Spa SuitePilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - JacuzziPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - SpaPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Fitness RoomPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyPilanta Spa Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02