Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel

5 Hamilton Road, Kallang, Singapore 209177 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Single Bed Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Lockers under the bed Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Sink Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Shower Room Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Bathroom Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Entrance Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Common Area Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Common Area Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Hallway
Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Interior Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Interior Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Pantry Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Interior Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Interior Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Reception
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 3

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Wong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2015
Dissapointed
3.7
Poor Wi-Fi signal, very disappointed breakfast and proper area for breskfsst
Report this review
Vivian A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2015
Homey

Location. Staff. Bed
8.7
It was all good! Uncle Ricky Martin is so accomodating. near bus stop *before kallang road* and kallang mrt station. Also there are nearby 711, mart and food centre. You will feel welcome on this hostel! The only issue is their pantry 😂
Report this review
Jessica C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Bang for buck

Affordable, near MRT, near food and convenient stores
7.3
Pleasant & convenient for such an affordable place. Good if you just need to place to sleep and keep your stuff.
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Moderate Stay

location, money, staffs
5.7
Overall my experience throughout the stay was good. The staffs were friendly and nice. The location was good. The family room was comfy but quite dusty. Yet, there are few things I would like to comment on. The cleanliness of the bathroom and toilet areas were horrible. We were asked to walk with our bare feet in the whole hostel area but the bathroom/toilet areas were wet and dirty (e.g., hairs around/watery). The smell was horrible in those areas due to the wet towels hanging here and there. Meanwhile, the bathrooms were packed in the morning. It would be helpful if the management can arrange a timetable for the customers (e.g., when to use the bathrooms). In addition, the breakfast was insufficient for the customers. We were told that the breakfast had finished at 8am. Anyway, you can definitely consider this hostel in terms of its good value of money.
Report this review
Kreighdon M. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2015
Pillow Talk

the staff, location and value for money
8.3
over-all it was good. the owners, (Ricky and his family) are so friendly and accommodating and made our stay worthwhile. Keep it up!!!
Report this review
Thang L. Business travelers Vietnam, June 5, 2015
Value Hostel

Family Room, Quite Place, Room clean
5
Report this review
Kamili K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2015
Pillow Talk Backpacker's Hostel

location, capsule style beds, free computers
3.7
Staff not present the day I arrived. Closed and locked in the morning, so if you arrive early from malaysia, you have to wait outside for HOURS. Disorganized. Staff not helpful. Disgusting bathroom. They dont provide soap, and dont tell you that they dont provide soap. "Breakfast" in the bathroom area, which was disgusting . Overall, not worth the cheap price. Pay the extra 5 or 10 per night for.a cleaner hostel.
Report this review
Choon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Nice Location. Good Stay for Backpackers

Nice Location, Cleanliness, Value for Money
10
Great!
Report this review
Meythia A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2015
clean dorm but small pod

clean dorm
7
I Stayed only one night in this hostel. It's not far from the mrt station but also not that closed. Near seven eleven and food court place. The dorm is clean but the cubicle pods are too small. well maybe this is only my problem cuz I have claustrophobia. The shower is too dark for me and also not clean cuz many hair in the floor. And, I don't like why the hostel set up the table for bread and coffee in front of the shower. Overall, I have a nice sleep in here
Report this review
Elfira D. Groups Indonesia, April 19, 2015
-room ok. -toilet smell bad -very nice receptionis

bed room and receptionist only
5.7
need more clean for toilet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel SingaporePillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Single BedPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Guest RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Lockers under the bedPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - SinkPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Shower RoomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - BathroomPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - EntrancePillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Common AreaPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Common AreaPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - HallwayPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - InteriorPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - InteriorPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - PantryPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - InteriorPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - InteriorPillow Talk Backpacker’s Hostel Singapore - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C06